This is our third time staying there, I made reservations for to holiday weekend and asked to be placed near my other family members that were staying there also, when I got there I was placed so far away from them it made me mad. I asked to be relocated and was given a site that I had all I coukld do to get into, I have a 36' 5th. wheel with slids and got a site just a little bigger then mt truck. The person at the office said that was the best they could do. Every day I walked pass two big sites just two up from my brother in law. We asked and was told they were booked, no one showed up for those two sites the hole weekend. I'm very disappointed in the way they set up reservations. I called and made reservations for this year and asked for two sites next to each other, again I was told that I had to wait till I checked in to see what sites I had, That's bullshit why start taking reservations in Oct. for next year when they won't give you the site you want, It was 28 days after the first day to call and I still have to wait, There's two campground up the road, I'm going to check them out.
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your most recent stay with us. When you made your reservation last year it was booked under limited availability. When availability is limited, we can no longer take any site requests or group any reservations together as we are not able to honor them. As per our site assignment policy we never guarantee a specific site number when a reservation is made. This year we were able to group your reservations together which means that you will be with the other party you are traveling with. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback. -Emily