• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2018

    Happy Camper

    Quiet, secure, clean and enjoyable.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Our Happy Place

    We first came to The Springs at Borrego RV Resort in January 2018. We could not wait to come back so our group immediately booked for October. The Resort is immaculate and very well manicured. If you enjoy warm weather, friendly people, relaxing by the pool or golf...this is the right place!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    LOVE THE SPRINGS AT BORREGO

    we live about an hour away and LOVE this place. best for us during the 'off' season as we enjoy the quiet and less populated times. Office , camp hosts and greens staff are all super friendly . 10 stars.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    Great Experience

    I camped with 6 families using RV’s and the tiny houses. The Springs was a great resort and everyone had a wonderful time. The Tiny houses were a fantastic option for friends without RV’s. I was a little concerned coming to the Springs with young families (11 kids in the group) because this resort caters to the retired community. However, we had an amazing experience and will definitely return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Oasis in the desert

    Best RV Resort ever stayed in.Only problem is getting there and leaving.The place is in the middle of nowhere. So if you want to get away it’s perfect.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Best Customer Service

    Very accommodating. Usually we arrive after hours and paperwork is always ready and waiting for us.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    meteor shower visit

    We visited in August to view the Perseid Meteor Shower. We knew it would be hot, but decided to visit anyway. The Park is beautiful. The staff was very accommodating - from the reservation process to check in and check out. Since the Park was only minimally occupied this time of year, we were given a lovely spot with a nice mesquite tree providing some shade - which helped with the desert heat. Facilities are lovely, bathrooms roomy and very clean. We would love to return in a cooler season.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2018

    Guest experience

    The park itself is great, the lake has fish and you can spend a great afternoon there, the sky was clear and great for start gazing we saw a few "falling stars". The drawback was the pool and spas, the pool had bugs and look "unattended" the spas looked like they had not been brushed in a while. The showers were clean. If you don't mind, or use the pool and spa, this is a great park for relaxing. If you golf this is the park for you!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2018

    My happy place

    The Springs has the best value for the buck! Relaxing and friendly environment! The pool and work out room are well maintained and always clean.The cabins are amazing too. We usually RV it but if you are planning a gathering you need to try out the spacious cabins.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    great hidden treasure

    We feel fortunate to have learned of the Springs. We participate in the Annual Bighorn sheep count and needed a nice comfortable place to crash after sweltering in the sun for 10 hours per day. Our rental unit was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was good and not too noisy. Thank you for supporting the sheep count by giving us such a good deal!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10