• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/18/2020

    Beautiful Spot

    Loved the resort itself and the amenities, although you could use more loungers around the pool. Camp hosts are great! Biggest complaint is with registration which is beyond comprehension. Their standard response is that they are full when it is very obvious there are empty spots. They can't seem to be bothered to look. Our friends wanted to be beside us and were told that spot was full. That spot remained empty the whole time we were there except for one night. We needed another night and were told they were full. When I complained, another spot miraculously appeared which I was told was the only one. A walk around the resort dispelled that statement.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/19/2020

    Great weekend getaway

    We are always looking for a nice weekend getaway for relaxation and activities. We have a nine year old and two dogs and there is something for us all! It’s clean, quiet, friendly and safe. We will be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/19/2020

    Love this place!

    This is RV paradise, Nice spacious spaces. Golf, Yoga, swimming in warm water, hot tubs, charming community with an excellent fudge shop, gorgeous dark skies, beautiful sunrises, etc. etc.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/07/2020

    great place

    Overall this is a beautiful place. Great location to everything local and great for bike riding, especially to the metal creatures. Only area needing improvement was the wireless internet which was so bad we couldn't even open homepages 3/4 of the time. Our tmobile phone service showed 4 bars but slow also. We have stayed at other places and internet was fine.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/09/2019

    Love the Springs

    The Springs is one of our favorite RV resorts. Super clean and beautiful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/01/2019

    Park Model

    This was our 5th annual Thanksgiving week trip to The Springs at Borrego. Previously, we've camped, but this year we rented one of the park model cottages. It was very comfortable for our family of 3 plus our dog. I was able to prepare a full Thanksgiving dinner on the 2 burner electric stove top and convection oven/microwave oven combo. (I brought my own aluminum foil pans to bake in.) As always, the grounds and facilities were immaculate due to the stellar camp hosts and maintenance crews. The golfing was fantastic as well. My only complaint was with 2 of the women working at the registration desk. The woman who worked there previously was super friendly and even greeted us by name from year to year. These 2 new gals never smiled, were not at all welcoming and did not remember us from one day to the next. The camp hosts working in the office were super helpful and friendly which was a saving grace. It is amazing how such a small thing could color an otherwise great trip, but the mediocre customer service these 2 grudgingly provided left us with a bad taste.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2019

    Weekday group rally

    After a 5 year break, our RV group returned to this fine park to find it beautifully maintained, with more sites, and a much more hospitable attitude towards groups. Thanks to Maria, we received prompt attention to our questions and concerns during planning, and quick, effective support during our stay. With 1/2 day rentals now offered, the wonderful commercial kitchen and charming Torres clubhouse were the perfect setting for our shared meals. Thanks to all the staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2019

    Annual Family Gathering

    This park is perfect for our annual family gathering, casitas for the non-trailer family members. A beautiful desert setting, great amenities: pools/spas/playground/basketball court/great bike riding area/golf course & well kept restrooms & showers! The camp hosts so friendly and welcoming! 2020 will be our 3rd gathering of the clan, already placed our reservation.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/21/2019

    october in Borrego

    Always a clean place and friendly people. We tried heading out to Julien during our stay. We went on Saturday and that is a mistake. Tons of people in the town. No place to eat without 1 hr. waits so in the future that will have to be a midweek trip. Golf course was closed but played it many times, fun little track to kill some time. Only 9 holes but that is perfect for camp golfing. This is one of our go tos and will be back. Weather was warmer than expected and we did not pay attention to the sun direction so we had no real way of escaping but the pool was awesome. The pool is reserved for adults from 3 to 5 and it is very well adhered to which makes it nice. Highly recommend this place and will be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2019

    Stay at the Springs

    This was our first visit to The Springs and we are already planning a trip back. We came in late and a packet was waiting for us with gate codes and directions to our site. The facilities were clean and tidy. We could not be happier with our stay - 5 stars all the way!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10