• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2017

    No Compassion

    I rented a cabin for the last weekend of camping in October, 2016. I rented with only 2 days notice, because I was trying to find respite for my wife who was caring for her father. The day after I booked, her father went into heart failure and I asked for either a refund or to use my two night stay as a deposit for a week's rental for the following camping season. They were completely unreasonable and would not work with me or compromise. Her father died 5 weeks later.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/27/2016

    Empty grounds.....

    Our campsite was huge and accommodated all of our camper needs. However, the campgrounds were somewhat empty. Our boys usually "make friends" and found it difficult to do so without any neighbors. There must be a shooting range in the vicinity. Gunfire was heard throughout the day which was unsettling to us and to our dogs.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2016

    Camper

    Yurt was nice. Bathroom was nice. Cute camp grounds. My other issue with this camp ground is as follows. I clearly marked 2 children when I made the reservation. They mailed me a confirmation paper with 2 teenagers checked. I crossed it off and checked 2 children. When I arrived I told them I had 2 children under 10 not teenagers and they said they could give me back the $60.00 I over paid. But for some reason they were unable to refund me back onto my credit card. I had to spend the $60.00 at their store/restaurant. There is no reason they could not refund me back onto my card. The staff seemed to be very familiar with this happening and I bet they do it often. I feel as if I got scammed out of my $60.00 on over priced things in their store. Be aware of this happening to you. I wont be staying there again because of this.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/22/2015

    going again

    first time there was very happy. usually go somewhere else but wanted to try someplace closer. great decision, differently going back next year.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2015

    Plymouth and Cape Cod

    Wonderful setting in the middle of a pine woods. A great headquarters for touring the historic sites of Plymouth and Cape Cod.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/21/2015

    happy camper

    I have been coming to this campground for 8 years, and enjoy the way it is planned out. The campground rents out yurts, log cabins, as well as a cottage, and lakeside house. They have a few areas where groups can utilize certain areas. The facilities are always clean. We especially like the sewer truck that will pump you out for a reasonable fee. The campground is located near stores and malls and the Town of Plymouth is close by. We also like that they do their own spraying for insects.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2015

    great place to stay awhile!

    Pinewood Lodge made my 3 month stay a great experience! The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of nice spots for family camping whther it be tent or RV. Lots of pull-thru and back-in for the larger trailers. THe wi-fi is spotty and throttled during peak times and cell reception inside the park is also fair. I cannot speak to the beach and other facilities asc I did not use them but the families at the park seemed to be enjoying them. It is very patrolled and the staff do a good job of keeping it calm and enjoyable.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2015

    peaceful

    Very nice and secluded sight, totally off on our own. Was nice to be able to sit there, relax and just smell the scent of pine from the trees.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2015

    honey moon stay

    very well laid out camp site. Rv pitches were spaceous. Large fire pit. Office staff were very helpfull. We hired a kayak on the lake, overall would liked to have stayed longer. Near enough to enjoy Plymouth.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2015

    October camping trip

    PROS- This was my 1st time here camping & I think it is really nice place. Bathrooms were clean & place was kept up. they serve breakfast at the lodge & you can watch a sports game in the lodge also & you can even buy a beer or wine. nice camp store alot to offer. CONS- be very careful when booking your site some tend to be very small, like the site I had. I got my 25ft trailer on the site but couldnt lite the firepit too close to the camper (bumpout on bothsides) & my awning was just about over the firepit. my kids go to bed about 10pm-11pm. which at that time is my quite time with my hubby by a campfire & a cocktail, only to be told at 12 midnight my PROPANE campfire had to be out & we needed to be inside our camper.... SERIOULY?? I totally believe in having rules but I really think that rule is a bit over the top. if we are being very quite ( our own kids were alseep) I dont think that we should be told to get inside.
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10