• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/18/2018

    Great Park

    We really enjoy staying at Ocean Lakes. We have been going since the 1990's. A very nice, clean park. We used to stay for a week or two, but can no longer afford it. Not just Ocean Lakes, but all the local parks have become too expensive to stay any length of time. The only thing lacking for us is a hot tub. We have stayed nearby and camped at another facility that did have one and found it to be very relaxing. However, other parts of the facility are not as nice as Ocean Lakes, so we are always torn between the two.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/17/2018

    Great Getaway

    Ocean Lakes is our quick and happy get away. We only live about two hours away. We are retired and we really like the more laid back time that we spend there. We can just relax, shop, walk on the beach, fish or whatever we want. It is our Happy Place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/17/2018

    My Hurrication 2018

    We stayed at Ocean Lakes in September of 2018. This was our first time staying at Ocean Lakes, our family has always stayed at a neighboring campground for several years. My overall experience was outstanding. The amenities were second to none and the bathhouses were clean and spotless. We stayed the week Hurricane Florence arrived. We were one of the last campers to leave. I want to note that probably the most important part of this trip was the way the campground staff handled this event. They were very professional and helpful and were gracious enough to refund money for days we couldn't stay after the mandatory evacuation. The personnel, both at the reservation center as well as the interior staff were outstanding. I also want to comment on how great they were on social media with updates during this time as well as how active they are on sites like facebook keeping everyone up to date on whats doing on. Their virtual tour of every campground site so you can actually see it as you book it is also outstanding. If I was forced to pick one thing with the campground that is somewhat frustrating, its the fact that the sites closest to the ocean are very tight and trying to maneuver a large 5th wheel can be difficult.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/16/2018

    Halloween Fun

    Family oriented site. Lots of fun. Can definitely put you in the holidays spirits. Lot of fun for kids and adults. Friendly people.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/16/2018

    It was gonna be the best..or it was gonna be the worst..

    I decided to tent camp at the beach in order to save money versus a hotel. Since I didnt own an RV or pop up camper, I bought a cabin tent for 11 people. We had 6 people. Myself and my three children(11,7,5) and my girlfriend and her son(8). I knew I was talking on a tall order and it was going to be the very best vacation I(we) had ever had or the worst. I chose ocean lakes and got exactly what I asked for..a shaded location perfect for a tent. I had never been to ocean lakes..but check in was quick and easy. Our camping spot was perfect. My middle son has downs syndrome and even with a special needs child everything was perfect. It was the best vacation we ever had...all our children bonded and had fun. Kids are all different..but ocean lakes had something for each of their likes..beach, pool, fishing, star filled nights! I highly recommend ocean lakes. I will go back and this place will most likely be a tradition for years.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2018

    Weather

    The first full day at the campground, we spent the day on the beautiful beach. The rest of the week was either raining or cool windy days.well, it was November. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We have a 44' Fifth Wheel and it was tight getting into our spot. Overall, we had a good time and we'll be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2018

    Love Our Stay

    No matter what time of year it is, we always love our stay at Ocean Lakes!!! The only negative would be when we leave, our stay is never long enough!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2018

    Love It!

    We come once or twice every year. I love being able to ride around in the golf carts or bikes. I always feel like I am home and unless you want to you never have to leave Ocean Lakes during your stay. I love the water park but my favorite is getting ice cream and riding around and enjoying time together with loved ones on the golf cart!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/14/2018

    4th July

    We love Ocean Lakes, we have been going for the last 6 years in a row. The last two years was for the 4th of July week which was awesome. They have so much to do without ever leaving the campground. The staff is awesome and so helpful and friendly. They all feel like neighbors even though we only get to see them once a year. Great place for anyone who loves to stay busy entertain the kids and just have a great vacation. We will never be able to say enough about Ocean Lakes, looking forward to our vacation in 2019. Thanks Ocean Lakes!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/14/2018

    Halloween Weekend

    We camped during one of the weekend Halloween Celebrations and had a wonderful time. There were so many festive decorated campsites, campers, golf carts and campers. There were plenty of fun activities throughout the weekend for families to enjoy and we even had perfect weather to enjoy a day sitting by the ocean.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10