• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2019

    Scenic location at Hood Channel

    The resort itself is for sure a scenic getaway and when booking a waterfront room you can marvel at the view until the sun sets. The female innkeeper is incredible friendly and it was fun chatting with her. The property is well taken care of and the rooms are clean. The only complaints - that are on a very high level: although the decor is nice the furniture is outdated. It felt more like being in a 90s rustic motel, but as said it is complaining on a very high level. We would return for sure and recommend the Resort for a stopover or vacation close to Olympic NP, on your way to a BC ferry or just to enjoy beautiful WA.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Clean & comfy

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, tempting little shops nearby & recreational fun.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    Very Pleased

    Very friendly, clean, quiet and well kept. We did not spend a lot of time at resort this trip, but is always our go to place to stay when in town.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    Great Weekend Getaway Spot!

    We came here as part of our scuba diving group and it was a great place to stay! Nice dive gear room so our equipment could dry. Our group BBQd, played corn hole, and hung out in the hot tub after our day of diving. The manager, John, was always helpful and professional with all my pre-arrival questions and was great to meet when we arrived to Glen Ayr. The location and amenities are great! We will definitely be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    A++

    A friend and I brought my 32 ft travel trailer to campground to do some diving in the canal. Campground was really really nice. Employees were very helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2019

    Nice RV Park - will plan to come again

    Overall this place was nice! Very clean and modern, nice facilities, nice amenities (ocean view hot tub!, onsite laundry, their own dock, etc.) All of the back in sites appear to back up to green belt areas so you get the real "camping experience", which we liked. I think they have 5 or 6 pull thru spots, but those are right in the middle with not much privacy. We were happy with our site and even had a little peekaboo view of the water. The back in sights are wide enough to pull out the awning and still have a bit of extra room, so we didn't feel cramped. We will definitely plan to come again. The only "tips" I have are the fire pits they provide aren't the greatest...we brought our own portable one and just used that. And the dog run is not an off leash area...it's literally just a pee spot. They do have a short little STEEP hike at the back of the property that they allow dogs off leash but it's only about an 1/8th of a mile round trip. So if your dogs require some running, you'll have to find a nearby park to get their exercise. Neither of these things are deal breakers for us, so like I said, we'll plan to visit here again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2019

    RELAX

    Totally recommend this campground. Very helpful, clean and beautiful views!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2019

    WONDERFUL PLACE FELT LIKE HOME

    I COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH THIS RESORT. THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING AND THE ROOMS WERE FRESH, SMELLED GREAT, CLEAN, AND SO CUTE!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2019

    Great visit

    We picked this campground as a quick stopover before our Alaskan Cruise. We loved it so much we changed our return reservations to include this park. The grounds and the buildings are well kept. The staff and visitors were very welcoming. And of course you can’t forget the view and deck right on the water. Oh, and let me not forget the hot tub.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2019

    Peace

    Quite and very nice experience. Stayed in the motel for 5 nights and would return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10