• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Excellent

    This was my first visit to Lake George RV Park. Great location and easy to find. By far the most friendly, accomadating, and helpfull staff! Especially a shout out to Jerry the trolly driver! I couldnt believe how clean and updated this place is, you can tell the owners put money into the park. So here are my suggestions to make things just a little better. I was unaware of the many hills in the park, some of which are very large. If you dont have a car with you, rent a golf cart. BTW the golf cart rentals are not done by the park (should be in my opinion) i was unable to get one when i found out i needed one. I would like to see more daily activities for kids during the day as other parks do. I will be camping here again for sure!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Great Family Vacation

    This was our 1st visit and we absolutely loved it, the campground is so clean, quiet and has so many amenities! Definitely coming again next year!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    Perfection

    7 of my family members all met up at Lake George RV Park, 4 adults and 3 children . Guest ages ranged from 9 to 60. We all enjoyed our stay because we had so many amenities ,there is something for everyone. We swam, bicycled,,played ping pong, saw a show every night , went fishing, played catch, and so on. Even their must have shower and laundry facilities were super spacious and immaculate.Enjoyed their cafe for ice cream. Rode the trolley. All park employees are so courteous.Facility is so clean. Although you could stay at the park and be perfectly content, we went a short drive to Lake George for fireworks on the 4 th. And an even shorter drive to 100 store outlets. This was such a perfect place to really utilize our vacation time. We can't wait to go again. Thankyou Lake George RV Park for the lasting memories.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    no need to go off site

    There was really no need to leave the campground! of course, we did - but we plan to return to be able to spend more time at the RV Park. From swimming pools, entertainment, sports courts and fields , onsite laundry, to a gameroom, beautiful check in area and camp store - Lake George RV Park has it all! We are a family of four, 2 boys ages 12 and 9. we rode our bikes on the trail right into Lake George Center, Attended an illusionist show, visited the pool & hot tub, played pickle-ball and booked a trip through the main desk for white water rafting (Do it - you wont be disappointed) And that was all in the short amount of time we actually were at the RV park. Can't wait to return!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    great stop

    loved the park , great dog park!! excellent facility, we will be back next summer!! thanks
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2019

    Okay but some concerns

    Nice park and very friendly staff some sites are right on top of others but if you want to move they will accommodate you quickly very well maintained
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the park during your stay. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, please be sure to notify the office staff of any concerns that you have so that they can rectify the situation. We hope to host you again soon!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    Vaca2019

    We visited Lake George in June 2019. My husband and I were traveling in a Motorhome and our friends had a fifth wheel. The sites were clean but were very small for our coaches. Our friends couldn't use their firepit as the site was too tight to safely use it. The sites were clean but the service men are a little too OCD with blowing off the empty sites with the leaf blower. It was constant even during pouring rain! The pool area, rec area were very nice and clean . We were very disappointed in that the gas pits up at the pool were not on as advertised. They were short staffed and kept telling us that even though they advertise this amenity and the hours of use that we would have to do without. The bike paths are very nice. The store is well stocked but the prices are steep and the employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed 9 nights and would visit again although we would press for larger sites next time. We made our reservations last November and were quite surprised that they had a hard time settling us in adequately sized sites. The Lake George region is very nice . Tourist friendly and family friendly. We rented a pontoon boat for the day and had a blast. The restaurants and bars are nice and the prices,reasonable. Overall we give the campground a B-/ C+
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. During your stay, our park was not yet in full operation for our summer season. Certain amenities like our outdoor fire pits and entertainment were not yet operating at the time, which was reflected in our off-season rate. We hope you choose to stay again with us during our summer season when you can experience all that we have to offer. - Samantha
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    Lake Placid

    Nice park, well kept and close to Lake Placi, Whiteface Mountain, Ausable Chasm and west Ausable river for trout fishing. Cable was All standard without digital channels. WiFi was pretty slow but we had a decent connection with Verizon for internet.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are fortunate to be located in a centrally located area that makes day trips to Lake Placid easily accessible to our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon. - Samantha
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2019

    Great camping experience.

    We stayed at Lake George RV Park for 4 nights in late June. We had a great time and the RV park was excellent. Very clean and well kept, awesome entertainment and close to trails, hikes and lake George. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2019

    Great place

    This was our third year camping here. Each year it gets better. This year the splash pad was the big hit. My 3 and 6 year old spent all week playing in the water. We enjoyed a magician on Saturday night. He was amazing and had the kids memorized. Planning on a fall time trip and again next summer. Keep up the great work.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy another stay with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the fall. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.- Emily
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10