• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/19/2018

    Awesome

    We have been going for over 20 years and we love it! We have rented houses and also have camped. The people that work there are very nice. I had a problem 1 time and the manager took care of it right away and made sure I was happy. I love this place just wish is was closed because we drive over 7 hours to get there.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/19/2018

    Family Fun

    We had a great time!We were able to rally the whole family and there was something for everyone to do. Security was wonderful and the park was very family friendly. I loved the music being piped through and couldn't help singing along in the shower! Every thing was very clean including the bathhouses, there was always someone cleaning them. My only 2 recommendations is that there could have been more security around the campers in the evenings when the teens are cruising with loud music away from the strip. It probably didn't help that were were parked right next to the bathrooms that were being frequented by them all evening. Normally I wouldn't mind but I have small children that were trying to sleep. So I recommend trying to secure a site a little farther away from the bathrooms if you like a little more silence. Also some of the young staff at the snack bars were a little clueless and inefficient. I work in the restaurant business and to the trained eye they could have worked a little cleaner as well. Specifically the slushy cabana could have used a sweep and wipe down and the snack bar by the arcade needed a good sweep and table wipe down. The pizza dough was also a little under cooked, it was busy and they were being rushed along. The beach was fantastic! I loved the difference in the tides and the wide beach was perfect for toddlers to play in the sand. However the chairs and umbrellas for rent were in the way and didn't seem to ever be rented or occupied. Everyone going to the beach brings what they need. If not you could have them available to rent but not have them placed out...The golf carts were a blast and cruising the strip at night hi-fiving everyone was a trip. I was a little taken aback when our cart was double parked and trapped while we were at the pool but shortly learned that was normal and you just have to put them in neutral and move them around a little. I recommend finding a single spot however;) Overall Oceanlakes is Awesome!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2018

    Stumped

    As I sit here listening to the radio playing 6 houses down the security guards just told us we were making too much noise playing a game of corn hole mind you we are all pushing 50'to 60 yrs old. So we put the game up biting my tounge the whole way and to be honest with a little help from my friends. But I have to hand it to the two security guards in the golf cart they had to be gifted at hearing our game and being able to block out all the music and screaming and running of the stop sign to focus on a few older folks playing our game hats off to em I don't mind following the rules anywhere but all week I have felt like we were doing something wrong they complained the very second we began unloading I know there were three trucks here but we were UNLOADING OUR STUFF I mean we were 2 min in to it here come the men in black lol and then tonite we'll let's just hope tomorrow when we grill out - out back they don't stop and put there temp gauge in our burgers and kick us out. Dang oh well so to other folks coming here for the first time , if you want to rent a house for 4K a week, be micro managed and knickled and dimed all week this is the place for you ! As for us We gone one and done better luck to the next folks
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2018

    Vacation

    We love Ocean Lakes....just spent 22 days.....we love riding our golf carts to Surfside to eat and visit...we love to close down the lazy river every night and watch the golf carts riding the strip. Be sure to eat at the BBQ House and Bubba’s.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    Great!

    We had a great time for both visits in June and July! We will be back again in October!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    Best place

    I really like this place, everything is close To the beach and pool. Rent a golf kart is really Nice. We want to return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Fun for the most part

    Our experience started off very negative with Ocean Lakes. My elderly parents and my family rented a home through Ocean Lakes. I was not sent any information on where to go or what to do for check-in. I did get a conformation email, but it contained no check-in information. We arrived (after waiting in traffic for 2+ hours) I was directed to the information desk when I needed to go to the properties office. While trying to figure this out, the staff was extremely rude to my parents because we were waiting on a pass to get in. My parents tried telling the staff what we were trying to do, which was go to the properties office and that we were instructed to do that by the front information desk. The staff told them they couldn't go there and made then turn around. Thankfully my husband and I was able to go through and got our packet. At that point, I had to run through traffic so my parents didn't have to leave. Ocean Lakes needs to figure out a better way to do check-in and send people information. I feel as though they needed to be better staffed for the volume of people they were trying to help. If we ever return to Ocean Lakes, I will not book a rental home through them after this experience. We thankfully ended up having a good rest of the week, and we did like that quiet were enforced.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Mad Lady

    We arrived July 14th 2018 to site M18 and we noticed right away it wasn't clean. We came to the house late so we had to stay that night. We clean the room our sleves it took a while. The next morning my son awoke to a roach on his bed and curtain. That was not acceptable. I went to the OCL office and asked for a new unit they were booked up so we packed up and left and I got a refund. They charged me for the night and a,cleaning fee. Which I said was wrong because I cleaned it myself. Whom ever owns,M18 and pays for a,cleaning crew your wasting you time and money. They are not doing their job. I was very unpleased with this visit and will not return. I will be letting all my family and friends know,about this visit. Never again...
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Awesome Trip

    As was the case for the past 17 years, we had a wonderful week vacationing at Ocean Lakes Campground. Everything in the campground is neat and well taken care of, lots of activities for youth, teens, adults and seniors.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Summertime vacation

    Again we had another great time vacationing here. We stay here always, a few vacations a year. Always the best. From who ever we deal with everyone always professional and helpful. We have made ocean lakes are second home.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10