• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2019

    First visit

    Overall our visit was awesome. We loved the location and the fabulous weather. Our only comment is on the bathrooms and showers. They are old which isn’t the only problem. They weren’t cleaned regularly while we were there. Also there was a door missing on the men’s handicapped shower stall. With this price point I expect a little better with the facilities. The security at the gate was very nice. We will return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2019

    Great place

    We stayed for 2 nights and it was very impressive. The staff were efficient and very helpful. Was a little disappointed that there were not more grassy areas. There were trash cans at every other site and that was so nice and convenient. Pride of ownership shows. Too bad there are 2 lots of vacant/run down/trashed mobile homes on 2 sides of the park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2019

    Bayside Life

    We recently enjoyed a 12 day stay at Mission Bay RV Park, now managed by Campland on the Bay. We enjoyed the quiet, not-too-packed atmosphere and met many other campers during our stay. The campsites are large enough for your RV and a shade canopy. Some campers with larger tow vehicles had difficulty parking inside their spot, but most did very well at leaving the roads open. Security and maintenance roll through regularly, keeping the campground clean and watching for any possible problems. We will definitely return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2019

    Mission Bay RV Improvments

    Price went up almost double this month without any improvements. Leaves us to wonder if we should go to Huntington now. It is quieter then Camp land.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2019

    Am Finest Half Weekend

    We love to stay at Mission Bay RV resort. Quiet, clean, great view.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2019

    Unpleasant conditions

    The surrounding conditions of the mobile home park was disgusting. The odor and awful conditions was unpleasant to be in. We have not been to the park in years and it has gone down hill It used to be elite and a place to go to enjoy the bay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2019

    Go to SD park

    Used the fast pass this time and it was a real time saver at check in. Always friendly ataff and feel secure with the security making their rounds. Everything clean and working. I’m not thrilled with them allowing RC cars in the park, parents don’t do a good job of watching where they run them. In the dirt between Rows stirring up dust. Overall a great place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2019

    Transition

    Just stayed at he "new" Campland - or old school Mission Bay RV Park. Top quality, great friendly and premium location and service as always. But......the "camplanders" are moving in and that is a shame. The MB RV park we have been going to for ten+ years is changing. The crowd is younger, louder, and more outspoken with political banners etc freely displayed. I trust this will not be the precursor to times to come. I enjoy the more"mature" crowd that I have become accustomed and I hope that does not go the way of to DJ's, party's, and open drinking and just the general disarray that I have witnessed at the current Campland. Development improvement is sure to bring more crowds and perhaps more boisterous campers etc. I am hoping that the "new Management" keeps the real MB RV park just as it is - quiet, private, higher end, and, most importantly, just the way it has always been.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2019

    Pricey

    Clean. Well positioned hook ups with wide enough spaces. Essentially one giant parking lot with 4’x4’ spaces that trees pop out of. Location is great in relation to downtown and other attractions. Could use grass. Not as engaging as the San Diego KOA. Only spaces suitable for pets are the preferred sites on the south side that have a dirt stretch behind the site. It’s nice to have a private beach and walking area, but you are still in the bay. Roughly 25% of the spaces were open. I would recommend that they reduce prices by 20% to bring more consistent business.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2019

    Quiet park/overpriced

    The space we were in was large, but was all asphalt, we could not walk the dogs on it had to carry to dirt dog area. We would hav3 had a nice quiet experience but our neighbors were fighting constantly and using foul language all afternoon, night and the next day. The staff were very nice and security is great. I would probably go down again next summer just to get away from our heat, but only if they do not raise prices. There is a lot of room to bike ride around Mission Bay
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10