• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2018

    Paradise

    This is heaven on earth. The grounds are kept perfectly, the staff is excellent! We continue to have a great experience year after year. Activities for young and old alike. Fish, swim, bike or relax by your camp fire! On some weekends you can Dane the night away! And the campground owners support the community. Fundraising for the local fire department, Boy Scouts to name a few. Book for Labor Day weekend and support various charities with the annul charity auction.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2018

    Family friendly campground

    Very accommodating owners. Rental property was clean and in good condition. Water in shower had a bad odor but I think this is not unusual for campers--been a long time since have done a camping experience. Pool was very nice--large, accommodated both adult swimmers and children. Nice playground. Lots of sand!!! On the beach. Mini golf course needs some updating. Mosquitoes prevailed but that's "par for the course" ;-) in wet warm weather. Fire ring was wonderful with great assortment of activities available. My grandsons loved it and want to go again.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2018

    disappointed

    Staff was informative and pleasant. Camping sites are small with no privacy. Beautiful site of lake though. Busy road passing through camping sites by lake. Many people walking down road talking loudly well into the night Friday. Saturday night was strangely quiet. Lots of people left. Although Saturday night, 1:30am, I walked to bathroom and 3 men came off peer. Spooked me. They were quiet, but why where they there. Posted all over - no alcohol, but alcohol was very present with adult activities. Mainly, a permanent RV park - packed in like sardines. Plus know that they charge per person. This won't work well for large families. Next time, we'll be headed to a state campground for half the price.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    Great experience

    We’ve never rented an RV so we didn’t know what to expect. The whole experience was awesome. We liked the camp grounds -which were clean and tidy. Every place was unique and well maintained. The facilities were great and hook ups and drive in/out was easy. Reservations were a snap. I loved this placed and I’m telling everyone I know.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    great place

    We had an issue come up where we were not able to get out to check in till Saturday but the staff promptly returned my call and assured me that my spot would still be waiting for me and they were very understanding. The only thing I wish was a little better was the road going in, I can tell they tried to patch it up before but poor little camper took a beating on all the bumps.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/06/2018

    guest

    I have been coming to fish lake since I was a child (I'm 61 now) and it has always been a lot of fun, this year we decided to rent a cabin for the weekend and I must say this is going to be a habit for us and we are considering purchasing one. We had the best time and everyone is so very friendly. Our cabin was very clean & comfortable and we were treated like family by the staff. We can't thank you all enough for helping us have a wonderful weekend, to bad we had to go home we really wanted to stay longer.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2018

    Camper

    Always have liked it here. If you have children this is an ideal place to visit. Very close to o it r house so it was great
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2018

    Excellent Stay!!!

    I must say, this is the first time my group and I have ventured away from the camping grounds we have used the past few years. But we are definitely using this one from here on out. The campsites along the water were fantastic, and being next to the beach was clutch. Bathrooms and general store are amazing! Cannot wait to come back next year, if not sooner!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/08/2018

    Opening weekend

    Had 3 beautiful level spots! Kids loved the karaoke on Saturday night!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/07/2018

    amazing

    check in was simple, staff was super friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Lots of activities for all ages and budget friendly all around. I love seeing all the personality on the seasonal spots while walking around. Good wifi but thankfully the kids were having too much fun with other things to spend much time on devices. I can not wait to return!
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10