• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/13/2018

    Beautiful place

    It is a small, but beautiful place. Great campsites and views! The place is also great as a central location to check out many of the other attractions in the area. I definitely would recommend staying at Palisades State Park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Camper cabin

    Stayed in a camper cabin to watch our son run a race in Sioux Falls over the weekend. Loved the quiet time with my spouse away from the business of the city but also being so close to the big city for a nice dinner and seeing the falls. Palisades park is such a pretty park . The cabin was very clean and it was easy to “check in / checkout “ after hours. Very reasonably priced. Easy to reserve online. Wasn’t sure how to get vehicle entrance permit when reserving the cabin, so had cash to do that at the park. Nice to pay for “one day” park entrance fee with overnight reservation.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2018

    Excellent Campground

    Palisades State Park is a gorgeous place to get away for a few days. We stayed a couple nights during the week and never heard another soul. The cabins are well lit and well heated, so we were kept warm even with the first snow fall of the season hitting us in early October. It is the perfect place to get away from the daily grind and unplug. We will do it again sooner than later.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2018

    First time - Not the last time

    I'm embarrassed to say I live less than a half an hour away and this is the first time visiting. We had friends from out of town suggest we camp here together because of what they heard. This is a hidden gem for those that aren't aware. The views provided when hiking around were amazing. The campsites were pleasant and private. We definitely will be coming back. We asked our 10yr old daughter her favorite part about the weekend and her response was "exploring". This quite possibly could be an annual gathering with our friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2018

    Great Park

    Thank you for your beautiful park. We were traveling and able to stay at your park. The sites were beautiful, pads nicely paved, and facilities clean and modern....we'll be back for a longer stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2018

    Great time

    The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. A great experience
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    wedding

    We did not camp at the park, we were married there. It had beautiful scenery for background, wish the weather could of been better, but we made the best of it.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    palisades_review

    Special thanks to Merle for getting us in contact with Logan who helped us get into a cabin for the evening. A very nice young woman who deserves to be recognized for her customer service. We will be returning next time we are in the area. Thank you!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/28/2018

    Peaceful Place

    Palisades Park is beautiful in the fall! We had a private camp site surrounded by trees and green grass. The walk along the creek below the rock walls was so pretty, even though we couldn't do the full trail because of flooding conditions. The shower house near our site was very clean. The camp host was available all the time for any questions we may have had. Even though this campground was close to a town, golf course and residences, you had the feel of being remote and peaceful. My husband and I will certainly visit this park again, especially when we can walk the full trails.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/28/2018

    Palisades state park

    We originally had reserved a campsite for tent camping but when we arrived the weather took a turn and was expected to be cold and rainy. The campground host, Merle and park attendant Logan were extremely helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin instead of the campsite we had originally reserved. The cabin was clean and warm, and we were very thankful when it started raining that we had been able to change our reservation. We were so impressed with the park and the folks running it that we have decided to book again for the coming weekend. Thank you for a great camping experience!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10