• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Great stay

    The pool gate next to the park does not have a functioning spring to make sure the gate does not stay open. I can tell it has the parts but they’re no longer working. This is so dangerous for children playing at the park. Easy fix could avoid a child death. Other that that This place is awesome and we will be returning over and over again!! The bathrooms are unbelievable clean! We were very impressed!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/06/2018

    Awesome

    Perfect oasis for family camping. Will go again whenever we can!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2018

    Desert getaway

    First time visitors but won't be the last. Enjoyed the stay and were happy with the park. Everything was well maintained and clean. Very nice layout with easy access and flat rv pads. Got some wind on 2 of the 4 days but hey it's the desert.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2018

    Minor Issues

    Great place to just get away. Nice RV facilities and beautiful sites with up to date hook ups.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2018

    Nice park

    Second stay at this park. Very clean and well kept. We like to hike in Borrego so didn’t stay much during the day. Highly recommended
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2018

    desert memories

    The springs at Borrego springs resort is a very well run, extremely clean and organized rv resort- sites are immaculate with sewer,water, 50 amp and cable connections in a convenient decorative lighted post- concrete pad and provide table bench - all amenities are availbele you can think of. one negative is there is only one small pool for all the guest and it is quickly overrun and standing room only if the park is even half full-everthing else a 10.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2018

    Always great but......

    We love coming to Springs At Borrego at least twice a year: New Years and Memorial Day. Dan Wright and his staff were always helpful and ran the park well. We love the cleanliness of the sites (camphosts Gene and Joe seemed to go out of there way to keep the park clean and beautiful) and the pool area was nice as always. The golf course was immaculate as usual. The front desk/clubhouse staff was amazing, especially Patty who was so friendly and helpful. The office was nice but seemed to be emptied of swag, i.e. camping and golf gear. The one not so great thing was when we arrived, the resort we received from the check in desk explained that the electricity policy changed from 7 nights to 3 nights, meaning if our stay was three nights or more, we were charged for electricity use at .21 a kw. Before it was 7 nights. We generally stay 4-5 nights everytime we come (stayed five nights this time) so this definitely affected us. After realizing this new policy, I spoke with Patty at the front desk who explained that if we were charged the reduced rate, then we would be charged that fee, if at the old rate, then we wouldn't. We paid the old rate of $52.00. This alleviated our concern. However, after talking with several other campers, we learned that new owners had taken over the resort and Roadrunner club so maybe more emphasis is being put on making money. All in all, we love the resort and will continue to come here.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/31/2018

    Remember It's a Holoday

    We have been staying at the Springs since they first opened, and the secret about this resort was not out yet. We go to the Springs to enjoy the quiet desert while staying at a clean, beautiful resort with large sites for privacy. I knew it was going to be a "different" stay when we pulled into our site to the neighbor's music blaring and a large party in full swing. This also continued the next day. Also, there were people playing soccer on the fairways, but I had to keep my pup off. I wish the resort had a "Group" area, so those of us who have a different intention while staying, could enjoy ourselves as well. We ended up leaving for road trips the days we were there, just to get away from the noise. This is why we don't usually RV on a holiday weekend, but sometimes we have no choice. Of course we will return.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/31/2018

    Will be back, A few suggestions

    Need to plan for another pool, too crowded for holiday weekends. Need to trim all your palm trees, at least the ones that are low enough for your staff to reach, I'll come volunteer to help trim for a free space... fix bathroom doors, not all of them lock. Provide an internet room with a secure router. Glad that your camp host got the kids out of the pool for the 3-5 pm quite time, the adults without kids needed a little break. overall, we'll be regular visitors, we already reserved for next year for Memorial day...
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/31/2018

    Relaxing

    Loved this resort. Totally reccomend. Will definitely go back. Peaceful, beautiful, clean and friendly.
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10