• Reviews
  • Homestead Campground -DE

    PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/30/2019

    Camp review

    Camp ground is really in bad shape. Bathrooms /shower are dirty . The ladies room had raw sewage running into the floor. Then they closed them which left the ladies no where to use rather shower or the restroom . No one doing any kind of maintenance or repairs . Weeds along camp sites haven’t barren a weed eater all summer. I’m a summer resident their is no one to fix anything . The wash room is disgusting.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2019

    Camping adventure

    Very nice pull through sites, very roomy Disappointed that we weren't told it was the last weekend of the season. Store was closing so no supplies. Thought there would be more activities based on the cleaner of events but nothing was going on. Pool already closed as well as slash pad & the weather was quite warm. Just wish we would have been told. Campground well maintained. We will probably visit again
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2019

    Dream getaway

    Most family friendly, sparkling clean cabins we’ve ever stayed in! Our kids loved biking in the community and playing at the arcade, while we enjoyed the dog park, screened porch, and friendly neighbors!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2019

    Dirty

    We stayed one night in a cabin here. My family has a permanent site here, so we are very familiar and comfortable with Homestead. We were extremely disappointed with our stay. The pool was already drained and closed (and it was a nice warm day and we brought our suits thinking we could go to the pool) Also, the store was closed the entire time so we had to run elsewhere for a small item. When we made the online reservation, it should have noted somewhere that the pool was closed and the store was closed. Our cabin was DIRTY. Dust, dirt, spiders and spider webs. It honestly looked like it hasn’t had a good cleaning in a long time. I hardly slept because the bed was very uncomfortable and I felt uneasy with the webs, spiders and dirt. We woke up very early just to leave. For $132 a night, we expected way more.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2019

    Disappointed

    This was our first time camping at Homestead. Very disappointed in the bath house. It was never cleaned the entire time we were there! Broken glass in the men’s shower and just filthy! The women’s shower were filthy as well and were not cleaned once while we were there. Golf cart traffic was so bad we could barely walk our dogs. People just driving around and around. The Camp store had limited supplies so I’m not sure why they were open. The only positive thing I can say is the sites are large. I doubt we will be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2019

    camping weekend

    The best part of our site was it was long, we have a toyhauler. it was tight getting around corners, some of the permanent campers had their stuff located close to the road. Hottest day of September and NO pool. We camp quite a bit in Sept/Oct and usually the pools are open at least on weekends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2019

    Camping trip

    We’ve been here before. Nice campground clean staff were nice. We will go back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2019

    Baseball tournament visit

    Nice campground with spacious sites. Lots of pull-thru sites. The campground has multiple activities for children.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/21/2019

    Best place to be and will always go back

    Homestead campground is a place to be because of the friendly people and the nice quiet place to relax. Great for the kids and alot to do. You are near everything the beaches, stores and places to eat. We love pulling our trialer thur and parking it and going to different places or just staying and enjoying the activities there. Homestead Campground great place to be and great to feel like family!? it there "no place like home??"
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/21/2019

    Great place to visit.

    Very friendly campground, everyone is helpful and friendly. Amenities are great for the kids and adults. Sites are open and access is easy. We stayed here because of a baseball tournament. The sports at the beach complex is only 4 miles from Homestead Campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)

    1234

    Jump to: of 4