• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    03/26/2019

    Super Bloom

    Booked a room last minute and paid FULL RETAIL, just happy to be here...aside from the price being over $325 (out the door room tax etc.) the room was fine, parking fine, pool fine, spa fine. The service was indeed ultra friendly. Our A/C wouldn't get the room below 72 but not hot enough that it was an issue.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/25/2019

    Nice Spot

    PCR is conveniently located to the visitor info center and short walk/ride to shopping. The field behind the 100 row was loaded with blooming flora and provided a nice short hike. The campsites along the hwy can be noisy in the am. Hookups were not a problem. The Bathhouse farthest from the pool needs to be attended to more frequently. Paper towel dispenser was empty in the evening and the toilet seats were not cleaned. The campground itself was clean and groomed. Overall a good experience. Delicious free cookies at check-in!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/09/2019

    Elks R/V group

    We reserved 13 R/V spaces and one hospitality/meeting room at Palm Canyon R/V hotel resort. The reservation process went well, with the group manager Chris Gagnon taking very good care of all of our request. the Room was quite nice and the R/V sites good. The park is clean and well maintained. One of the things we appreciated at night was the quietness of the park at night. The food at the onsite restaurant was delicious and the staff polite. All in all it was a very good experience for our group and we will certainly come back again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/21/2019

    Great visit

    We were too early for good flowers, but exploring the metal sculptures was fascinating. Motel was an interesting theme with 'historic' facades. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were a little hard. Staff was excellent.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/20/2018

    Motorcycle Ride In

    Me and My Son road in on our bikes , We went through rain and high winds both of us were cold and wet and we were way early for check in but they had our reservation ready and let us in with no extra charge at all. The staff there are great people, We stayed in a cute air stream called the Shelly, was perfect for us, the Jacuzzi was wonderful. Yenell (Sorry if I spelled wrong) at the front desk was a real sweety, Mat was great and very helpful. We will be going back soon and recommend it to all our friends. Thank You so much to Christopher and the entire staff for a very much needed escape.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/22/2018

    Great experience

    I just want to say it was a beautiful place...A big thank you to Marilyn & Matt for being so nice at our check-in..Thank you
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/27/2017

    Perfect Thanksgiving

    Enjoyed our stay! Very clean! Friendly staff! Confused about policy of fire pit at sites! Definitely Coming back soon! Thanks!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/23/2017

    Review

    The room was very nice, but VERY over-priced for off-season. The rate after tax was $174 a night, which was about $70.00 too much, especially considering there was no continental breakfast or other "extras" besides an ice machine, and a frig and coffee maker in the room. In fact, we saw online that they offered the same room for $99 Saturday night, while we paid about $170.00 for the same night. Also, we had to call for someone to check us in at 9:30 p.m. and the house phone didn't work. Luckily, we had the manager's cell phone number. Otherwise, we would have had to go home because nothing else was open in Anza Borrego! There was no restaurant or bar open when we arrived. So, again, the room was very over-priced for the bare amenities offered.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/23/2017

    Restatuarnt not open daily

    First time that we stayed there (in the hotel). Experience was fine, however we were surprised and disappointed that the restaurant was closed. One of the reasons that we picked the Resort was the convenience of having an on-site restaurant. When we got there, there was a notice that the restaurant was closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We don't recall seeing that on their website. Suggestion: if you book, call them to see what is/is not open so that you are not surprised when you arrive.
    (more...)

    (more...)