• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/27/2019

    Super great place

    Everyone working here has wonderful customer service. Nice pull through spots and are willing to work with you when plans changed . Super easy to get Uber’s everyone knows where it is so that’s nice . Always will stay here when I’m New Orleans for sure
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/15/2019

    Great Big Easy RV spot

    We stayed at Ponchartrain Landing RV Park for four nights (may 9-12)and everything was fantastic. The park was very clean and all hookups were in tip top shape. The $6 roundtrip daily shuttle bus to the French Quarter was a great deal and allowed us to have a great time in the City of New Orleans. The bus driver was courteous and was always on time for the daily trips. One highlight was the great Sunday night band music entertainment.....the entertainment was exceptional and fun. We highly recommend this Park to all RV travelers planning to visit the New Orleans area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/06/2019

    Great Spot

    Great experience here. Lovely spot on the water. Nice restaurant and friendly staff. Would love to come back. We had a little rain so dust wasn't a problem. Great shuttle service to town and to the Jazz Festival.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/28/2019

    Great RV Park

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location and loved taking the shuttle to the French Quarter. We will be back
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/18/2019

    Great location!

    Great location for visiting New Orleans. Had a great pull-in waterfront site. Outstanding check in!!! Staff was extremely thorough and she gave great advice and information. Utilities worked flawlessly. Tip: don’t follow GPS, follow directions on park’s website.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/16/2019

    great place to stay in NOLA

    Nice place good location.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/12/2019

    Could be a real gem

    For what they charge all the pads and roads should be paved. It rained one day and from then on we had to was thru mud..impossible to walk your dog in ankle deep mud. The bathrooms could use serious updating...they were clean and well stocked. The staff was great...but this much mud is a REAL problem and ruined the remainder of the stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/10/2019

    new orleans 2019

    have visited this park for the last 5 years when returning from Sanibel Florida. park staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Facilities are clean and maintained. Road in is rough but improvements are underway. Would definitely recommend this park for visits to New Orleans.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/24/2019

    Pleasure Stay

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was awesome with a restaurant, bar, and waterfront views available. Some train noise can be heard early morning but not over whelming.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/18/2019

    Repeat Customers

    We come to Pontchartrain Landing several times a year. It is centrally located to anywhere we want to go. You can be in the French Quarter in around 10 minutes. They have shuttle service if you don't have a car. Music upstairs in restaurant is always great. Love the pool in the summer! Staff is always courteous and helpful. We'll be seeing you again real soon. I see the city is putting in drainage on side of road so maybe the entry road will be repaved and fixed soon!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 7