• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/09/2019

    Great america

    Closest campsite for our great America trip. Only 20 minutes away. Nice area with lots of lakes. Check in was super fast and easy at the gate. Escorted to our site. Full hook up and everything worked great. Facilities were older but updated and clean. Dog park was huge and fun. Lots of friendly campers with dogs and kids. Great experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Will be back

    Well worth the cost cozy cabin with plenty of room fire pit and grill on site we had a great time and are considering a possible seasonal cabin its close to six flags and a few min away from the train station nice big lake with canoes and paddle boats pool mini golf basketball court laundry facilities and much more its a must experience had a fantastic time
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for sharing details about your positive experience at Fish Lake Beach. Campers enjoy our unique and ideal location, close to six flags and the train station and other family attractions, restaurants and services. Our HUGE lake attracts swimmers, fishing fans and those that enjoy non-motorized boating (canoes, kayaks, paddleboats, paddleboards). Come back soon!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/08/2018

    Nice Place!

    My wife and I have been tent camping for years. This past weekend, we tried their rental model. It was comfortable, clean, and easy to use. I would recommend anybody to book this.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We're so so so glad to hear that you tried out and LOVED the rental experience at Fish Lake Beach. Come back again soon and thank you for the A+ rating :)
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2018

    FLB Review

    We loved our stay at FLB. The only thing we wish would change is letting new people know about the parties. There was an Adult Halloween party posted. But gave no other details. We also didn't like the fact that the posted pool hours were not the real pool hours. Other than that. We would definitely return.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We're SO happy that you enjoyed your stay at Fish Lake Beach. Our pool closes after Labor Day per Lake County Health Dept. regulations. The pool hours are posted in our newsletter and on our smartphone app however can change during the season if weather, maintenance issues. I'm sorry that there was a disconnect in the communication of any change in hours. Come back soon!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2018

    Disappointed

    Made reservations, go to camp ground and the site I picked out was changed without notifying me. I was told they could do that. I requested and received a site via phone, someone made a mistake there and should acknowledge it.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We're very sorry that the Fish Lake Beach reservations representative took your reservation however, failed to 'lock' the reservation to the exact site you requested to prevent the site from being switched for any reason. That individual made a mistake, you're right. A locked reservation could not be changed or altered. We apologize for the error and hope that we can earn your business in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Fun at campground

    Very fun with family beautiful weekend weather made apple cobbler on open fire cooked chilli and corn bread
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a B+ rating about your visit! We're so glad you enjoyed the weekend with your family. Your outdoor menu sounds delicious! Come back soon!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Love Fishlake!

    Our family has been visiting Fishlake Beach Camping for years and we love it! We
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your A+ rating! We're glad you enjoy camping and Fish Lake Beach. We appreciate your loyal patronage and nice compliments. Come back soon!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Input

    We always hava a good time at Fish Lake when camping. Every time we are there they are friendly and helpful.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your B rating! We're glad you enjoyed camping and Fish Lake Beach. We appreciate your feedback and nice compliments. Come back soon!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Wedding

    Our stay was very nice except for massive mosquitoes population.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your A+ review. We're so sorry that the mosquitoes were a nuisance. The Village of Volo comes by weekly to perform mosquito abatement however there are times when the rainfall increases their populations beyond the capabilities of that procedure. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again! Thank you.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Camping pleasures

    Although the sites were small and very close together everyone was extremely friendly. If you are looking for privacy this is not the place for you. Even though I am somewhat Handicapped things were pretty easy to get to. It is the greatest place to bring children of all ages there is so much for them to do.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Hi! We're happy to read that you thought we were the greatest place to bring children and that people you encountered were friendly. Thank you for your A- rating. It's true, each Fish Lake Beach campsite features sufficient square footage to comfortably fit a camper (larger campers get larger sites), picnic table, fire ring, room to move around PLUS 2 cars. Our layout is dissimilar to state campgrounds that generally feature more space-in the campground industry, that is considered a 'primitive site' and with that, lower prices, fewer utilities and/or amenities. We hope you return to Fish Lake Beach. Thanks again!
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10