• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2019

    Pleasant oone night stay

    We arrived a little after 4 p.m. which was helpful since the office closes at 5 p.m. Cafe closed for the season. Getting in and out was tricky due to large adjacent construction project but flagger was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, quiet and well equipped. it is a trailer, so a bit tight in some places, such as between the bed and wall. The biggest problem we had was it was a cold night and took us a long time to figure out how to turn on the heat (no answer when we tried to call). The breaker for the heat should have already been turned on for visitors.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2019

    Happy Camper

    Love this RV Park. People all so helpful, friendly and amenities well maintained. We had a camp trailer and rented a Yurt for the rest of our family..first time it was just a delight. Grandchildren had so much fun. Such a positive family atmosphere.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2019

    fishing

    Our room was very nice and clean. We did have a yellow jacket problem in front of our cottage. Unfortunately, there was major construction going on on 44 due to Caltrans rebuilding the bridge directly in front of Hat Creek Resort. We still have a nice time and the other guests were very nice.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2019

    A quick stay

    We were only there one night , so this may not be a fair evaluation. The reason we would not return would be because of the bees. While helping my husband get the RV situation in our space, I was stung within 5 minutes of being outside. I’m not allergic like some people, but do get a strong reaction to a bee sting. Everywhere I walked I was trying to get away from bees. The campground was nice other than that - a real out in the woods experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2019

    pctdiscover

    Had a great cabin right next to Hat Creek. there was road construction which made some noise. Cabin had everything we needed. Could use a large bowl for salads and such. Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabin was clean and cozy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2019

    Not a Resort

    The store's refrigerator was near empty. The Deli was closed. Would of loved to have lunch or Ice cream. We knew after last year that the deli food is only Fair, mostly microwaved and premade. But very good ice cream. They could make a fortune if they had good homemade food and stayed open on Holidays and weekends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2019

    its_okay

    I thought it was pricey but i loved the area
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2019

    Great spot amongst the trees

    This was our 8th trip to Hat Creek Resort. It is a fantastic rustic resort that accommodates our needs. We generally stay 3 nights, and always enjoy a fresh trout fest on our last day. We've always caught enough trout to feed our group-- generally ranging from 7-10 people. We utilize the cabin for the kitchen, bathroom, and bedrooms but we really love the outdoors where we fish for trout in the creek that runs alongside the cabins. We also end our nights eating and sitting around the fire pits.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2019

    Wonderful Experience

    We arrived and expected the usual difficulties of traveling with a wheelchair bound person. We choose to stay in the motel, on the recommendations of the very informative and friendly staff. Luxury Suite #10 was an absolute surprise! The double doors into the room without a step up, was our 1st surprise, and then the wide open entry into a spacious LR area with 2 sofas, a comfortable Qn size sofabed, and two beautiful log rockers, in front of a marvelous rock fireplace. Next surprise was the wonderful fully stocked kitchen and dinning area. The patio with BBQ, and the large bedroom with a comfy king size bed. The bathroom is not ada, but we knew that when we booked the room. They even called to tell us they would hold on to something we forgot,until we return. Absolutely love this place and can't wait to go back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2019

    Sundance

    Be helpful to those in need. Give advice on catching fish.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10