• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Pleasure

    Very nice time with our friends, riding our Golf Cart, going out to eat or grilling out at the camp site, which is the best. Seeing our friends that stay down there four months out of the year.We have stayed at a lot of camp grounds but Ocean Lakes is far the best one yet.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Home Away from Home for 20 years

    We have camped at Ocean Lakes several times a year since 1998. In these 20 years, we have never had an issue. Both the campsites and rental units are top notch and all of the employees are friendly and more than willing to help. The facilities are the best in the industry. We would never consider staying anywhere else on the east coast. If I had to offer any suggestions for improvement, it would be to add more chairs at the pools. What an awesome place to stay!! Our home away from home for over 20 years!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Lakes

    We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Lakes very much. Neat and clean. Fun going to the pool and the beach on our rented golf cart. Just relaxed a couple of days. Love the wonderful beach breeze!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Home away from home

    We started visiting Ocean Lakes with our travel trailer during the 1980's. We now stay in rental properties. We love everything about this park. The amenities, park cleanliness, and staff are the best and always treat you like family. We were chased by Hurricane Florence and our departure was flawless. We are looking forward to a return visit in 2019.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Crowded but Excellent

    For a trip to the beach in July it was everything we expected and more. I didn't like how crowded the park was but it was July. The overall amenities and things to do quickly changed my mind. Prices at the cafe and store were well in line with anything in the area. This allowed my family to stay in the park and not feel like we had to go out to get a better deal. The park is clean and well maintained especially for the shear amount of people there during a day in the summer. My only big issue was the overall cost for staying in July. In cost I include the cost of the site and golf cart rental. The cost is what it is for the amenities and time of the year. Nothing is free or expected to be free. However, after one adds the golf cart rental on top of the site for a week, things quickly add up. A golf cart is a necessity and overall part of the experience of the park. I will just be more than likely to visit again during the off season when the sites and golf carts are at a reduced price.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Playtime

    We love this place. Been coming for years. Safe and great staff
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2018

    Home away from hime

    Wonderful friendly clean place. It’s like living in a community with wonderful neighbors while on vacation. Staff is super friendly. Place is well maintained can’t wait to book for next season
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2018

    michel

    The BEST vacay ever.The golf cart parade is the best entertainment for the kiddos. Water park and pools are top notch as well. No need to go anywhere else once your in the gate. Will never vacation any where else in SC. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2018

    Loved this park

    We stayed for 3 nights. This was the first time EVER that we were not ready to go home. Our next vist will be fir a week. Loved everything about this campground. My hubsand and I are both in agreement that this is the only place we will stay at the beach.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2018

    Relax

    Nice site Nice pools, lazy river
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10