• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    No place like home

    We have been coming to Oceanlakes for 30 years and every time we come back it’s just like coming home. My children now 27 and 24 grew up here and still love coming here. There is no other place I would rather be than here at Oceanlakes on my golf cart !!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    Customer service is a failure

    I’m a combat veteran and a career police officer. While camping with several other veterans in a nearby campground I wanted to take a tour of this facility as I heard some things I wanted to see for a possibly booking for next years vacation. The time we got to the facility was 7:25 pm and the front desk clerk said it was to late for us to drive around and look at the facility and that we could not look at the sites. It’s clear day light outside and again we were told NO to looking at the facility. When I left, I decided to call and voice my thoughts to a so called front desk supervisor / customer service agent. After explaining to him that we were leaving in the morning and wanted to look around and possibly book for next year they said no that it was to late to drive around. (And yes more people were driving in with their campers at this time) i even suggested ok if it’s so late for me to drive around in my truck why not have someone from auctioneer service ride us around on a golf cart to show us. We were told no because of the staffing was to small. (Yet they still let vehicles with large campers roll in. But it’s to dangerous for someone interested to look at.)
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    relaxed people

    we have come to Ocean Lakes for over 20 yrs. we come to relax and do absolutely nothing. when our kids were small we did all the adventure exploring places, but now nothing. we always rent a golf cart, ice cream and the new water park, which is fabulous. Everyone at OLFC is always so nice and helpful. They do whatever they can to help. From local attractions, dining, shopping and sight seeing.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Great experience

    Very nice campground and we have been coming there for a long time. I just wish the rates wouldn't continue to increase so much.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Great Experience

    This is our 2nd year @ Ocean Lakes and we really enjoy the area, friendliness, cleanliness, and services provided. It's the perfect family getaway. Kids of all ages can enjoy all the amazing amenities. Dogs are welcome and our little doxie loved walking the park & all the attention the pet friendly guests gave him. We will definitely continue to use this amazing campground. #OceanLakesfan #vacaymode
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    OLFC is fantastic

    There are so many activities to do right on site. Check out the rec office for loads of fun to do with the kiddos! There are always new things to do every day. The campground is kept very clean and safety is always their concern for their guests. Definitely recommend renting a golf cart since the campground is over 300 acres! You'll never be disappointed in staying at Ocean Lakes Family Campground -- we've been going every year for the past 15 years!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Very good

    Very good park
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2019

    disappointed

    We just returned home after a 5 day stay at Ocean Lakes. We stayed at Ocean Lakes about 17 years ago and loved it. Unfortunately this visit was not good. It started with a confusing long check-in. Then proceeded to site were we were meet with a swarm of golf carts. They were so many golf carts it made it hard to walk or drive a vehicle on roads. Many of the cart drivers were on cell phones, talking, drinking, and paying very little attention to their driving. I realize that Ocean Lakes can not control how their guest drive the golf carts, I found it to be stressful to try to stay out of their way. The lots were small and many campers were the extremely large 5th wheels with 3-4 slide outs. I felt very cramped. Next we get to the beach with our own umbrellas and chairs to set-up and found that their are rentable umbrella and chairs set up the entire length of beach are and we had to set ours behind their umbrella line. Many of their umbrellas were un-occupied. I could hardly see the ocean. I feel that their umbrellas should been set up for people that wanted to rent them and not set up to be left empty while other beach goers hade to take the 2nd place areas. We picked this camping area so we could bring our dogs. However we found out that we could not have our dogs on the beach from 10am to 5pm. If you have dogs that are barkers (we have shelties) and we try to keep them quite - but their are things that trigger the barking. Kids running, biking, riding scooters, skate boards that bother most dogs. These are a constant at Ocean Lakes. So really take that into consideration before bringing you dog. very very disappointed. Could not wait to get HOME. Could not recommend to anyone.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2019

    Noisy

    Very noisy after 11pm, security not doing anything about it. Very loud music and cursing, FAMILY CAMPGROUND??
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2019

    Beautiful

    Awesome vacation - this is the best campground/resort we've ever visited. The employees are so friendly and definitely go overboard to accommodate us. Love love it here - will definitely be back for year #4 in a row.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10