• Reviews
  • Goddard Park Vacationland Campground

    PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    12/10/2016

    Can't wait to return

    I would just love to say I grew up going to this park and I had a blast back then and now with my own children! Such a kind and lovely place. Always something for my kids to do along with my husband and I! Growing up I couldn't wait to come to vacation land and still as an adult I have the feelings along with my children! Just would love to say thank you and I can't wait to return!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2016

    Worst experience ever!

    Our family used to camp there many years ago, it used to be a great campground. Ever since the new owners took over it has been (excuse my language) a shot hole it was no longer any fun. As well as the owners have it out for people for no reason... would not reccommend anybody go to this campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2016

    Heat pools now!

    HEAT THE POOLS. They are so freezing cold!! But everything else is superb! HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS HEAT THE POOLS
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/30/2016

    camp experience

    the park is far too busy for comfort. the worst part of our time was the pounding music with the unbearable base until 12.30 am Friday and 11.30 pm on Sunday. it was so horrible and we had young and old with us an no sleep and darn annoying. we were in D1. if you want rest don't stay there. even the people next to us complained too. it was awful, awful awful
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/30/2016

    Long-time camper

    I have loved ths campground for MANY years; we had a permanent site here when I was a child (20+ years) and now my husband & I bring our children here in the summer. The sheer volume of golf carts here is RIDICULOUS. Not so long ago, you could only have a golf cart if you had mobility issues. This weekend I saw teens driving TO the park to play on the swings, people texting and driving, drinking and driving, a child nearly hit on a bike by a driver who was drinking, and someone else pulling children on skateboards all on golf carts! Shame on Vacationland for letting this get out of control and allowing people to even rent golf carts too. The campground continues to add more 'stuff' but does not maintain the 'stuff' the currently have, ie. practically unusable faucets in the bathrooms, copious amounts of knee-high weeds all over the playground, warped and rotten ceiling fans in the pavillions, no nets on basketball hoops and unmaintained playground equipment. I love this campground because of the nostalgic feelings of my childhood, but we are close to not returning mostly because of the ridiculousness of the unsafe issues surrounding the golf carts. I knew Lou, one of the prior owners, very well and I am certain he is turning over in his grave watching what has become of the campground he loved so much. PLEASE get it together, Vacationland.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/22/2016

    Review Vacatiomland Sandy Lake

    been there 37 yrs and it only gets better
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2015

    Grounds condition

    I am a seasonal guest at camp, and this year I have noticed such an improvemeny with the upkeep and new things added to our camp. I met the lady in charge and I didnt know she is one of the owners. She does am amazing job with all the designs , and her crew of workers seem to be so dedicating to what they are doing. And it shows. I would like to thank them all for making vacationland a great place to spend my summers.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2015

    Very Disappointed

    I've been coming up here for years,this year was very disappointing,they treated me very unprofessional. I have a special needs child that had an very serious emergency that needed handled before I got my shower. It unfortunately made me late getting to the shower before 10pm. I chose the golf cart do to no street lighting and since there has been breakins I was concerned for my safety,an needed to get back to her asap that's why I used the cart. They handle the situation very poorly and didn't care about my child's issues/needs.There was no reasoning with them what so ever! Also the shitter pond stinks horribly, the bathrooms were a disgrace, the handicap steps were not safe at the pool, the lifeguards were on there phones,no first aide supplies available to purchased, when I asked store employee for some she had no clue if they even had one until I said you do.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2015

    Not pleased

    Staff was very rude accuses people of doing things wrong that they didnt do And has no compassion for the disabled!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)