• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/27/2018

    good times

    fun place to camp
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will camp with us again in the future!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Beautiful spot with lots to do...

    We stayed at this campground for 4 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The lake is beautiful with large sites. There are trails, multiple boat docks and a beach area. The only thing we were unhappy about is when I booked online it only showed 2 available sites, but when we got there numerous sites were open with no tag. I don't know if people book for the max time, but do not occupy their site the entire time or if it is an error on the site. Either way, many sites were open while we were there with no rigs on them. Other than this, we loved the park and would definitely return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Great views

    Other than someone taking out the power pole, and no power for a few hours at night...the experience was great
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Great Weekend

    We camped an August weekend Friday through Sunday. The campground is pretty with a swimming beach right in the campground. Camp sites are more spacious than most State Park campgrounds. Wetter area of South Dakota so mosquitoes were quite bad. Fishing is not good but boating is really fun. Water was calm enough that we floated in our boat and played games on a table in the boat. Several "bays" to explore. Electricity was lost about 10pm due to a hit/run accident in the park. Staff had electricity back on before 1:30am. Very impressed with quick response.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Point

    Great campground
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/02/2018

    July

    I enjoyed the area. The worst part is the they don't weed eat. There are weeds around the fire pits, trees & anything else they can't get close to. There was windrows/clumps of cut grass. I would prefer paved pads rather than gravel.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for you comments, we appreciate hearing from our visitors on how to better our park.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/26/2018

    Nice restrooms, bad firewood

    My family goes to this lake a lot in the summer. We came back to visit and rented a camper to stay in. We liked staying here, and thought that the restrooms were very nice and clean. The only problem was the firewood. It was very freshly cut, and would not burn. We wanted to have a campfire, but because you can't bring in wood and the wood for sale is so bad, we weren't able to. Considering it was July and very hot, the campfire wasn't so important. Overall it was really a nice campground, and we would definitely visit again.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for your comments, we are always looking for ways to make our visitors stays more enjoyable. We hope to have you camp with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/23/2018

    great trip

    always enjoy camping at north point just a beautiful relaxing place
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Great camping

    We love North Point! It is never a disappointment! A clean friendly campground close to home!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at NP, and hope that you will camp with us again in the future. Thank you!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Cabin G

    We staying in cabin G. It was extremely nice. While it didn’t have the large deck, it did have more space inside and provided a small table and hutch to store dry goods. It was very clean, as was the rest of the campgrounds. Would definitely stay here again.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Thank you for staying with us at NP Recreation Area, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10