• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    04/17/2019

    poa rating

    love it here. Recommend this campground to anyone. Fun for all ages. Staff is super helpful. In the morning we would drive around int he golf cart and everyone says good morning.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    VIP

    VERY nice campground, enjoyed our visit! Visited the pool and also waded out in the lake to cool off one early evening. Stopped at the bar for a couple and the bartenders were nice and friendly. Walked through the park and was amazed how big it really was and how friendly everyone was. The staff was also very friendly and willing to help answer any questions we had. If I had any issues it was with the internet. First, that it was an extra minimal charge and that it didn't work real well, but we did have some bad weather issues during our stay. Overall, will return, ASAP!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2017

    A place to keep coming back

    We've been goin for 7 years and everytime has been wonderful. Staff, diffrent themes and everyone we've met has been perfect!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/23/2017

    We will be back

    We have been going to Pride Of America for 20 years. There have been so many improvements. They added sites, added bathrooms, put in the splash pad, add more activities, the landscaping everywhere is beautiful, they paved the roads, they made a much nicer playground, they put up a concete retaining wall by the activity shelter, they put up a permanent roof for the outside seating area for the bar and grill. The list goes on and on. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and hard working. Everything is always clean! Mike the owner is very down to earth and is there to help his staff to keep things running smoothly. We love coming here and will keep coming back! This campground is very family orientated and there is always something to do.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2017

    Love it

    Its an amazing place, i come up almost every weekend!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2017

    Perfect

    Our group had the Lakeside Cabin and it was absolutely perfect. Three Queen rooms four bathrooms lots of bunk beds beautiful lake and. The staff exceeded our expectations
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/24/2017

    Not what it use to be.

    We have stayed here in the past and have now found that it's just too over populated. The permanent sites are too compact making it look like junkyards. They need limitations on what the permanent sites should be allowed to build and have on their sites. It's too buggy. They need to fog like other campgrounds have done. We couldn't go out at night and enjoy the fires without getting eaten up or using 100% Deet. Didn't like that we couldn't drive the rented golf carts after 8:30pm because they don't have lights on their carts. They should put lights on their carts then! Didn't like walking back from friends sites across the park at 11pm or driving our car across the campground and trying to find a spot to park! Camping prices are too high. Water is mucky with too many weeds. Prices in the bar are too high. Not happy there anymore. They cater too much to the permanent residents. One plus is that they all dogs in their cabins.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/30/2017

    LOVE IT HERE!!

    We have been camping at POA for several years now. We love it SO MUCH!!!! It is such a fun time each time we go.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/12/2017

    Exceeded ALL expectations- Just Incredible

    We brought our kids here 3 times a summer, for 21 years now...just the most wonderful place you'll ever camp at. There is literally nothing they could do to improve this place- and I am as picky as anyone else ;) I promise you will love Pride of America...my kids are now ages 24 & 26, and they still meet us there for one weekend a summer & then go another time with friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2017

    excellent

    wonderful, helpful staff
    (more...)

    (more...)