• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2018

    Well-kept

    The entire park, including our cabin, the bathrooms, playground, & the rest of the parkgrounds were well-kept & clean.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will continue to camp with us again in the future. Thank You!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2018

    Sandon

    We love North Pount Campground. We have camped there for over 30 years. The facility is beautiful, well maintained, and the campground staff are very helpful. We highly recommend this Location for your next destination.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your continued patronage at North Point Recreation Area. We are glad to hear that you've always had a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to having you camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Great visit

    We absolutely loved this campground. It is extremely difficult to get a reservation, because it is so nice it is popular. We stayed twice in Sept. 2018 when it was not so busy and had a terrific experience. Now we just have to figure out how to navigate the reservations system so we can get a chance to stay a few times again next year.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Reservations can be 90 days in advance through our call center at 1-800-710-2267 or through our website campsd.com We hope that you will camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Will Be Back

    We stayed in the cabins. Price was right, very clean, nicely set-up, and comfortable beds. The air conditioner was nice and cold and inviting when we came back from all day fishing on the lake. The lake was easy to maneuver. Beautiful clean water. We will be coming back in the spring of 2019.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We appreciate your comments, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at North Point. We look forward to having you camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    BEAUTIFUL

    FIRST TIME GETTING A PAD ON THE SHORELINE! BEAUTIFUL, QUITE AND RELAXING.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for camping with us, we hope to see you again in the future!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Clean

    As a camper u can always know u will be treated to very clean environment with the facilities!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for camping with us at NP, we are glad to hear that our facilities were up to our guests standards. We hope that you will camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Outstanding Campground

    This was our third time camping at North Point Recreation Area and we have never been disappointed by the facilities and staff. The facilities are very clean and of good repair and the staff is extremely courteous. We will be back.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at NP. We take pride in our campground and hearing that our guests enjoy it make it worth all the hard work. We hope that you will camp with us again at.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/27/2018

    good times

    fun place to camp
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will camp with us again in the future!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Beautiful spot with lots to do...

    We stayed at this campground for 4 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The lake is beautiful with large sites. There are trails, multiple boat docks and a beach area. The only thing we were unhappy about is when I booked online it only showed 2 available sites, but when we got there numerous sites were open with no tag. I don't know if people book for the max time, but do not occupy their site the entire time or if it is an error on the site. Either way, many sites were open while we were there with no rigs on them. Other than this, we loved the park and would definitely return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Great views

    Other than someone taking out the power pole, and no power for a few hours at night...the experience was great
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10