• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2019

    A great spot to camp

    We really enjoyed staying here. The staff are friendly and helpful, the Rv site was nestled next to a lovely steep hill, the dog area was great too. Not the best cell coverage, but still usable. Right across from a dock and the lovely river, and close to town. They have nice shared facilities and it's quiet at night.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2019

    Scuba Trip

    We stayed at the Glen Ayr during a dive trip and I was pleasantly surprised! The staff at Glen Ayr were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and they cater specifically to the dive community. They have a room for hanging all dive gear, a hot tub for warming up after diving in the Pacific NW and they are perfectly located near several popular dive spots. Would definitely recommend the Glen Ayr to folks diving in the area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/20/2019

    Good place for divers!

    I spent a weekend here as part of a rescue diver class. The room was decent for the price paid, clean and comfortable. The bathroom fan was quite loud when on but not a big deal. The wash station and locker room for scuba gear is very useful and much appreciated!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/17/2019

    May fun

    Glen Ayr has improved the parking sites, love the new concrete pads, close to Hoodsport , quaint little town on the canal . oyster picking across the highway . You will have fun.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/06/2019

    Glamping

    This was a very pleasant stay for us. This is a wonderful park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/30/2019

    Happy camper

    Nice service, clean campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/30/2019

    Monthly stay

    The manager was very courteous during our stay the month of April. Even though they were nearing the busy season he allowed us to stay for a month.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/29/2019

    PNW Explorer

    Stayed overnight at Glen Ayr while exploring the west side of Hood Canal.Great pet-friendly room with little extras for our traveling buddy. Very spacious room, with two very comfy queen beds and lovely beach-house decor. Beautiful scenery along the canal, and nearby Lake Cushman is worth a visit!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/19/2019

    my stay

    Glynn Ayrs is a wonderful place to stay. Owners are super friendly and really care about your comfort and stay. It is really clean and they work really hard to keep it that way. I would recommend to it to anyone who wanted a great place to stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/17/2019

    Glen Ayre - Hoodsport

    Great location, great facilities, diver friendly, beautiful area, awesome staff. This park & motel is an exceptional facility in a semi-remote area. Very cozy, clean, well run, and friendly. Will definitely return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10