• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/24/2019

    Great RV Park

    Since May 1, 2019, I have visited RV Parks in AZ, NM, TX, LA, FL, SC, NC, DE & now Pine Cone RV Resort. I am actually a month by month tenant here and am thoroughly enjoying the quietness of the woods, the managements response to any issue, and the absolute beauty of the setting.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/24/2019

    signage

    As many of the GPS directions give you a location of the old entrance before the entrance a sign should be installed to say Pine Cone entrance ahead. If allowed a sign also should be on the opposite side of the street from the entrance as entrance is hidden until you are right on top of it.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2019

    Pleasant Visit

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We are planning a trip back in July and August. We found Pinecone to be very clean and organized. We especially enjoyed the pool and Turkey Swamp Park which is close by. Our neighbors were friendly as well as Pinecones management. Roxanne runs a we'll organized campground resort and we appreciate that. We are looking forward to our next few visits.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/27/2019

    Best Campground at the Jersey Shore

    We spent the month of May here and will be coming back in June. The sites are spacious & kept clean. The campground is well kept. The pool area & bathrooms are very clean. The owners & staff are extremely friendly and very accommodating. The grounds are mowed & maintained on a regular basis. The dirt roads are tended to on a regular basis and filled in after every rain. The staff makes a point to drive around the campground to check on all the sites daily. This is the place to be if you want a great experience at the Jersey Shore!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/25/2019

    Great people

    This campground is your typical campground on the surface. Pool, playground and amenities just like most. Its the people that make it above and beyond. The family that own the place are genuinely nice people. They made it smooth to make a reservation and really put the effort in to make my family feel comfortable. If I had any criticism it would be that the store is a little pricey but with grocery store within 5 minutes it was not an issue. This was my first time here and now has become a place that I will definitely come back to.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/28/2018

    Poor & Expensive

    Having checked in at pine cones resort, we were told about the free WiFi great (not) the WiFi is so slow and difficult to use we ended up having to use my AT&T mobile phone just to check our emails. I did get onto the free WiFi eventually (it took at least half an hour) to complete this survey/review which I hope others will be able to read. It looks like they have a decent pool but one small restroom block for a camp ground with over 109 rv/trailer site and even more space for tents, whatever happened to facilities for the customers. It has a camp store which looked reasonable stocked. We asked about do they have a table where we could place items for free for other campers (which have have found at other camp grounds), all we got was a very curt NO.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Bad place

    They tried to charge me a late check out when we left very early. The lady was opening the office when we left at 10:30am. Only because we check our credit card did I see the charge.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2017

    Horrible

    Worst place to ever live. Payed for a sight that had sewer. Never moved us asked for the money back that we paid denied us . then didnt want us there anymore cause his wife is a physco worst customer service we moved september 5 so obviously We pay October 5th the landlord texted us saying we are 6 days late and that they didnt want to give us our security deposite back. Her name is Roxanne she is very rude and nasty avoid pine cone go to tip tam
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2017

    Horrible people

    Do not go !!! If you can help it avoid at all cost, no security- limited full hook ups--Horrible Bathrooms--Terrible people skills in the office. The man who supposedly pumps out the tanks is in-competent you have to watch how he handles your equipment. several were broken while we were visiting. They tell you to just empty your grey water in the ground / woods totally illegal !! Money hungry horrible people. Dont do it, It also becomes a swamp if it rains There are many other campgrounds in the area who are actually welcoming
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2017

    First Time

    This was our first time staying in New Jersey. We were very pleased with the facilities. We ran into problems with our RV and had to leave early. However, Roxanne was absolutely wonderful. I can't speak highly enough of the way we were treated. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
    (more...)

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2