• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    pas très content

    Le camping est très bien tenu, propre, joli. Le réceptionniste a été très sympa avec nous. Par contre, nous sommes très déçu car il ne nous a pas dit lors du check in que le lendemain matin, des travaux (abattages d'arbres) auront lieu dès 8h le lendemain matin. Déjà que ce camping est très bruyant (autoroute juste à côté), plus les tronçonneuses, le réveil a été très dur. Je déplore le manque de communication.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2019

    Great but noysey

    The spot was great and supper clean eveything looked great,pool was nice, the dyer was broke and the highway noizes were loud
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/01/2019

    Freeway noise anyone?

    This location was Chosen so that I could explore Sacramento and the surrounding communities. Well, I would say that is possible if you can sleep thru being next to the freeway and sleep thru anything. We booked 3 nights and the first night I felt like i was in the midst of the INDY 500 pit area trying to take a nap. This park is clean granted. But if you value sleep, this is not the park for you. Also, in the restrooms, clean again! But, not a towel, wall mounted air dryer or anything in sight to dry your hands. When asking politely about it, suggesting something to solve the problem, I was give. A hostile and very abrasive reply. If you want hygiene, encourage people to do the right thing and have facilities to accommodate. The manager might be good, but a negative representation of this property. This is also 95% long term rv people. Orderly, clean, noisy as all hell-YES! Stay again, not on your life! M
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/30/2019

    Very nice RV park....

    Very nice RV park, which, for most is a more permanent residence, well manicured with all of the amenities, including full hookups at site, cable TV, very fast WiFi, and a heated swimming pool. Easy access from Freeway, which is also only downside...highway noise if you're near the outskirts. The manager, Bruce, was especially, helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Rude host, not family friendly

    Camp host Bruce came by, didn't introduce himself and just kept saying things like 'What is this?', 'I'm trying to run a business here'. After a while I was able to get him to share what he was referring to - my kids were riding their bikes too fast and had made chalk drawings on the road which he called 'defacing property'. From his remarks I also learned that he had looked up my address and employer before talking to be and was making prejudiced remarks about this. He demanded that I cleaned the road with a hose. I complied and confronted him at checkout time about his behavior and he threatened to sue me. Very rude person, should not be in charge of a campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Never quiet

    Right against a highway filled with traffic 24/7 All facilities are locked besides the keypad codes you are provided when getting youre spot. Eg. 10pm - 7am No toilet/shower/laundry possible with the keypad code provided.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/29/2019

    ED

    The cleanest RV I have been to also one of the easiest to park my 36 ft. RV.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/03/2019

    Sacramento Shade, highly recommended

    We had a hard time finding a park with available space. Many Sacramento area parks are full of contractors. We did find a spot at Sacramento Shade and arrived on April 27th, a Saturday. We were checked in and greeted pleasantly and were guided to our spot. It was a very tight fit and only with the help of Bruce, who manages the park, were we able to fit in our space. Every space has a wonderful privacy fence and the grounds and pool are impeccably clean. There are several permanent residents and we always view that with trepidation. In this case there was no need for concern. All sites were clean and well kept and the 2 or 3 "perms" we met were very friendly and welcoming. When we were ready to leave, on May 2nd, we were again guided out of the tight spot with care and expertise. We highly recommend this park and staff. We travel in a 40 foot 5th wheel.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/16/2019

    Great experience

    The park was very clean and attractive. The spaces were well maintained. The Management was very accommodating. Would stay there again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/05/2019

    review

    this place is very clean, My only complaint was my spot was 2nd from the street but she made me park facing "in" not "out" towards the street. so when I left early in the mornings I had to drive thru the park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 8