• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/22/2020

    Loved it

    Love the campground friendly and clean
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/22/2020

    Excellent RV park & cabins

    The RV spaces and cabins are very well kept. Trash and recycling are easily accessible. The cabins are rustic, with MV and small refrigerator, separate bedroom with a double bed, bunk beds in the hall between kitchen and bedroom, a small bath with shower. There is a picnic table on the covered front porch but no table or chairs inside. The futon in the kitchen/living area unfortunately did not provide seating facilities as it sits way back and sloped to the back. In other words, you cannot sit straight up but slide back and down. This was the only thing we did not like about our experience at the park. Even though we realize that the futon provides extra sleeping space, a small table and chairs in that space might be more appropriate. Our days at the park were rainy and cold, so an indoor table and chairs would have been very welcome. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there while meeting with friends who were situated in one of the nearby RV spaces at the park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/21/2020

    Great Place

    Second time here. Staff is extremely friendly and professional. Have met some great campers here that we have stayed in touch with for years. Convenient to Savannah and the islend itself has a nice if low key social scene
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/21/2020

    a stay too short

    to really enjoy Tybee Island and this resort, a longer stay would be suggested. A short walk to the beach, a $3.00 cab ride per person to any where on Tybee, PU at your site and they will shop for you for $5.00. Good job Breasey cab. Filled my Propane tank. Howie delivered our wood and got our fire started, and met a nice couple to enjoy it with. Registration was smooth and was shown to our site. Well stocked store. We arrived the day they completed the new rest rooms and showers. Very nice. Will be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/21/2020

    Wonderful visit to Rivers End campsite

    One of our favourite campgrounds. Spacious sites, friendly staff, all our needs were met. We particularly liked the scenery, beautiful trees and well kept pathways. We would be comfortable recommending it to anyone
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/18/2020

    Valentine's Weekend

    We had a wonderful time staying at the River's End Campground Valentine's weekend. The cabins were clean, the staff was super nice and helpful, and there were activities going on even in the cold, windy, sometimes wet, weather. We will be back soon.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    nice place

    we went there with out 40 foot motorhome and toad. the roads are tight but doable. our only complaint was the site was not level being much lower in the front. our auto jacks actually lifted the entire front wheels off the ground. this is unacceptable for a motorhome chasis. we were forced to lower the front wheels onto the ground making the rv not level. a few yards of gravel would have fixed the issue. the campground has to realize a motorhome and travel trailer are vastly different. we are not designed for extreme angles. a travel trailer can adjust. another tiffin owner near the office was in a bad spot. he used every piece of wood he carried to just get it semi level . the sites neeed to be evaluated individually and a small front end loader with a box grader on the back will have every site fixed in no time. we will be back but there are only a few sites i will accept
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    Great stay

    This was our first time on Tybee Island and the Savannah area. We loved the campground. It was so clean and well cared for. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I’m not sure what they could improve except we like bigger sites. Many of the sites were pretty close together.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    Excellent

    Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    Great park

    Clean, family friendly, nice staff, new shower facilities. A staff person escorted us to our site and delivered a bundle of wood to us. They have fairly level spaces and the campground is close to the beach as well as town--walking distance if you are ok walking a mile or two. We did not join in but they have community space where they showed a movie and had a pot luck dinner. Very pleasant stay for us!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10