• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/22/2018

    The bar is set!

    I am amazed at how clean, orderly, functional, and well-laid out this campground is! The bar has been set so high, I'm afraid we will be disappointed every place else we go. Everything was perfect! The only disappointment I had was the shower. I agree with having a "push-button" dispenser for the water, but the water got hotter and hotter every time I hit the button. It really got too hot for human skin and was afraid to scald myself. I was hoping for a cool shower with the three-digit outdoor temperatures and the intense heat inside the un-air conditioned shower room. Thank goodness for those fans in there!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/22/2018

    Sunny

    This is a very nice RV Park. We would definitely stay here again. We requested a site by the water and the site we were given was site #93. This site has NO SHADE whatsoever. Even the picnic table area had a concrete pad which was good, but it was not covered like all the other ones. Could not figure out why this particular one was not covered so we were pretty miserable for 9 days at this site because it had no trees and no covered picnic table area. We could not even sit outside and enjoy the view because of the heat. The picnic table area needs to be covered like all the other ones to at least provide a bit of shade so that guests can sit outside. Yes we do have an awning but if it's too windy (which it was the whole time we were there) you cannot extend your awning. Other than that, it was a great RV park and YES we will be there again, just NOT at site 93 unless they cover the picnic table area.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/22/2018

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent facilities, services and location. So close to all that is needed and very well maintained. Price and restrictions result in higher quality neighbors than state parks. Quiet and serene. Great for grandkids.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/20/2018

    Early June

    It starts to get hot in early June, which is when we are in the Grapevine area. Some of the Vineyards sites have trees for shade, but many do not. What they all have, however, is awesome access to the lake, amazing family-friendly amenities, and a helpful park staff. We were initially assigned a site that wasn't level enough to keep all wheels on the ground, so they relocated us. (That spot probably is fine for a travel trailer or 5th wheel.) The lake views are amazing. We loved the Friday night fireworks show, but slept-in Sunday morning and missed the free coffee and donuts.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/20/2018

    Great Place

    Nice layout - swim beach, camp store, bathrooms, all walkable. Great mix of sun and shade. All other campers and hosts were friendly and courteous. We used the bathrooms and showers - very clean. The entire park is well maintained. Coaches ran the entire gamut from single axle RPods to class A motor coaches. Laid back and relaxed atmosphere. Security patrols day and night with gate closure requiring code entry after 7PM.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Perdue#6

    The Vineyards is the best environment for a great family get away or just a quiet RV / Camping / Cabin weekend. The cabins are roomy enough to stay all summer. We love the park and beach and being able to get around on the golf carts available at the general store. We always have a wonderful time at the Vineyards!!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    River

    Outstanding campground with outstanding personnel. The updating of the pavilion is noteworthy. Always enjoy our stay at Grapevine Campground
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Great Campground

    The Vineyards at Grapevine is a great get away place or extended stay. The facilities are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is second to none, everyone is extremely friendly. We will be returning soon.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    our visit

    nice
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Hot

    If people would follow the restrictions you gave them when they checked in there would be less problems for management and the customer.
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10