• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2019

    Great time!

    It was our first time camping here, and it was a very pleasant experience. Would have been nice to be able to use the lake, but it was our fault for the time of year we were there. Honestly, my only complaint was that fact that we had no grass on our sites, it wasn’t awful, but being on mulch was not the most comfortable. Overall, it was a great experience and this is a place I would return to and recommend to others.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2019

    Amazing!!

    My boyfriend and I arrived, and when we entered, were greeted by amazing hospitality by the staff at the desk. When we made our reservation, we were not asked about our age, so we arrived not knowing you had to be 21 or older to stay. When we entered our ages, we were still accepted in, and were able to get to our spot with no hassle! The campers were very kind, the bathrooms were clean, and the pool was amazing. When it’s warmer, we will check out the beach a little more!! No complaints AT ALL. If you want a relaxing weekend or even a fun filled week, go here to make your stay!!! You will not regret it!! 10/10
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2019

    One weekend

    One weekend was enough for us to want not only to return, but to stay a full season. The place is clean, beautiful camping sites with mature trees. The lake is awesome, no motor boats and surrounded by a nature preserve. Friendly staff, overall great place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/26/2019

    Wonderful Time

    At first we were kinda disappointed since the camping sites are not private at all, BUT we stayed and we loved it. Not only did we make new friends, it was so much fun for the whole family of all ages. I would love for the bathrooms to be cleaner and the beach area, but other than that just a wonderful place. Can not wait to book our next camping trip:)
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2019

    Great spot

    First time visiting, will be back. Clean, friendly, and we had a blast.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2019

    Family trip

    We live local to Fish Lake beach but this was our first time there. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2019

    Vacation

    We had high hopes and really looking forward to coming here. The sites are small had problems parking our truck to make the other campers happy. The water smells I have allergies to the water and ended up in a walk in clinic. We left early because I was not getting any better. We got home and had to go back to the doctors again for it. We do give you a lot of credit for spraying for bugs and the safety for everyone.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2019

    Great stay!

    This was our first stay at Fish Lake Beach. We camped with a group of other families. Rob was extremely helpful in answering questions and making reservations. The campground was bigger than expected, but well maintained. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable during our weekend stay. Bummed the beach was closed, but that was out of the campground's hands. Glad they take the bacteria warnings seriously. Bathrooms were clean and kept clean throughout our stay. Kids are already asking to go back. Thanks for a great weekend, Fish Lake Beach!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2019

    Disappointed in Volo

    This was our second visit in the same year. Our August visit found the wifi useless, the “E”” spaces on the hill, were literally in your neighbors “breath line”. Trees prevented awnings to open, neighbor tow vehicles were literally on top on each other preventing any kind of line of sight. Cost to bring guests (visit the campsite not the beach were outrageous). Gate staff, for the most part, seem inconvenienced or oblivious to those entering the park. Given the cost per night versus other f/u campgrounds, the return on the investment is just not there.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2019

    Jack's broke on trailer

    We arrived at Fish Lake with broken Jack's. YC went beyond and put us up near the trailer sales area till we could get fixed. We figured out how to take it off the Jack's. They went way beyond the norm. It made our vacation work.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10