• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    great hidden treasure

    We feel fortunate to have learned of the Springs. We participate in the Annual Bighorn sheep count and needed a nice comfortable place to crash after sweltering in the sun for 10 hours per day. Our rental unit was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was good and not too noisy. Thank you for supporting the sheep count by giving us such a good deal!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    Dog friendly!

    I love this place, especially in the summertime as it is fairly empty. Although it is hot, it's a dry heat and the pool is wonderful. They've gone through great pains to make this resort dog friendly. There are at least 2 grass covered dog runs, including a dog washing station and poop bags are available in strategic locations. Camping among the fairways and water features makes for great views. It's a great weekend getaway.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/01/2018

    Really good stay

    Really nice. We were one of two rigs at the park, middle of the week and 109 degrees. This is the park we go to all year . Love the summer. If you like the heat ??Out summer stays.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Great stay

    The pool gate next to the park does not have a functioning spring to make sure the gate does not stay open. I can tell it has the parts but they’re no longer working. This is so dangerous for children playing at the park. Easy fix could avoid a child death. Other that that This place is awesome and we will be returning over and over again!! The bathrooms are unbelievable clean! We were very impressed!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/06/2018

    Awesome

    Perfect oasis for family camping. Will go again whenever we can!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2018

    Desert getaway

    First time visitors but won't be the last. Enjoyed the stay and were happy with the park. Everything was well maintained and clean. Very nice layout with easy access and flat rv pads. Got some wind on 2 of the 4 days but hey it's the desert.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2018

    Minor Issues

    Great place to just get away. Nice RV facilities and beautiful sites with up to date hook ups.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2018

    Nice park

    Second stay at this park. Very clean and well kept. We like to hike in Borrego so didn’t stay much during the day. Highly recommended
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2018

    desert memories

    The springs at Borrego springs resort is a very well run, extremely clean and organized rv resort- sites are immaculate with sewer,water, 50 amp and cable connections in a convenient decorative lighted post- concrete pad and provide table bench - all amenities are availbele you can think of. one negative is there is only one small pool for all the guest and it is quickly overrun and standing room only if the park is even half full-everthing else a 10.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2018

    Always great but......

    We love coming to Springs At Borrego at least twice a year: New Years and Memorial Day. Dan Wright and his staff were always helpful and ran the park well. We love the cleanliness of the sites (camphosts Gene and Joe seemed to go out of there way to keep the park clean and beautiful) and the pool area was nice as always. The golf course was immaculate as usual. The front desk/clubhouse staff was amazing, especially Patty who was so friendly and helpful. The office was nice but seemed to be emptied of swag, i.e. camping and golf gear. The one not so great thing was when we arrived, the resort we received from the check in desk explained that the electricity policy changed from 7 nights to 3 nights, meaning if our stay was three nights or more, we were charged for electricity use at .21 a kw. Before it was 7 nights. We generally stay 4-5 nights everytime we come (stayed five nights this time) so this definitely affected us. After realizing this new policy, I spoke with Patty at the front desk who explained that if we were charged the reduced rate, then we would be charged that fee, if at the old rate, then we wouldn't. We paid the old rate of $52.00. This alleviated our concern. However, after talking with several other campers, we learned that new owners had taken over the resort and Roadrunner club so maybe more emphasis is being put on making money. All in all, we love the resort and will continue to come here.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10