• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2019

    north point rec area

    very nice improvements since i worked there in 1983. the shower floors have knobs like Legos so bring your flip flops.Good facilities close by for fuel, restaurants, bait.A very nice camp ground but i prefer Randall Creek so please repair the bridge!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2019

    stay

    We like every South Dakota park we've ever stayed in. they are clean and kept up real good.We will come back for sure
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2018

    Well-kept

    The entire park, including our cabin, the bathrooms, playground, & the rest of the parkgrounds were well-kept & clean.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will continue to camp with us again in the future. Thank You!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2018

    Sandon

    We love North Pount Campground. We have camped there for over 30 years. The facility is beautiful, well maintained, and the campground staff are very helpful. We highly recommend this Location for your next destination.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your continued patronage at North Point Recreation Area. We are glad to hear that you've always had a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to having you camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Great visit

    We absolutely loved this campground. It is extremely difficult to get a reservation, because it is so nice it is popular. We stayed twice in Sept. 2018 when it was not so busy and had a terrific experience. Now we just have to figure out how to navigate the reservations system so we can get a chance to stay a few times again next year.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Reservations can be 90 days in advance through our call center at 1-800-710-2267 or through our website campsd.com We hope that you will camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Will Be Back

    We stayed in the cabins. Price was right, very clean, nicely set-up, and comfortable beds. The air conditioner was nice and cold and inviting when we came back from all day fishing on the lake. The lake was easy to maneuver. Beautiful clean water. We will be coming back in the spring of 2019.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We appreciate your comments, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at North Point. We look forward to having you camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    BEAUTIFUL

    FIRST TIME GETTING A PAD ON THE SHORELINE! BEAUTIFUL, QUITE AND RELAXING.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for camping with us, we hope to see you again in the future!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Clean

    As a camper u can always know u will be treated to very clean environment with the facilities!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for camping with us at NP, we are glad to hear that our facilities were up to our guests standards. We hope that you will camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Outstanding Campground

    This was our third time camping at North Point Recreation Area and we have never been disappointed by the facilities and staff. The facilities are very clean and of good repair and the staff is extremely courteous. We will be back.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at NP. We take pride in our campground and hearing that our guests enjoy it make it worth all the hard work. We hope that you will camp with us again at.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/27/2018

    good times

    fun place to camp
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will camp with us again in the future!
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10