• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/19/2018

    Wonderful Park!

    I happened across Palisades State Park while I was on a cross-country motorcycle trip and needed a place to camp for the night. This place is a real gem! Beautiful scenery and the campsites are large and even better, laid out in a way that provides a great amount of privacy (I was in the non-electric area). I thought the cabins looked very, very nice too and I might treat myself to one next time. I would certainly like to visit again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/19/2018

    Nice state park

    Good size sites, lots of trees. Clean restrooms. Nice trails to explore
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    Memories created

    This is the most beautiful park. My daughter and I had a great time, hiking and exploring. The only downside was the raccoons that got into our food. We still had fun!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Annual Palliaades Summer Camp

    John Dummer and the incredible staff is always so accommodating. I wouldn’t dream of reserving a site at any other campground. You guys do such a great job. In fact, we are camping at noon Hills next weekend. Just so impressed with all the energy that and kindness that go in to producing awesome weekends for plenty of families during their time off. You guys deserve a big pat on the back. Keep rocking and keep making South Dakota proud !!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Great location, except for the trains

    There's plenty to do here, excellent hiking. Bathrooms at regular intervals. Plenty of fun trails to explore. We only had two issues with our visit. 1. Raccoons, our bad they got into our cooler. Be sure to lock them up in your car. 2. The train comes by often, through the night, it was annoying but bearable. Overall, my family had a lot of fun for the one night we were able to get. Really wish we could have stayed longer to really explore further.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    beautiful park

    Staff is friendly. Park is beautiful. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Restrooms were clean. Not a lot to do in the area besides the park but we'd like to come back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Bday

    We hosted a birthday party for my mom at the park. The staff was wonderful and the park is beautiful. Only complaint is the vault toilet at the top of the hill was dirty and the smell hit you before you opened the door.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    camper

    Great Park, very clean and well kept we did have to exchange our campsite for a more level one but other than that it was a pleasure to camp there
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    Enchanted Forest

    We really enjoyed our stay at this park. We walked towards the creek and found a space between the rocks that looked like an excellent place for a mermaid to take a break. In the evening we walked the path along the creek and the firebugs were everywhere, lighting the path as we walked. The forest looked truly enchanted. It is nice that the campground provides a 'comfort zone' with plugs to charge a phone in the restroom and civil showers. Fire wood can be obtained from the wagon next to the entrance even when no one is there by leaving the payment in the envelopes provided. The only negative we experienced at this camp ground was the amount of mosquitoes but it could be weather-dependent. Also, their amount seemed to have subsided when the fire was started (with some smoke to drive them away).
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    Excellent

    Enjoyed our stay at Palisades State Park!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10