• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/15/2019

    Beat campground evet

    This is most and best campground ever I would highly recommend this campground to all my friends and family
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/08/2019

    THINGS TO DO

    I HAVE STAYED AT OCEAN LAKES FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW! EACH EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN ENJOYABLE....THE STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN ANY THING THAT I HAVE NEEDED. ALSO I HAVE ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE WHEN I HAVE STAYED FOR THE CUSTOMER APPRECIATION WEEKEND....
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/01/2019

    sweet

    we have been staying here at the big O.L. great place love it
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/01/2019

    Love, Love, Love

    I have camped several times a year at Ocean Lakes for over 15 years, winter, spring, summer and fall. It is the best! The sites are spacious, pull through's and well designed. The facilities are always clean and maintained. There are lots of activities offered, either through OLC or on your own. Over the years I have met some wonderful campers and gained friendships that will last forever. Ocean Lakes is the best place to plan your next vacation. Regardless of the time of year, you won't regret it.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/14/2019

    Worst campground in America

    It saddens me to have to write this but it has been over four years that I have been thinking about the lack of experience of some employees at this campground that lack of experience caused a security worker that was as I was repeatedly told when my Prevost needed a jump start I explained to several employees including service center and security whom they recommended I contact that a bus is not like typical motor home that it has a 24 volt electrical system that requires a special jumper pack to start I was reassured by several employees we do this all the time .while apparently not as a security officer hooked up jump pack to my motor home it proceeded to explode causing not only in excess of 175;000 dollars damage to my motor home also poor employee who was not given proper Equiptment to preform the task that was required of he’s suffered several lacerations on her legs also a broken hand after having jumper pack sent to a forensic laboratory for examination it was determined that campground had switched out battery in jump pack and not securing wires correctly also used wrong size battery resulting in gasses resulting seveare damage to both there security worker and finically loss of over 175k to coach we have never been compensated for damage to our coach please feel free to contact me for documentation of this incident thanks Thomas p Altieri Boston mass 781-603-9495 thanks for your time
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/10/2019

    Cold winter

    We were there with other snowbirds. Wasn’t overly crowded for sure. We have come to Ocean Lakes for over 20 years. The only thing that I find odd is why doesn’t the management offer “special rates” for loyal campers? I mean it would’ve nice to know we are appreciated and offered some kind of GOOD discounts to lure more visits from us who have come to this campground for so many years. Like I said. A bit of incentive wouldn’t hurt. Would it?
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/08/2019

    Thanksgiving at Ocean Lakes

    My wife and I have been spending our Thanksgiving holidays at Ocean Lakes for several years. We actually come to Ocean Lakes 2 or3 times a year. We love the beach atmosphere and this park is just the place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/08/2019

    First Timer

    We stayed at Ocean Lakes for the first time in October 2018, the weather was phenomenal, loved the Halloweekends, kids have a safe place to trick or treat and boy the parents really get into decorating their campsites, they have contests too. Sites are nice sizes, loved that they aer all "pull ins". Short walk to the beach, campers and staff were very friendly and accommodating, we had a flat tire at the site and someone came right to our site and changed our tire. Golf cart prices are a little steep but other than that, the first experience was great, we've already booked for April, 2019.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/04/2019

    Thank GOD life is good

    A GREAT place to live. We have lived here several times and you don't have to leave the property to enjoy yourself.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/02/2019

    Winter Camping

    Excellent 1st time camping at OL RV Campground. All restrooms, laundry & rec rooms are always clean and accessible. Weather called for rain wear and warm clothing. We were ready & truly enjoyed everyday. All events are well planned & executed. Any dates & times are communicated very well. Excellent park for dogs. The only negative is a small number of campers do not clean up after their own dogs. Also some fireworks were not cleaned up by some campers on Dec. 31. We extended our stay, rented golf carts, used laundry and never had one bad experience or negative attitude from the staff. You should 'bottle' that positive attitude and sell it. Great job by all on your team !! Thanks hope to see you in May 2019 and again next winter, Dec 2019 through March 2020
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10