• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/08/2018

    Heaven

    I knew our tent site was very close to the beach,but never dreamed it was on the beach!!! The view was beyond words. The sunsets and sunrises were awesome. This is a millionaire's view on a beer budget. So worth the price. We are already planning our next visit.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/22/2018

    Beautiful place

    One of the better places we have stayed. Easily 5 ??! It is on the smaller side but that is ok, not crowded even when full. They are so nice and the beach access leads to an awesome cove to let the kids and dogs just run. We will be back for sure and telling all of our friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/15/2018

    Check site first

    40 FT Motor home, we were given directions on how to get to space 40 getting to the site you drove down this very brushy narrow road. Ended up breaking my CB mount off and numerous scratches on side. Got to spot and it was very unlevel (tree in way of slide) requested change to site 41 which was OK. They should spend a little time clearing the tree limbs and leveling the sites. When leveling one side was almost completely off the ground. All and All its a nice park would stay again but would check out site access first. Beach access is fantastic.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2017

    First Visit

    Nice RV Park, computer gave me a space that I did not like, staff quickly upgraded me to a much better place in the Park. I was surprised that on the last night, a visitor decided to play thumping techno music for a couple hours (about 7PM - 9PM) and staff did not appear to ask them to stop. Fortunately it started to rain.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2017

    Excellent

    A beautiful campsite with a good wind break of trees to protect from the ocean wind. The location is right on the beach. The walk to the beach is EASY, no long trail or dunes to climb over, you are right at the water in seconds. A fabulous long private beach, with NO trash. If the tide is out there is another small private cove to explore and tide pools with anemones. Not much in the way of shells or rocks to collect, just beautiful sand. CLEAN bathrooms, and friendly people.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2017

    hotpocket

    Had a great stay and a great spot by the doggy field and it was very spacious. Will come again. the office people were really friendly. Thanks again Diane Hotpocket
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2017

    Worth the trip

    I am not the type of person who is afraid to give a truthful review. This is the best RV park we have ever stayed at. My wife and I went to California this summer and none of the RV parks we stayed could even come close to this place for value, safety, family friendly, clean, great people and quiet. There is a lot more I could say but take my word for it you will not find a better place to spend your vacation. The views from the beach, which is an easy walk from your RV site, are fantastic. This is one place we have visited over and over again. It is a place you can wind down at and get to renew yourself.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2017

    Great place to stay

    We had our 2 adult children and 5 grandchildren visit for a few days. The Idaho family wanted to be close to the beach, so we decided Oceanside was the best choice. One of the families had an RV space, and the other got one of the Safari Tents, but we all gathered at the tent because of the space and large fire pit. The beach was only a short distance from the tent space, and an easy walk even for this old granny. The beach at this end of the campground was protected from the wind, warm and beautiful - great for the adults and the kids. It was not at all crowded - some were surf fishing and chasing crabs at low tide - others exploring nearby caves. Further down the long beach there was enough wind for the kids to fly kites and the dogs to run. Campground owners very friendly and helpful, campground clean, nice sites. Highly recommend this campground! We will continue to have family and friends stay there - might even try the cabins next time! The only complaint was that the screen doors on the Safari Tent were ripped near the bottom and needed replacing - not unusual for the end of the summer season! Also the salt air was rusting the support posts, and they needed repainting.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/26/2017

    Beautiful Place

    This is a great campground if you like the ocean. The management was wonderful, and the campground is clean. Three trails lead to a beautiful beach with miles to walk on, rocks to climb on and tide pools to look at. Always warmer on the beach than in the campground. We had beautiful weather in July, but I hear it's not always like that. Who cares, you're at the ocean! This is the third time we have stayed at Oceanside and will be back. The only thing I wish they would do is pave the roads in the campground. The gravel in campsites are fine, but with gravel and rocks on the road it makes it very noisy and dusty. That's the only thing I would change. Love this place!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/25/2017

    Our Fave Place

    This was our 5th trip to Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort. Besides the nice clean settings we absolutely love that we have a beach exclusively for Oceanside Beachfront guest. We like the free cookies we receive as we check in. The only thing I think should be added if at all possible would be some sort of gate to keep any potential unwelcomed guest. The park is set in a beautiful isolated location and that added feature would just enhance the safe feeling already in place. We'll be back again and again.
    (more...)

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2