• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2019

    disappointed

    We had camped here before and thought it was a nice new park but this time there was several things we found disturbing. On Monday morning June 10th all the extra parking spaces were blocked off (including the handicapped spots that have penalty signs for parking when not handicapped) with a sign that they were unavailable until through June 12th. I asked why and was told that they were having corporate meetings and needed all the parking spaces. I have a real problem with the staff being more important than your customers. It definitely left a very negative impression. The extremely short office hours makes it difficult to pick another site. By the time we got in touch the next morning we were already set up and didn't want to waste our vacation days changing spots. Had you been in the office until about 6pm like most other parks we could have made another decision as to space. My other issue is the shower facilities. Not every one likes to shower with strangers. The women's showers have no privacy at all. The dressing area is shared by both showers. I understand I am only one camper and my opinion is not that important to you but I feel that the issues addressed above will keep us from returning and would not recommend your RV park to our friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/06/2019

    Anniversary stay

    Easy access and centrally located. We visited San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village and Temecula wineries. Great location and convenient to all. Rec’d an email with site # and all needed info 3-4 days ahead of arrival. Mgmt on site was not very accommodating. Announced donuts would be available Saturday morning and the office was closed all weekend.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/31/2019

    Worked well for us

    This is a smaller park with mostly long term tenants; several of whom are military families. The park is relatively new and seems well maintained. The staff was very friendly as were the residents. Some people have written negatively about the neighborhood but the park is enclosed on three sides by a high fence and it shares an access road with a trailer park to the east. Many of the trailers in that neighboring trailer park are old and that area is not particularly well maintained but the people were friendly to me, so I don't quite understand the comments made by some other reviewers that seemed to not feel safe. Just because someone does not speak English fluently does not make them bad or dangerous. The RV park is really not much of a "resort" if one is looking for something special in the way of amenities, but the facilities are well maintained and clean. The pool is small, but so what? As some folks have noted, the pull-through spaces are quite sloped, so that presents some issues if the front door of the RV is near the front of the vehicle, which would be higher than normal. The dog park left some to be desired. All stones on the ground. My dog is not "used to" that so she would not use the space for doing her business. There is no grass in the park at all. All on all, we liked the park and will likely return when in the area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/12/2019

    Birthday get away

    We have a large Rv over 42 feet long and it fit nicely Easy freeway access to this location The women’s shower area could be cleaner lots of hair and used products left in showers The cable resection is Awful!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/29/2019

    No check in after hours

    We made our reservation last minute got a confirmation email with the check in hours and when we arrived Saturday afternoon the office was closed. We called after hours customer service 4 times and no one ever called back so we just took an open spot. There is no process for checking in after hours, that's disappointing after a long day. The property has no security gate and a lot of apparently permanent residents. The property is clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable. The spaces are narrow, both back in and pull through.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/20/2019

    User

    Be careful when you make reservation ask not to be at the end of the resort cause you will get a site close to the traffic road we heaven t sleep because of the traffic noise
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/12/2019

    Great

    Would rate this place 5 star except for the the grade difference from front to back of the pad. They do provide great (well built) ramps to help with this but my front jacks were still almost maxed out. Very clean, well maintained and quiet. Staff friendly and courteous, even called me on day of check-in with all info I would need if not arriving before office closed. I will stay here again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/06/2019

    Winter 2019 trip

    We spent 5 weeks here in a 5th wheel. The grounds are kept very neat and the ladies working here are nice and helpful. The spacing between lots is above average and nicely landscaped, especially for an urban RV park. It is a little noisy. A little more work is needed to help shield your neighbor’s septic views when you use your outdoors. Excellent laundry facilities and one washer was repaired immediately when it went down. Excellent location just minures from Oceanside, Carlsbad, and Temecula. Restaurants and groceries the best we have seen. Just needed better weather!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/02/2019

    good place

    We have visited about 5 times before. Since the kids and grandkids live only a couple miles away. this is convenient for us. We have usually checked in late at night, so it has been convenient to have our name and space # on the door. We understand why you don't post the wi-fi code on the door, but that is ok as we always leave after breakfast. I did fashion my own wheel blocks after yours, as we need them wherever we go.Thanks again, Dave
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/27/2019

    Good

    Sending me an email and then asking for my email address is dumb
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10