• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2018

    Welcoming, Clean and Fun

    Our manager, John and Christina, were welcoming and cheerfully attended to all our camping needs. We love coming here because of the proximity to the water, clean restrooms, tidy RV sites and the fun atmosphere. Hama Hama Oyster Company is right down the road and shopping at Hoodsport is less than 5 minutes away. This is a great place!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Weekend

    We spent 2 nights at the hotel, and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Hood Canal. John welcomed us, and was always there to answer questions and help with anything we needed.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Return campers

    We really had a great time here. We have come to this RV park for many years and now his year was the best. The new owners have really made the place so much nicer than it was. The camp hosts are a hoot and the office staff friendly and helpful. We will come back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    Skip this open if alternatives are available

    Seems to be a favorite for locals, fiosjher persons, etc. Transients beware - particularly those with Class A rigs over 35 or so feet. Guests are packed in like sardines. The layout seems to be 40 years old - before RVs and towing vehicles were fed a diet of steroids. Owner/receptionist (“We recently purchased the park”) offered no assistance in accessing the site nor a warning of the tight quarters or that detaching the towed vehicle was obligatory. Pull through site entrances are guarded by very large boulders (reportedly to protect the “power pedestals” placed at the entrance to each site, not mid-site as the practice of other parks) - wide, protruding easily two feet into the site past the pedestal with the site ID and power service panel - with jagged, protruding edges, of a dark hue similar (substantiallytghe same, depending on the shadows) to the gun powder grey color of the fairway and site gravel, the silhouette of which is faint to invisible through the rear vision mirrors; ergo the lack of contrast and the lack of access assistance, coupled with the large vehicles and/or diagonally parked vehicles lining the fairway, the boulder gouged three cargo doors. Owner came to observe and her sole response was “I see you met the rock!” And, “We don’t have any trouble with our 43 foot class a and pivoted towrard the office.” (What a sensitive salesman, entrepreneur. Better to inflict $8,000 damage to your rig than to damage a 4 by 4 post on which an electrical service panel is mounted. I noticed her class a in a “back in” positioned in a more spacious area. Of course, she possesses “Local Knowledge.” Such is life. Each day is lost if nothing is learned.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    2nd Visit to G.A.

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Love the atmosphere. This is our "go to" place when we are visiting family on Hood Canal.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2018

    A +

    Wonderful accommodations in the Hoodsport area!??
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    Pup Paradise

    We had a lovely stay at Glen Ayr. We were there to get our open water certification, and we got to bring our two dogs along as well. There were treats and special accommodations in the room for the pups, and a few different spots for walks. The room was very clean and beautiful, friendly service and a beautiful location. We will definitely be back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/02/2018

    wonderful experience

    This place exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend staying here!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/29/2018

    Wonderful

    This resort is wonderful! All the management is great. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and towns. I most definitely would recommend Glen Ayr resort to all family and friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/28/2018

    Nice spot on the Fjord

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for exploring the area or just putting your heels up to relax. This is a nice change of pace from overpriced other properties in the area or places that need a lot of work. Restaurants in the area are minimal so do research and/or bring your own food.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10