• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2019

    Veterans review!

    I think Mammoth RV Park should give Veterans a discount! Almost all RV parks do and especially the high prices you charge for what is basically a rundown RV Park! Mammoth is even opening a Wounded Warriors center in town to show their patriotic spirit and so should you! Veterans deserve a break... They don't earn that much money nor do military retirees!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2019

    My stay at Mammoth Mnt RV Park

    My husband and I stayed in site 229. It was a terrific site under the trees. The restrooms and showers were ok. My only complaint about the site is the gravel roads that are adjacent to the sites under the trees. Every time someone drove by (which were many), their car kicked up a cloud of dust. Our car, Motorhome and tables and chairs were always covered in dust. If the roads were paved, I believe the dust problem would be solved. The constant dust also created sinus problems for my husband and I. I think, for the money charged to stay under the trees, the worn out roads should be paved. It would be a much more enjoyable site without all the constant dust.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2019

    Great location

    We camped this year with our grandchildren. After our daily fun throughout the town, it was always nice to come back to an enjoyable evening in the campground. Overall, a wonderful time.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2019

    very nice place to stay

    The campgrounds were very nice and clean. we just wished we had full hookups. we stayed on the pavement and our power cord just made it to power station, if it was 2 feet shorter i I don't think it would've fit. I would've had to re-hook up my trailer and move it over and back after I just got it in the right spot, nice and level. But overall we'll be coming back it was a beautiful place to stay, Maybe we can get in where they have full hook-ups. My son goes there all the time and we all had a great time. staff was very nice and friendly. Hats off to all
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2019

    my visit

    From the time I checked in and throughout our stay, the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The park is very clean and our space was large enough for our travel trailer and truck to fit with no problems. I will definitely make another reservation for a return visit.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/21/2019

    Honeymoon

    I had a dry site partial hookup. Newer trailers like mine have the power supply outlet in the side middle of the trailer and throw electrical hookup is in the back of the site. Just need to inform guest that an extension cord may be needed. Other than that a good experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2019

    Messed up

    The reservations process was very confusing and not very convenient for the customer. We reserved 3 nights and could not be accommodated in the forest area so we took anything that was available. On the concrete area. The reason we were posed to stay was of an emergent reason. A pet of ours needed surgical services which caused us to stay longer. When you’re traveling in a large rv unit, it’s not that easy to just unplug and move. When we asked if we could stay longer, we were told we needed to move only to find that where we were assigned, THAT person was being relocated to our spot. Something has to be done with accommodation for the current paying customers. This was such an inconvenience to have to pick up and move! Being our pet was in the hospital , WE HAD No choice. We had to stay. We’ve stayed in the park every year we come and we love mammoth and because of our size of rv we have no choice to stay in the rv park. I’m just saying the thought process of reservations is really rediculous and someone needs to change the way it’s handled.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2019

    Awesome

    Nice camp. Unfortunately I couldn't stay any longer. But everything was perfect.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2019

    Great Stay

    Very nice park for big rigs. Friendly staff and very helpful. Kevin went the extra mile to help us set up our Cable TV. Great location too. Very close to all that Mammoth has to offer.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2019

    August 2019 with Family

    This was the first time our family has stayed here. Great family friendly RV park that is conveniently located in Mammoth Lakes. Our boys loved riding their bikes all around the campground and our daughter loved the playground (simple but good). Only thing we wished was that the pool was heated. It was a bit of a polar bear plunge. Jacuzzi was great. I’d recommend this to other families.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10