• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/15/2019

    Quick Stay

    We travel via RV for business and usually just stay overnight as we continue on. This visit was just that. Folks that checked us in were extremely friendly and helpful. Since it was Valentine's Day, they had free chocolate truffles in the store. Beautiful locations on the edge of the lake with tarred roads and cement slabs for the campers. Some of the picnic tables have roofs for inclement weather. We hope to come again and stay longer to enjoy the amenities.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/15/2019

    Perfect

    We always stay at Vineyards when we are in DFW area. Beautiful campground. Pristinely kept. Easy to reserve online. Good WiFi. Always a perfect stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/15/2019

    Well Run RV Park

    Only stayed 1 night and it was clean and very well run. Nice sites, right on the water.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/15/2019

    Family dream

    The playground was amazing for our little guys (1&3yo). The campsite layout po box 12803, jackson, wy 83001 created the feeling of privacy and visiting during off season lended to us enjoying biking around the campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/12/2019

    The Vineyards is the best

    This is one of our favorite RV parks. Spacious sites and very clean. The camp hosts are extremely friendly and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/11/2019

    Waltz Through Texas

    We were on a 26 day RV trip to the Lone Star State to visit family and friends in the hill country, Houston, Waco, and Flower Mound. Grapevine is a historic town with a Main Street with boutique shops, restaurants, and art galleries. The weather turned cold and I had to buy additional gloves and layers at the local Walmart so be sure to have warm coats before you depart! The City of Grapevine owns and operates this wonderful recreational site with water views of the lake from most RVsites! The camp hosts were pleasant offering a pizza and dessert night on Friday and cookies on Saturday, and coffee and donuts on Sunday! We went to the Ft Worth Stockyards and shopped and attended a one hour cowboy “Pannie Bill” show at the Coliesium which was fun with livestock, roping, music, trick riding and roping for $11 senior admission. (No need to order tickets online and pay $3.50 per ticket surcharge).
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/11/2019

    Vineyards Set the Standard

    The Park is awesome! This was our second time visiting it and we were amazed at how well the staff maintains the park. Always busy making sure everything was in tip top condition. We especially enjoyed the people who work there. They are true "Texans" in every way...friendly, professional, and always willing to help or explain how to find things to do in Texas. The Park was amazing, but the people we met there is a true joy. Oh, and if that's not enough, The Brats on Friday, cooked to perfection by the Parks BBQ master which was served to Guests by the most delightful Host. Oh,,I gained a ton of Calories from Krispy Creme Donuts on Sunday...at the Country Store which had someone who also greeted everyone when they came in.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/04/2019

    Great place to camp.

    There is no friendlier or helpful or more organized staff that what you find at Vineyards Campground. Me and my 2 kids love staying there, it’s our 2nd home. Greg
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/31/2019

    1st Stay @ Vineyard

    Our family brought our camper to stay for a conference my husband had to attend in Grapevine, the sites are well kept, the bath houses/restrooms we're very clean and the kids loved the play ground. The only thing we kissed out on was free lattes on the camp store porch Tuesday morning. All in all we give it 5 stars
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/28/2019

    fun weekend

    Had the best (first time) at the Vineyards Campground for a birthday weekend. The grounds are impeccable and beautiful, would highky recommend. It was very quiet area with, but we sere still able go play music and games without bothering our neighbors. My 10 yr especially loved the playground trolley! We will definitely be back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10