• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Almost Shangrila

    Fifteen hundred forty three miles traveled to arrive at the Vineyards. An investment of time, fuel and resources well spent. This campground should be put on everyones "bucket list" if you have not been here before. The path to the entrance left me concerned as you would never expect navigating city streets would place you at the entrance of one of the all time great campgtrounds. No complaints. . .none. The view of the lake/marina at sunset is requires your perfect chair, glass of wine and enjoy. . . .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/27/2018

    BFF getaway

    My best friend I've know from high school was diagnosed with a.life treating disease. She has been denied a.lung transplant. I live in TN ,picked another friend up in Al and headed to Irving, TX to spend two days at a cabin in the vineyard campground. As we pulled into the park, we all was thrilled to find a beautiful lake. We picked up our keys and headed to our cabin right on the lake unpacked and headed to main street to get a bite to eat.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2018

    Nice stay at the cabin

    We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. This was our first time staying here. Weather was beautiful, the lake view (despite some flooding) was awesome. Cabin is small for 4 people but sufficient. The only complaint we have is the wifi. Wifi is non existent in our cabin. Other than that, we really enjoyed it!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2018

    Great Get-a-way

    We have visited Vineyards Campground many times and love it every time. The park hosts are a wealth of knowledge and are great just to chat with on a rainy day. The camp store has a little bit of everything if you ever forget something and free coffee most of the day. We'll certainly go back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2018

    Our stay at the Vinyards.

    We have stayed here several times but when we do it is generally for around a month. We always have to move around several times during our stay due to reservation policy, but the staff are always very helpful to work us in and accommodate us. We finally realized that when we stay there that long I would recommend you make your reservations at least 6 months to a year in advance in order to park in the same lot for the entire time of your stay. Weekends are generally pretty full. We have already made our reservations for June and October of next year. It is a very nice park. One of the best if not the best in DFW. Grapevine is a nice town with a tone of nice restaurants, which we like.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2018

    Vacaciones

    Un lugar hermoso, limpio, personal muy eficiente y amable.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2018

    camping

    Great campground. Cement/paved sites. Clean park, nice playground, bike trails nearby, canoeing and a small beach. Camp store on site and wood for sale for bonfires.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Great camping spot

    We had a great time at vineyards camp grounds. It was a great little fall break get-a-way. We enjoyed fishing and my daughter loved the playground. The campground is close enough to town to go into grapevine and site see. We personally did some wine tasting. One winery gave us a complimentary tasting due to us staying at the campground. We plan on coming back this summer to enjoy the swimming beach area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2018

    Rainy days

    Staff was very friendly. Close to a lot of activities. We had cabin #1. My only criticism was the shower head was very low. Campground was pretty and clean.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2018

    Oct 2018

    This was our fourth time to rent a full size RV spot. The facility is clean, has friendly staff, and is kid and pet friendly as well. If there is a drawback it would be that they don’t allow pens to help for dogs. The only reason this would be helpful is to load and unload for walks.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10