• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    01/18/2019

    Loved it!

    We came here on a recommendation from a friend, and am so glad we did! The campground was spacious and clean, with lot so of amenities. We will definitely be back!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/16/2019

    While on our way to Florida.

    Beautiful campground. Excellently maintained with great washrooms, showers and gift / supply store. Located close to Savannah and the beach. Campground has a visually appealing layout. Great service and attention to detail from the park staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/14/2019

    Dec 2018 stay

    Our third visit in a row, stayed a week. We enjoy the easy access to the beach to walk and the close proximity into town via bikes or walking. Park is clean, Staff friendly & helpful, nice camp store and laundry. We didn't use the bath's but seemed clean. Many food establishments all within walking distance. We Ubered into Savannah for a day, very convenient.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/14/2019

    It was cold

    Camp ground was very comfortable. Having the guide there to take you to your site and help get you set up was great. All the amenities were easy to access and were clean. The people in the office could not have been nicer. I would go back
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/10/2019

    Experience

    This is an excellent place to stay with an RV, tent, or rent a cabin. Close to everything; great for bicycling or walking; walking distance to the beach or the Lighthouse. Spacious sites with gravel. Pet friendly, especially with the gravel sites! Great rates. No complaints!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/10/2019

    End of the rainbow

    No pot of gold here, but the campground is a great place to stay when visiting the area. The beach along Tybee island has numerous opportunities for sightseeing, including the lighthouse and concrete bunkers. The beach is a 3 block walk, but an easy trip. The campground itself is very tightly organized to maximize campers, but it is very clean and safe. Best internet I have seen at a campground. Overall, a great stay and warrants a return visit.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/10/2019

    Short but Sweet

    We visited for the first time for just 2 days but we REALLY enjoyed the stay and will plan to return. Some sites are pretty close together but ours was great.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/10/2019

    Happy Camper!

    Friendly well staffed and we'll kept campground. Excellent amenities!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/08/2019

    Wonderful!

    This is a great campground. Clean, well maintained, and the staff are amazing. A camp host was very generous with his time and knowledge of the area, showing us access to beaches that looked like the entry was on private property. The sites are tight but we still had privacy. An egret rookery was right at the entrance to the park. The beaches are beautiful and clean. Despite it not being high season, all the restaurants were open and the food is great.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/07/2019

    Campground on Tybee

    Love Tybee, the campground location and our site. Check-in was easy and efficient! Will definitely return!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10