• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2018

    Review

    The management was very helpful in extending our stay. Our visiting grands loved the facilities although by the end of the day they were covered with green algae from the pond. Our site #2 required multiple jack boards to get us semi level.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/19/2018

    Great Experience

    Our first experience at HI Pines was great. We loved it from the moment we got there. Check in was awesome, and we were escorted right to our site so we knew what was the best to park our camper. Our only complaint was that there is no actual walkway to get to the water. The campsite we were in, #16, had a steady stream of campers walking right through our campsite all hours of the day to get down to and back from the water. But we had a great time, and can't wait to go back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    Site 149

    Great Campground for campers with children. Do not expect shade or privacy trees in primitive campsites. It is basically a slotted space in a field. Wifi did not work in primitive campsite areas. Seemed as if the router was down the entire time. Wifi did work in the lodge.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    Excellent visit

    Very happy with our stay at Hi Pines. Facilities were clean and in excellent shape. Everyone is respectful of the rights of others. Campsites are spacious and well laid out.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Making this a yearly Event

    We booked for a short weekend get away and it was even better than I was expecting! The staff was more than welcoming and super friendly! The kids labsutley loved this place! Was expecting just a few water toys and turned out to have Tons to do. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and had a cute little store/lodge. Will definitely be planning a few weekend camping trips every year here!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    camping 2018

    overall camping experience was good. Only thing when we were done swimming in pond noticed a little green slime on our swim suits, but it rinsed off fairly easy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Nice time

    Camp here and all your wildest dreams will come true.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Summer Wedding

    We found ourselves at HiPine as we were attending a wedding in the area. The kids loved the swimming pond and it kept them happy and occupied. I wish they would invest in better beds for the RV rental units as the bed was horrible and my husband and I slept very poorly.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Fun in the Sun!

    We stayed for 5 days over the 4th of July and had lots of fun. The non-seasonal sites are somewhat small and on top of each other, with many of them not being shaded. So our black lab and St. Bernard had to spend a lot of time in the camper with the A/C running full blast or in their little pool. The dog park area was great but not many doggies use that area so they had no playmates. By day 3 our 4 year old had had enough of the pond as it is the only swimming option. She did enjoy the park and jumping pillow options and it was great they were right next to the pond so we didn't have to pack everything up from the beach to let her go play at the park. Overall, we did have lots of fun, but another water option would've helped fill up 5 days!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Leeches...

    This is a nice campground. It lacks trees but the included amenities are nice. Biggest downfall was discovering that there were leeches in the swimming pond. Ruined it for my girls and we had to find things to do outside the resort for our remaining stay because they wouldn't go back in the water. Other than than, it was a nice place. Wifi was great.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10