• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2019

    Great visit

    Great time for all, as always. Can not wait to return.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate your feedback!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2019

    Total awesome experience

    We arrived after dark on a Friday night and checked right and to our site we went only to find that our site was flat big and clean. The following morning the began and we did everything so l thought lol. The trolley trip around the park and to lake George was smooth sailing and we enjoyed a mini ha ha boat ride. The pools,waterpark, jacuzzi and services are second to none. We can't wait to come back for a longer stay. This was our first trip to lake George and it was great from start to finish. I have shared our experience with family and friends and highly recommend going to lake George RV park at least once in your life. The place is like going to a resort for campers. The trails are paved along with all the roads and to get around is a breeze. Happy camping everyone enjoy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2019

    possibly the best in the area.

    A wonderland for children. Great place to bike. Several wonderful pools. Friendly staff. Excellent snack bar and Ice cream stand. Must have the world's greatest dog park which includes a free dog wash station. Plenty of pull-through sites. Very crowded with little personal space but very friendly neighbors. Good Verizon 4G service and the WIFI is typically slow. OK to get mail and surf but not so great for Youtube, Netflix or any kind of computer intensive application. For example, home shopping via Trulia, Zillow and Realtor were many times frustrating. I wish they were open all year but their laundry, e.g. washers and dryers are old, small, broken and it is time to bring in the new big equipment with larger capacity and well, machines that take credit cards as well as a dozen quarters.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2019

    Incredibly beautiful

    Third time @ Lake George RV Park. Nestled in the beautiful mountains of Lake George. Scenic, so much to do. Live entertainment is so much fun, The hypnotist had me Peeing my pants he was so funny!!! Our family makes so many memories, the water park is beautiful , breakfast and lunch at the cafe. Trolley rides to Lake George. Can’t wait to go back next year!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2019

    NYT

    Very nice place, especially for family with children because of amenities.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2019

    Small Spots

    The amenities were amazing but in the end the sites were very small. Some are larger but you cannot pick your site they are assigned. Also, we were there the week before the Labor Day long weekend and there was no activities for the kids, they stopped them all that week. Dog park was the best I have ever seen, pools were immaculate but in the end if your site is too small to have a campfire on it it just is not right.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2019

    ceecee

    Still the nicest resort you could possibly ask for !!!!!!!!!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2019

    good review

    This is a first class facility
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2019

    One of our favorite spots

    We are yearly visitors to the camp ground it’s aways very well kept and the walking paths and dog park and pool ect. all A+ Thank you Lake George Rv Park for another great stay see you next year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2019

    Traveling Texans

    This campground far exceeded our expectations! We have traveled in our 5th wheel to almost all of the US and have never seen a campground like Red Apple! They were able to keep the sites level and spacious and yet, wooded and private!! The amenities here rival most country clubs: 5 heated pools (one indoors), 2 cinemas, tennis courts, pickle ball courts, volleyball, play ground, dog park (which looked like a training facility!) and free trolley service around the park and to the outlet malls just a couple of miles away! If you are every in Arundel, VT (or planning a trip to Kennebunkport) this is where you want to stay!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10