• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    04/03/2018

    Myrtle Beach 2017

    In April 2017 we took our new camper on it's first real road trip. We pulled it from Michigan to this park. Since I despise long car rides, I vowed I would never make the 800+ mile trip again. However, we loved this park so much, we are going again next month. The park is literally ocean front, very clean, and has all the amenities you could ever want or need. Last year we had a site by the lake, but this year we are going to be setting up camp out closer to the ocean. We are so excited. You will not be disappointed if you pick this park. Happy camping and God Bless!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2017

    Not good.

    The receptionist sent us to another person that person was great. Said call us if u want to move.So no WiFi called ask to move it was the receptionist she was rude and said just come in for a refund.packed everything up for travel went to get refund she was rude again but the other person heard and told her we were her client she had no right.So she moved us said add the WiFi boost well it didn't work either. We will not be back. Ohh, there's no trash cans.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/09/2017

    Oceanside

    Great park! Very clean & well managed
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2017

    First Time Guest

    We stayed the week of June 23 2017. This was our first visit to this campground and we will only stay here from now on. Bath houses were exceptionally clean and well kept, up to date and air conditioned! We have stayed at other campgrounds in the area and they do not compare. Campsites were roomy with individual shelters and there were plenty of activities if you wanted something to do. The pool is awesome with a kiddie splash park and a lazy river. We liked it so well that we stored our camper and returned in September and plan to return again in November. The location is also a plus with light traffic near the entrance, shopping and restaurants close by and a fishing pier nearby for the fishermen in the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have accommodations for late arrivals where others lock you out until morning. Another plus is NO GOLF CARTS! Residents or handicapped can have them but weekly vacationers cannot. This made me more at ease taking my 2 and 3 year old grandchildren with us without the worry of them darting out in front of a speeding golf cart. We are sold on Myrtle Beach Travel Park and will continue to visit frequently throughout the years to come. Thank you for your hospitality and having such a family friendly park.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/05/2017

    Amazing place

    We really enjoyed our very first visit at this campground.. We came all the way from Quebec which I found it was quite a ride but it was worth it ! Clean place (on site garbage pickup every day) , nice table with roof (no need to add extra exterior kitchen) Walking distance from beach... really a nice place ! Currently planning my next year visit at this same place!!! Highly recommended.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/24/2017

    EXPENSIVE

    We have stayed here many years with friends, but I called today, and your prices on rental trailers are $60.00 a night higher than last year. I think that's price gouging, you used to be family friendly, now families can't afford your prices, I've heard this thru other people too
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2017

    No respect!

    We have been coming here four times a year for over 25 years and have always been treated fairly. However something has changed. Rumor has it that Management has changed. The workers and office check in people are kind however we were not treated fairly this last trip-which very well may b our last visit to this park. We always come in July and make our 2 + week reservation over 2 years ahead of time with 3 areas listed as our choices. This is the first year that not only did we not get any of those sites but not even in the area! I spoke with a manager and was given a bunch of crap with no consideration for being a 25+ year, 4 times a year for 10+ days each visit and deposit sent 2+ years ahead of time! We have never not been able to be in our requested area. A 2017 reservation paid for in 2015.....Come on condos and hotels would love to have that happening! You people need to review your rules and treat people more fair. The longer you stay the more you get mistreated. I'm sure Apache, Ocean Lakes and/or Pirateland will be more than happy to get my reservation & deposit more than 2 years ahead and respect my request for a certain street or area! It's called RESPECT APPRECIATION for your customers who brought your park to the 5 star level it used to be.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2017

    Best campground

    Excellent campground clean bathhouses, indoor and outdoor pools great campsites,good entertainment and general store along with arcade.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/02/2017

    Great place

    Great place. Not a ton of gold carts. Nice sites. BUT IT Could use a locals discount for camping.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2017

    Loved our stay

    My husband and I left Florida on a Friday morning heading to VA where we live, it had rained all week in Florida so we were looking for some sunshine we decided to head to Myrtle Beach we called the campground that we always stayed at and they wouldn't answer their phone so I took a chance and called Myrtle Beach Travel resort they were able to put us in a camping spot, this campground is huge and it has everything, it's also very clean, the numerous bath/ bathroom houses are convenient , it's a wonderful place to camp and it's just a short walk to the beach , it has a gift shop, grocery store, laundry mat, indoor pool, outdoor pool, lazy river, play ground and a lake to fish in. we were very pleased camping here, it's the best campground that we have ever visited, we plan on making this our go to place when we visit Myrtle Beach, we love, love this place so thankful they had a spot for us at last minute. On a scale from 1-10 , 10 being the best of the best , I'm giving them a 10+.
    (more...)

    1234

    Jump to: of 4