• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/27/2019

    Disappointing

    When I made the reservation 6 months ago I requested a spot on the north side. Invariably got a spot on the south side across from the dreaded fence. Although I saw several empty on the north side I was told there were none available. We cannot put out our awning because it will hit our parked car. Can’t put out our mat because the car will be on top of it, so we will be bringing in these Little Rock’s into the rig. The table in our site is a mess. It is a tearable spot for over $741. I know these people have no problem renting this camp ground because of it’s location but they really don’t give a hoot if you are pleased or not. Don’t plan to camp here again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/08/2019

    Horrible customer service

    I had called 3 times and got different information each time before making a reservation for a 30 foot trailer, 2 trucks and a tent. In the last call I was assured that we would all fit on the lot and made the reservation for 9 people. When we went to check in, the site that they assigned us was taken and it was too small. We went up to the office, was told that there weren't any other sites available and had to waste an hour waiting for the security to see what was going on with our listed site. The office gal was hiding in the back room. It was very frustratingg after driving 8 hours to get there. They tried to put us in another spot that was even smaller. I was angry and asked for a refund. Then the girl tells me that I went out the door too fast and they had another site. Good news is, the site was perfect and fit all of us. Horrible customer service! Also not one person that I told that we had a tent said anything about the tent size and restrictions during the day. If I knew that, I may have looked elsewhere. The security guard seemed to know more than the front office. It was nice that it was close to the beach and had a pool. Next time will stay at the state park campground as the sites that is next to Pismo Coast RV to eliminate the annoyance. The sites are huge and it is right on the beach
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/02/2019

    Not So Good Weekend

    Summertime, some guests do not follow PCV’s rules & regulations. Too much drinking,noise, loud music, people cutting thru your site, & unsupervised children running around. Not enough security or enforcement of rules, makes it very uncomfortable for families that do the right thing. For us PCV can be a very good thing but probably not from June thru August. Just no concern for others especially families that come often. Thanks !
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/08/2019

    Everything Works at This Park

    It is always a pleasure to come to this park. It is very well maintained so that everything is very clean and everything works! Other parks we have been to have issues: the wi-fi, TV, showers, etc all are in need of maintenance. Not this place. Plus the location is amazing, so close to the beach.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/08/2019

    We love Pismo!!

    We have stayed here 3 times and have never been disappointed. Staff are quick at check in and the place runs smoothly. It is always manicured and I love how dog friendly the park is.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2018

    Corymons

    Great place always enjoy our stay!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/30/2018

    Happiest Place on Earth!

    Everything is in walking distance that you might need. Go to sleep with the sounds if the ocean! The Best camp ground in the area!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2018

    3rd stay

    This was our 3rd stay at PCV and we will be back. From San Diego (Oceanside) we appreciate the beach town vibe that Pismo has somehow managed to retain. (and those cinnamon rolls!!!!!) Excellent RV park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2018

    Oct Stay

    Well PCV screwed up my reservation, I make the same reservation every year and they tried to tell me I did not make my reservation with other parties that were with us. However the other folks had no issues with the reservations we made the same day. This is just another issue with PCV. I had the same issue last year they over charged me by $300, had to fight to get that returned, and the year prior was another reservation nightmare. Hence to say I will not be recommending PCV to anyone anymore. They are more concerned with SHARE HOLDERS than the public who pay for the park. $41K for a share at a park that has GRAVEL spots and the trees you have to keep telling them to cut up 15 feet high so they done ruin the top of a RV. Basic rules for a RV Park. Yes PCV is all about LOCATION, LOCATION and yes they got that going for them. Recommendation! Check your reservation and then when you check in check your bill.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2018

    Our Happy Place

    We have been visiting PCV for 11 years, beginning with our maiden voyage in our brand new rv. We chose PCV because of its location, direct beach access & within walking distant to town. It’s a beautiful rv park with an friendly & helpful staff. Love the beach, walking trails, the historical pier & all of the wonderful restaurants. We live much closer to the Southern Ca beaches, but much prefer Quiet, quirky Pismo. We visit at least twice a year, never tire of it.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10