• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2018

    Fun times

    Fun get away! Nice and clean.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2018

    The Vinyards

    Definitely top of the list..immaculate grounds, sites, great staff, friendly going above normal to be helpful. Our site #11..the patio and picnic to far away to use and was uncovered, in the heat could not even sit at it...- suggest relocating it closer to Rv site. Newish looking roads..clean beach front......it was 106 so we did not utilize any of the park facilities...no shade of any kind on our Deluxe site..I think our site was over valued as there was NO patio, Table and NO covered area..
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2018

    Lovely Campground

    Stayed here a week to be close to an event we were attending, and loved it. Very clean and well-kept. Customer service was great and very friendly. Internet didn't work very well, but seems that most parks don't have great internet service anyway.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2018

    Very Satisfied

    On our recent “first visit” to The Vineyards, we were very pleased with the services and cleanliness of the park. It has many very relaxing things to do and the parking places are not cramped next to each other. The parking pads, water and sewage hookups are in perfect condition. The view of the lake which the entire campground looks at provides a relaxing view for young and old. The camp host called us to check on our arrival time and gave us the gate code, and they had a welcome packet ready for us when we got there. For Class A it was easy and clean to get in and out of the park. We will definitely return and recommend this campground to friends.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    WONDERFUL TIME!

    Everything is so well done and the staff is super nice. This is one of the best places that we have stayed. We will return!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Bob

    Great place. Could use a few more trees for shade in the heat of summer and a pool would also be nice.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Place

    My husband and I had a great experience at this park. The attendants were all friendly and helpful. Our site was in direct sun all day, which was not so great, but workable, because we had a beautiful view of the lake. There were fireworks on Friday evening over the lake. We were less than 2 miles to Main Street for shopping, eateries and wine tasting. We rode bicycles to Main St.; just have to watch traffic, no bicycle lanes. Only improvement I could see is to allow pet pens. Our dogs are not used to being leashed at all times while camping because we usually pen them. We spent more time untangling them than I wanted, but rules are rules. That is the only negative I saw at the park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    extra nt

    I stayed four nights and requested to stay one more night. I was told that was fine but it would require my moving to another site. There were plenty of empty sites all over the park and I think it's very poor service that the staff makes no effort to not inconvenience you if you want to extend your stay. I understand the park is run by the city so there's probably not much incentive to provide customer satisfaction, but it does seem easy to arrange for a guest to remain in their same spot one more night unless the park is fully booked which it obviously wasn't. It really appeared the staff would rather inconvenience the guest rather than themselves. If I'm that way again I would probably choose another RV park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great place to stay

    A weekend with 18 women: we all loved the place!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    When can we return?

    Absolutely loved this resort. Extremely clean. All hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will absolutely return. We loved the closeness to Grapevine - lots of shops and good wineries. Drove to the Stockyards and loved the outing.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10