• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2017

    Evergreen

    We love camping at Evergreen. This year it was quite cold when we stayed in August so we rented the hot tub. It took a long time to get it heated to the appropriate temperature to bring it to our site. It was fun to have, but needs a bigger heater on it to keep it HOT and not luke warm. We love the new adult swim up bar and are always happy with the beach and pool areas. The game room needs help. Most of the machines were out of order and when the machine at our $1 the campground was unable to refund us because they are not their games, but that is out sourced from someone. They left a note, but we never got our money back. The train rides are great, I wish it wasn't so much for bike rentals. All in all a great campground. A little pricey, but they tend to invest back into the campground and improve things for us to enjoy!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2017

    BJK

    Love the surroundings and friendly people
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2017

    always enjoyable

    Paved driveways, continual updating and improving sites. Friday's are great to travel south of Wautoma to the many different Amish shops, bakeries, furniture makers. Or attend the yearly Haystack Festival at the MD AMISH DELIGHTS on Cottonville Rd and 11th Drive.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/28/2017

    Evergreen

    We love the facilities!!! We will be back for sure.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2017

    too much work

    This is not the fault of Evergreen that I did not realize it would be so much work to bring everything in the house to the cabin. Everything. We were told there was no grill. We brought one when we got there we had a grill. I asked if someone would replace a broken light bulb twice and still not replaced when we checked out. Our room had no door no mirror no hooks to hang anything. We were also led to to believe when we booked that those cabins had a bedroom at one end and a bed at the other end of the cabin. We were not expecting 4 adults to sleep 5 inches from each others faces in the same room. And of course we didn't one of us slept on the stinky couch. I also asked at the front desk if they found a black sweater under the bed of my cabin. I know it is there but no one found it while cleaning which no surprise but they could have asked the family that was in there if they would look or could look as they sure sound my husbands walking stick that the cleaning crew left in the cabin. We did get that back. I know you are not responsible for lost items but no body even came and looked or tried to find these items for me. Our family has spent a ton of money over the years renting cabins, cottages sites I would have thought for a little more effort would have been nice. Just a shame after all that work and all the money we spent in the arcade the golf and golf carts plus the list can go on and on... A little effort on your part would have been nice. We are looking for a different location for our family reunion next year. Thank you Sandy
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2017

    Wonderful Time!

    Evergreen truly met our expectations. The cabin we stayed at was nicely decorated and clean. The lake, pool, and other activities kept us busy for four days! We still didn't get to do everything! Thank you!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2017

    Upsetting

    We where very disappointed by the security and the owner Friday night when we voiced a noise complaint after the quite time of 11pm. The campers next to us along with 6 other sites decided to use the firepit that was 10' from our camper. After the 4th time calling, security and the owner came out to talk to them and asked them to quited down. Then they came by us. The owner told us we should have talked to they ourselves. I informed him that there was about 20 ppl and they where drinking and we didnt want trouble. I then asked "what is security for" and got no reply from the owner. He did indicate that it was ok for them to party till 4-5am if they wanted and then asked us to leave either that night at 12:30am or the next morning. I then told them that they where using profanity and talking about sex outside were two teenagers were trying to sleeping. I asked the owner would he approve of that type of talk around his children. And I got no reply again. After a lengthy conversation they allowed us to stay as long as WE didn't complain anymore. Don't get me wrong it is a great place for kids but make sure you don't complain about the quite time cause I guess there is none there. Do to that experience we will not be returning or recommending this property to friends or family.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/21/2017

    1st stay

    This was a last minute reservation for our family. We were very impressed by all that the campground had to offer. The only things I would possibly change is to include the mini golf with the stay as most of the stuff is already over priced. Also more golf carts. The campground is huge so it would've been nice to rent one however we were told they need to be booked pretty early.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/21/2017

    Great Experience!

    We absolutely loved this campground! There is never a shortage of things to do here! Great staff and facilities! Overall, an amazing experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2017

    GRANDKID HEAVEN

    IF you have Children or Grand Children this is the "PLACE TO BE" Kusel lake, Sandy Beach, Splash pads, Water Slide, 2 Children pools,Game room, Mini golf, Jumping pillow, Train ride, and more!!!! Also for Gran-ma/pa, mom/Dad 1 Adult only pool. C.B.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 9