• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Camping

    We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our time at the park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Wonderful Weekend

    Beautiful Campground. Well maintained and the access to hiking trails and kayaking is awesome.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Quiet campground

    Nice, clean and quiet campground. We would recommend this campsite. We just stayed one night, but we would stay again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Great getaway

    Great cabin and AC worked awesome on a 90 degree day. Staff was very helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2018

    Wonderful State Park Campground

    We stayed three nights at the Palisades State Park Campground and had a wonderful time. There is a surprising amount of things to do in the area. The campground was well kept and hot showers and tasty drinking water. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone passing through.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2018

    Our visit

    Palisades is absolutely beautiful. The river, bridge, trails and sights were spectacular. Campsites were lovely and everything was clean and well kept. The only I thing we thought was a bit strange was we’re the camp hosts were located.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Hidden gem

    Palisades was supposed to be a stop over on the way to Lake Superior. I had read about the beautiful rocks but just never went that way before. Beautiful level and paved pads for our travel trailer. The historic bridge and trails are worth your time. I suggest doing trails in morning while the sun is hitting the rock formations.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2018

    Misadventure

    Fabulous little park, immaculate and quiet. One of the best we’ve experienced. Bonus visit by the local wild turkey clan.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2018

    Great stay

    We had a great stay. Every thing was clean and well kept.The sites were easy to get into, Although the park is small you would not know it. It is very scenic and history rich. A great place to visit even if you don't get a campsite.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/05/2018

    Great Weekend Getaway

    If you want a great weekend camping getaway, Palisade State Park has it all you need.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10