• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/20/2018

    Cute Place

    I had made my reservations a month in advance. A week before I arrived I called Shadow Hills and told them I would only be staying three days instead of four. They said no problem and they would refund me for one day. They said their computers were down at that time and would input the information when it came up. When I arrived, I told them that I was only staying for three days instead of four. They said their computers were down and would check for any documentation. The wifi was also down the full time I was there. I stayed very close to the gate and the gate would not work at times and would stay open. The restrooms were old, but very clean.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2017

    The best

    This RV park was the best touring the USA,I couldn't choose the best place I did it through the people's review we will be back this is a 5 ?? for dute
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2017

    bevie

    We were really impressed with the total service we received here. We didn't have a reservation either. We were broke down and called after hours and they were totally helpful. They gave us the gate code so we would not have to wait on the street. We were towed in by a huge tow truck and treated exceptionally nice!Before we knew it we were in a spot and then they gave us cookies I would recommend this park to everyone. Now that we know about it, I'm sure we will be back again in the future.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2017

    Unwelcoming and unfriendly

    This was the worst camping experience of my life. If you like Knats and cockroaches, you will love this place. Because they thought I was medicating with marijuana they became very friendly and took amenities away from me and my children. Be careful they don't really want you using their amenities. Once we got here we saw how dirty and unappealing this place really is. Not a good place
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2017

    Horrible, unwelcoming campground

    Our experience at this campground was horrible. First it seemed like a dream come true because they had a nice looking resort with many amenities. After first day they started taking all amenities away and even went as far as opening the door to the family room and let all of the cold air out while my children were in there. They literally took away all my amenities and almost gave my kids heat stroke all because they thought I was smoking pot ( they accused me of this with no proof). Beware of this place they are not at all family friendly or respectful. My children and I are very respectful and this is how we were treated.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2017

    BEST PLACE EVER!

    I have stayed at Shadow Hills for years now for the Stagecoach Festival and last year also for Desert Trip. I absolutely love it here. The resort itself is gorgeous and the staff are fabulous and friendly.Dawn and Sam make me feel like family anytime I call . They even somehow managed to squeeze me in on extremely short notice for Stagecoach 2017. That is how they treat everybody... they bend over backwards for their customers. I love love love it here and will never stay anywhere else. There is no better place to stay whether you're in town for a music festival or want a weekend of off-road play in the desert. Check them out you will be pleased :-)
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/18/2017

    BEST RV RESORT IN SOUTHERN CALIFORINIA

    We love this resort. Sam in the office and Mark in the field great guys. This park has everything you would ever want. There was only one thing that they could improve and that is the internet. It just would not let us stay online so we repeatedly had to put in the password. Other then that we had a marvelous time and the grounds are beautifully kept. Nice to see flower pots around the pool and shaded Patio area with lovely couches, loved the pool and spa....Well Kept and very inviting. Thank you all- see you soon. This is a must visit park....!!!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/03/2017

    failed to meet terms

    NEVER STAY HERE! WE RESERVED THE COTTAGE OVER A MONTH IN ADVANCE ONLY TO FIND OUT AFTER CONFIRMING MULTIPLE TIMES THAT THEY HAD BOOKED IT FOR ANOTHER GUEST. HOW CAN YOU MAKE PLANS WHEN YOU CALL MULTIPLE TIMES TO BOOK AND THEY ARE TOO BUSY AND UNORGANIZED TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THE DATES YOU RESERVED FOR THE SITE! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/02/2017

    Stagecoach Weekend

    Once again we had a ton of fun! The staff made sure we had a good spot to park our monster trailer and kept everything super clean! As usual they were a great crew! See ya next year!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/20/2017

    Amazing!

    I just want to send a HUGE thank you to Paula and her husband for turning my wedding night into something magical! I felt like a princess! No detail was left out. I would recommend this resort to anyone attending Coachella or Stagecoach. The owners are great people and the staff is so nice. Thank you again for everything and we will definitely be back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10