• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2020

    Best Campground

    While camping Lake George in the early 1970's we happened to go by and explore this campground. Since then we, including 3 - 4 other families went most every year. We all loved it and found it to be one of the best parks we have stayed at. It is very clean and has many activities to keep all amused. We have camped up and down the East coast and nothing really compares to this campground. The kids are older now, we have since sold our trailer but found renting one of their park model trailers in the fall was an excellent way to experience what we have enjoyed for so many years. Highly recommend this campground.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words about the park. We are happy to be an annual tradition for your family. We are glad that renting one of our park models is able to give you the camping feel without having to have your own trailer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/31/2020

    Awesome Exerience!

    Best campground we have stayed at. Great sites, level, just enough distance with just enough privacy. Large campground so you can choose your site preference. Clean, alot to do in the area with bike trails, hiking, town, etc... Loved it.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about the park!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Home away from home

    A great place to spend time with family and friends it’s our home away from home. Well maintained always clean and neat. Run by a dedicated caring well trained staff
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to be considered your home away from home. We appreciate your kind words about the staff as they work hard to ensure that guests have the best stay possible. We look forward to hosting you and your family again next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Great camping

    This is the finest RV Resort in the north east. The hot tubs are wonderful and indoor pool most enjoyable. Beautiful large pull thru sites. Great catch and release fishing! We had a wonderful time! Live shows at there playhouse were lots of fun too!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your kind words about the park. We appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback and look forward to hosting you next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Quality #1

    This year was a tough year for camping in general. LGRV went above and beyond to make sure they could open and stay open. All facilities were extremely at all times. Gallons of hand sanitizer was always readily available around the resort. LGRV even supplied a small bottle at check-in, they also said to refill any any of the locations if needed. If you want a place that to relax and enjoy all the great amenities then LGRV is the place. This year we didn't go to any of the shows only because we are not going to any indoor venues in 2020. Cafe was clean and staff friendly. Office staff is always their to help you and answer any questions you may have. I witnessed them cleaning the Pickle Ball Equipment when we returned it. That was very comforting. In 2020 we were there a couple weekends during the summer and we did the extended fall package (20 nights from Aug 28 - Oct 13) We hope to spend may nights camping there in 2021.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    It is so great to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself during these unprecedented times. We put a lot of effort into our policies to ensure that guests would be safe and comfortable during their stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the park staff and look forward to seeing you next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Oct.visit

    We enjoyed the long Fall weekend stay in one of the campers available on the grounds.Very clean.Had Queen bed in bedroom and 4 bunkbeds.Had concrete patio with gas grill and picnic table.Also used fire pit.Nice walking trails throughout campground.Heatimg unit worked well. 2 TV's.Plenty cabinets in kitchen.Campgrounds clean.Lot of dogs.Keep on leash.Cantake boattours in Lake George.Fort Ticondaroga near.Lots of restaurants.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our on site rental units. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Excellent campground

    Extremely clean campground with great hiking and biking trails on the property. Great clientele - very clean indoor and outdoor pool! Campsites are spacious.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    awesome

    We have been camping here for 3 generations! it is our favorite campground in NY. Everyone is always so friendly,the campground is always so clean and we always feel like it is safe for the kids to go where ever they want to go. Definitly recommend it for anyone looking for a great campground to go to in upstate NY.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to be such a big part of your family tradition. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family are able to feel safe comfortable enjoying the park. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Great Place

    Lake George RV Park is a very nice and friendly family campground. Staff is extremely helpful. Facilities are excellent. Love the indoor pool in cool weather and the splash pad pool the rest of the time. The grandkids enjoy the crafts and other events. Always a relaxing and enjoyable time at the Park!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this season. It is wonderful that you and your family felt comfortable and safe to enjoy the amenities. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and look forward to hosting you next season!- Emily
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Loved It Here

    This was our first time visiting the Lake George RV Park. We came the weekend before they closed for the season during a pandemic and loved every minute of it. We walked the grounds, relaxed and enjoyed our weekend. We all said (12 of us) that we would love to come back in the summer when more is open and experience more of the park. There was plenty to do outside of the park itself and we took advantage of the great fall weather to do so. We rented one of the onsite RVs and the cleanliness was fantastic!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    It is wonderful to hear that your whole group enjoyed your first stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the rental unit. The staff works hard to make sure each rental is in the best condition for each guest. The summer season is certainly a much more active time here and we hope to host you and your family this upcoming summer!- Emily
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10