• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/09/2018

    Always a must to camp

    Recently purchased an RV after not having been in several years. Same helpful staff, spacious sites, great dog park, well stocked store, trolley service. Unfortunately we were there as they were putting finishing touches on the new park and were not able to get back later in the season. Looking forward to 2019!!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are excited to have you back for the 2019 season so you can enjoy the park including Cascade Cove. We hope to host you and your family again soon.- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2018

    Unhappy

    This is our third time staying there, I made reservations for to holiday weekend and asked to be placed near my other family members that were staying there also, when I got there I was placed so far away from them it made me mad. I asked to be relocated and was given a site that I had all I coukld do to get into, I have a 36' 5th. wheel with slids and got a site just a little bigger then mt truck. The person at the office said that was the best they could do. Every day I walked pass two big sites just two up from my brother in law. We asked and was told they were booked, no one showed up for those two sites the hole weekend. I'm very disappointed in the way they set up reservations. I called and made reservations for this year and asked for two sites next to each other, again I was told that I had to wait till I checked in to see what sites I had, That's bullshit why start taking reservations in Oct. for next year when they won't give you the site you want, It was 28 days after the first day to call and I still have to wait, There's two campground up the road, I'm going to check them out.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your most recent stay with us. When you made your reservation last year it was booked under limited availability. When availability is limited, we can no longer take any site requests or group any reservations together as we are not able to honor them. As per our site assignment policy we never guarantee a specific site number when a reservation is made. This year we were able to group your reservations together which means that you will be with the other party you are traveling with. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback. -Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2018

    Columbus Day

    We love LGRVP. It’s been 28 years of memories. The campground is always clean, the store is well stocked and the amenities are above and beyond other campgrounds! There are great restaurants close by like Log Jam, The Harvest, The Silo and The Barnsider. If you like shopping the outlets are 3 minutes away and you can take the trolley if you don’t want to drive. Oh yes, the trolley, we love camping in the summer because the trolley runs everyday around the campground. It’s another great amenity they offer. The newest renovations to the East building are beautiful. We enjoyed the hot tub area and the new splash pad and redesigned pool look amazing! If indoors is your thing, then you’ll enjoy the indoor pool, family rec room and snack bar! No matter what you like, you’ll never be disappointed at LGRVP!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for such a raving review of the park! We are so glad that you continue to stay with us year after year. We hope to see you again next season for more memories to be made!-Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Happy Camper

    One of the nicest campgrounds I've been to. Large clean sites, staff is friendly and always willing to help with any question or concern. Plenty to do within the campground for kids and adults....and dogs !
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to hear that the park was fun for the whole family! It is wonderful to hear that the staff was able to help you with any questions or concerns you had during your stay. We hope to see you again next season!-Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    Rain or shine a great time

    Another fantastic camping season has come to a close and the lake George Rv Park was a major part of it . It has become our family get away to reconnect with family and friends the park has something for everyone , it doesn’t matter if your there on a rainy day or a hot sunny day you will never be bored. The staff works very hard to satisfy the visitors every need and want (within reason) it’s obvious the staff finds the RV park a great place to be park of because many have been there as long as I’ve been camping there (34 years) I highly recommend a nights stay no other park will compare to what they offer.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so happy to hear that you got to spend another fantastic season here with us! We appreciate your glowing review of not only the park, but the staff as well. We can't wait to see you again for another wonderful season in 2019!-Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    Amazing place

    Without a doubt, one the best RV sites...period. Clean, friendly staff, great installations... just perfect. Will be booking here again, can't wait to go back!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!-Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2018

    Always a good experience

    We camp at Lake George RV Park every year. The trolley rides are the best and the amenities never disappoint. The ice cream shop is a fun late night stop. The only criticism is how small the sites are on the lower loop. Luckily we camp with a group so we choose the site with the largest area for a fire, however if we were alone we wouldn’t be able to have a campfire with how close we were to our neighbor.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to hear that you continue to stay with us year after year! If you ever encounter a problem with the size of your site, please be sure to let the office staff know. They would be happy to find you a larger site that might have a little more space between you and your neighbor. We hope to see you again next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2018

    Clean

    Cleanest RV park we have been in. Impressed with the staff, constantly cleaning the sites and the roadways. Only downside was we were there out of season, third week in September, and shuttle did not run except on weekends. The main sites closest to the office were very nice but everything was at the west end, again, closed except on weekends.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad that you had to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in making sure that the park is well maintained for our guests! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!-Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    First RV trip

    This was our first trip with our Tiffen Diesel unit, arrived on Tuesday to Sunda had the indoorpool and the hottub to our self for the first couple days. Wonderful staff and facility, great WIFI and cable. Thank you again Gene and Debra Niagara on the lake Canada
    (more...)



    Management Response

    It is so great to hear that your first trip here was so wonderful! We are glad that the staff was able to contribute to your positive experience. We hope to see you again next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    Happy Camper

    Excellent
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate your feedback!- Emily
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10