• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    2018 vacation and car show

    Great family place the new water park and hot tubs are awesome never have ant issues new bathrooms and showers were greatwe will be back again next year
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    CAR SHOW TRIP

    WE CHOSE THIS CAMPGROUND TO STAY WHILE THE ADIRONDACK NATIONALS WAS GOING ON BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO VILLAGE. REALLY ENJOYED THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL OF THE FACILITIES. OUR SITE (PULL THRU) WAS REALLY LONG HAD ENOUGH ROOM FOR OUR 42' UNIT & OUR TRUCK WITH ROOM TO SPARE. NICE TO SEE BUSHES AND TREES BETWEEN SITES TO GIVE SOME PRIVACY.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Still Our Favorite Vacation Spot

    Cascade Cove is a tremendous addition, although I'd like to see a better way to "reserve" seating in the choice covered areas. The pickleball courts and the dog park are great assets as well. Like the roofs added to the paddle boats. Have some concerns about people driving in the wrong direction, also seeing a lot of motorists and golf cart users driving way too fast on the campground. Reflective arrows on the pavement seem to be a sensible idea and should be incorporated as early as possible.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Great time

    Easy check in and very friendly staff. Nice store and well kept sites. Bathhouses very clean and many upgrades done to facility. Would absolutely return to camp here.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Very High priced

    From the looks of place on computer it looked wonderful, but totally different once you arrive. 1st, I could not get any info on my site and where it will be , also if I can check in on it early. When I did arrive at 840 am they were very nice and let me get onto my site early, if u call it a site. It was a row of back in dirt filled ( turned to mud with rain)so called sites, stacked and packed, neighbors site was a hand shake away out the window. 2nd we paid top dollar on wed and thurs nite with no activities such as shows ( which were finished the sat. b4)3rd, Then Friday came and rent went up even more with very underrated shows, cept for sunday nite she was wonderful. 4th, Hot tub....LOL pool was warmer, also kids in it not supervised, however the new pool area was very nice. I have been to many campgrounds and if your place was voted top 10 well then the fix was on. Your prices are way to high for what you offer and in my case didn't offer. The site (site 52) I had if you call it a site , probably should have cost about $45 a nite and maybe $65 for the weekend, yes you do have some nice sites at your place , but I was no where near them. I felt like it was a site for some 1 needing a quick site just for the nite. No stone just dirt and mud. Oh as for the great breakfast the person on the phone told me they have there,it was nothing but processed food. 4 sandwiches and 3 coffees for $25 wow highway robbery. However the place we sat down at an ate was very nice. The campground was clean and nice ,specially when they blow off the sites that are vacated and you get a dust cloud over your site. Overall 1 to 10 at your rate I give your place a 2
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    carshow

    have always had a good experience when staying at Lake George RV Resort/Park. Facilities are always well kept,very clean, staff very friendly and courteous.We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last several years.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Huge, lots to do!

    Alot of activities, no matter what your age is. Nicely paved walking and bike paths, huge dog park and several pools and pickle ball courts. Closely situated near Lake George proper and the Great Escape and shopping! We stayed on the Woodland area and would like to experience a nice big back in sIte in the Loop next visit. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    New York adventure

    The grounds are well-kept there’s a lot to do. The staff is extremely nice. Their campground store has some interesting camping stuff for sale!! Love the pickle ball courts he just was a shame they didn’t have someone there to teach people how to play pickle ball or a schedule for people to get together to play pickle ball.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Adirondack Car Classic camping

    The campground is very well maintained and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. A fire ring was at the site so nighttime fires were great. The tall trees are beautiful yet the site is cleared well so our 44 ft camper was easily accommodated. The new pool area is beautiful and is heated for those cooler mountain days. There is a very nice dog park for your pets. It’s called the bark park. It has two separate areas for small and large dogs. Check in was easy and they have security at the gate. The only thing I didn’t like is if u have adult children they charge for them. So if u have a 20 year old u have to pay an additional 9.00 dollars for him/her to stay. You should be allowed a family of 4 regardless of their age.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    A Perfect Place for Camping

    My family and I have been coming to the Lake George RV Park for many years. We rent the beautiful, well equipped trailers. You are provided with all the necessities like a great trailer, Weber grill, fire pit, picnic tables, and even resin chairs! You have access to great shows, pools, and more. Thank you for making our family vacations so awesome!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10