• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2018

    Moab experience

    Thais is a top shelf business. Very convenient and well maintained. I highly recommend this camping experience. We have one complaint and it's not against the management. It's about the rudeness of inexperienced campers. Site # 6 & # 7 are near the main bathhouse and the three days we were there our privacy was interrupted by campers cutting thru our site right in front of us to reach the bath house. The management could take look and post some signs on those sites to have the part time campers take notice of site privacy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/08/2018

    Awesome

    1st time on this campground and it was absolutely peaceful and no problems. Brought my family and my sister's family and we all loved it. Recommend this area. You guys Rock!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/17/2018

    Fabulous Place

    Great fun and clean place to stay. Located close to the bike trail and Arches national park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/25/2018

    Poor quality cabins

    We have been here several times in our rv and 1 time we shared a cabin with family. Our first cabin experience was good. This time we got a cabin that was just trashed! So may things were broken including the microwave and the toilet. They would cover things up that were broken so you didn't notice right away. Like oven mits covering the unusable burner on the stove. It was dirty and it smelled, I thought it was from the cabin being closed up but even after airing the place out it still smelled bad. The man that worked there, that emptied the garbage and got the sites ready was very unpleasant and came across extremely angry and put out that he had to work. We may come back in an rv but never again in one of the cabins
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2017

    Best vacation ever

    I had the best vacation ever. The staff were all very friendly. Grounds clean and most beautiful scenery. We stayed in a cottage and it was gorgeous. Nice beds. Very peaceful place. Look forward to visiting agian.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2017

    Very well run!

    Although their No Vacancy sign is always up, and they are very full, the staff figure out aplace for one to stay, even if you need to change site daily. The surrounding views are spectacular, the facilities are kept in top shape. Nice pet yards, showers, pool, etc.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2017

    Central location

    This is an RV resort so privacy and nature are not part of this camping scene. BUT, the amenities of the resort,the friendliness of staff and especially the excellent location far outweigh the lack of privacy! We thoroughly explored Moab, Arches, Canyonland and Dead Horse Point State Park and had time to sit by the pool and enjoy an adult beverage. Strongly recommend this centrally located venue.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2017

    Our Experience

    We arrived around midnight and conveniently grabbed our packet along the outside of the office. We continued to our site but the sign stated no campers this route, only tents. Earlier in the morning we determined that there was no other route so it was a little misleading. There are also railroad beams lining the road with gaps in them allowing a camper to be backed in which made it difficult especially with cabins across the way. The bathrooms were a little outdated and difficult to work with when dealing with children. There could have been more shelves or a towel hanger to help with the declutter. Overall we had a great experience and the staff was very friendly.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2017

    Wonderful place

    It is such a great place to stay. A lot of things in the area to see. We have stayed at the cabins two years in a row and love the quietness and the surroundings.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/05/2017

    St Helens Portland

    We picked Silver Lake as a staging point for visiting Mount St Helens and Portland. We found the facilities were very good and the service was excellent. Our site was well laid out besides a creek with plenty of room for our small RV. We felt safe there and were not disturbed by road noise or unruly guests. Laundry and shower was close by, clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend the site to other RV travellers.
    (more...)

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2