• Reviews
  • Lassen RV Resort

    548-335 Old Highway Road, (a.k.a. Lassen County Rd 407)
    McArthur, CA 96056
    RESERVE B plus rating Guest Rated

    PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    A Gem in the Moutains

    This RV Resort is a Gem in the Mountains. It has long pulls thru sites for the larger RV.’s. Super clean bathhouse and pool. The Bistro Restaurant serves delicious dinners on Sunday and Mondays. Phil and Jasmin (the owners) are the nicest people around. I’d highly recommend this RV Resort.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Nice Visit

    This was our first stay and it was last minute. The park is very well organized and staff very friendly. This is a great park to say in while visiting the area. Super big spaces!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Consistently Excellent

    This was our third visit and like our first two, we were not disappointed. Everything, from check in to departure was five stars. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to get us checked in and settled into our site. The site was level with easy access to water, electricity and sewer. The sites are large and spread out making for a very quiet camping camping experience. The pool was very inviting and a great place to cool off after a round of golf. We even had enough shade to enjoy our afternoon cocktail with our friends. Overall, a great RV campground that we highly recommend to everyone traveling to this part of California.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2018

    Unexpected paradise

    This was our fallback from spots farther on in Alturas, and boy were we glad for it! Beautiful sites, friendly staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2018

    Clean campground

    We weren't sure what to expect with this campground. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this campground and facilities. The staff were super friendly and quick to respond to any issue.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2018

    Fun times

    This is a nice clean little park. If you want somewhere to just go and relax, this is it. The only thing I would change is the pads. They are cinder and lava rock. It's hard to keep them cleaned up and out of your trailer. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2018

    nice rest

    after a long ride from central Oregon had a nice dinner and quiet peaceful evening watching a near full moon rise over the eastern ridge. clean air, quiet and cool produced a good nights rest.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2018

    GREAT PLACE

    Great managers...pool was the BEST....SPACIOUS SPOTS.....VERY REASONABLE.....QUIET park...had a great visit...the volunteers were the best with a warm welcome!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/16/2018

    Perfect

    The "Little House" couldn't have been better. It was very comfortable with everything we needed and it had a great view and felt very private. I recommend it to everyone. Phil and Jasmine are extra hospitable and went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/07/2018

    great park

    Lassen RV park east of McArther, Ca on a lava shelf just above the Fall River Valley. It's remote, but has great amenities, such as 50 amp spaces, pool, restaurant, & plenty of space between sites. The rates were more than fair, & the staff was friendly & helpful. No problem getting our 42' coach into the space. Top Rated place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10