• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2018

    Fall visit

    Clean, secure, upscale campground. We visited the 2nd week in Oct. so the weather was cool and rainy. We spend our days exploring Holland, Saugatuck, Douglas, and South Haven. Lots to explore. Unfortunately, the wi-fi was worthless. The cable tv also didn't work. A maintenance worker said you have to be an owner and purchase. I misunderstood, thought basic cable was included. I think we were one of three there that week. Lots of lots and improved lots for sale. Nice place but not sure it was worth the price.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    First Timers

    Sunny Brook is the best RV resort in the South Haven area. There are plenty of activities for meeting new friends are provided. It's also an excellent place to rendezvous with other RV friends. The family atmosphere is ideal without being so kid-friendly that adults are ignored. The main draw in South Haven is the incomparable inland ocean, Lake Michigan around which the town is built. Take advantage of the excellent beaches & boating opportunities. We also highly recommend the 39 mile bike Kal-Haven trail that runs from South Haven to Kalamazoo.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2018

    The Best in SW MICH

    One of the nicest Resorts we have stayed in the last 5 years on the road new facilities and very well kept and friendly folks. We stayed 2 weeks in our Entegra Anthem and it was very quiet and clean. This was after Labor Day but weather was great and South Haven beach community did not disappoint. The Kal Haven bike trail is less than 1.5 miles from the park and can ride to town or all the way inland to Kalamzoo
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2018

    Relaxation

    Shermans ice cream is a must! A trip to downtown South Haven to shop and see beaches is fun
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Beautiful park, horrible wi-fi

    We chose this park based upon the provided pictures, reviews, location, and availability of pickleball. The park is in fact quite lovely and the staff friendly and helpful including escort to our site which over looked the pond. The problem with Sunny Brook is that their WI-FI is piss poor...failued to connect dropped the connection and very very slow when it (infrequently) worked. We have Verizon for our cellular and had to use it almost exclusively for internet which was quite marginal too. For the price (expensive by comparison), this fact alone would preclude us from ever returning. As for pickleball, there is only one court with out fencing and no one at the Park was playing while we were there. We wish all RV parks would not advertise that they have WIFI if it is substandard!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Great fall get away destination

    Wonderful RV resort, everyone was so friendly and the resort setting is beautiful. We wish that the town of South Haven had more to do but this resort is situated close to other towns (Holland &Saugatuck) that you can easily drive to for more activities. We will definitely return to Sunnybrook for rest and relaxation. We enjoyed the pool and streets that are conducive to walking safely. This was our fifth time to visit Sunnybrook in the last few years and we will return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Sunnybrook

    We have visited Sunnybrook many times over the years. The park is always neat, clean and quiet. Beth and Jim Horan are great folks who have done a wonderful job making changes and improvements that will make your stay better. When we pull into the park, it’s like being home!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    beautiful

    This is a great park. We love coming here.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2018

    Glamping

    We had a wonderful time at Sunnybrook Resort. The grounds are well manicured and the staff were friendly and paid attention to every detail. We enjoyed the pool with friends and toured the towns of South Haven and Saugatuck. There is so much to see and do that we will definitely return to Sunnybrook.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    Great Park

    Beautiful, friendly park near Lake Michigan. Spaces are concrete and big enough for big rigs, plenty of room for car, picnic tables and fire pits. Wonderful landscaping and beautiful flowers every. Near town and plenty of eating places. Very quiet place. All roads paved so wonderful for walking . A classy place to visit if you need to get away and rest.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10