• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    Excellent

    This place is awsome. The bunkhouse is really cool. We had a great time.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2017

    Best place ever...

    Hands down love this place. Very beautiful ranch great views amazing staff and service. Would be going back very soon.. did I mention this is a great place..!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/20/2017

    Excellent horseback trail and guiding

    My friends and I spent an incredible afternoon with Kevin and his team on a horseback ride through the Texas countryside- a truly unforgettable experience. Kevin shared his knowledge of the history of the land as we rode- personal stories of his Comanche ancestors and how they lived so long ago. The terrain was varied and really gave a great snapshot of the Texas landscape. The team was courteous and engaging- all my friends went away having enjoyed the experience. I heartily recommend this adventure for people of all ages.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/08/2017

    Awesomeness

    This has been the choice of our group each time we come to Bandera for the annual Thunder in the Hill Country Rally. Kathlynn and the staff at Twin Elm leave nothing for your wants. They are amazing and the place is just so peaceful and full of happiness and the family environment. The food and quarters are unbelievable and everyone should give them a try. You won't be disappointed and will never stay anywhere else when going to Bandera. Twin Elm Guest Ranch rocks
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2016

    Great Place

    Me and my wife stayed last weekend, and had the best experience, staff was friendly, and helpful rooms are clean and the place is neat
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2016

    Labor Day Spectacular

    Joined Family & Friends for a 4 day holiday camping trip. But turned out to be more of memories of a lifetime. Such a beautiful place. The staff is over the top friendly and provide a variety of sugestions to fill your lazy days from floating river, horseback trail riding, hikes, roping lessons, game rooms, swimming pool and meeting the local flavor. Meeting the other Campers and listening to guitar picking and singing to early morning hours was just over the moon FUN! I will be booking and bringing more friends to ROCK this AWESOME EXPERIANCE!! Thank you for truly ROCKING our family camping trip!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/04/2016

    Cowboy Camping

    Lovely place! Friendly people, and a great value. We plan to return next winter and stay longer.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/04/2016

    best kept secret in Texas

    We stumbled upon Twin Elm by accident, but it has been the best experience we have ever had for an unbelievable vacation bar none. Our plans were to stay a month, and as I type this we are going on 5 months, and have already made reservations for next year. Every part of this place is beautiful, so much so that a person can hardly take it all in. I love riding the horses, and there are so many trails that you can spend weeks finding new ones. While we have been here we invited friends down from Wis, and we have met people from all over the world here, and made new friendships that will last a lifetime. Most of us have booked for next year to meet back here at this magical place. If I had to pick one factor that makes this place so special, it would have to be the woman who manages it. Kathlyn is the kindest, most accommodating person I have ever met. When I first arrived, I thought she owned this place, her love for this place was so strong. I was very surprised to find out she just manages the place. She is a STRONG Texas proud woman, who doesn't bat an eye at whipping up a meal for 80 people, and boy can she cook! Her enthusiasm is contagious! As a business owner, I asked her if I could hire her to come work for me, but she tells me she is living her dream right here. Lucky owners, I hope they realize that she is what makes this place so much fun. So, if You love all things rustic and cowboy, don't miss out on this jewel of a place, deep in the Heart of Texas!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/08/2016

    Rv horse accomidations

    We recently stayed at the RV park for a BBQ cook off and stayed their 2 nights ... I attended a trailride for the SA stockshow and rodeo in the area ... Thanks so much for putting up a pen for my horse right next to our bbq site! Where we could keep a close eye on him at night ... Showers and restrooms are always clean and inviting !!! After two days in the saddle much welcomed! Owners are friendly and helpful ... I always felt safe while camping her alone ... I will be back many times and bringing lots of horsey friends to come along !!! Thanks
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/22/2016

    Couldn't have been happier!

    After 6 months on the road we settled here for the holidays from Thanksgiving thru New Years. Totally enjoyed the rustic cowboy atmosphere. Plenty of wide open space and trails to walk and play with our 4 dogs. Loved seeing the horses and sunrises/sunsets. Great concrete slabs and fire pits. Terrific laundry facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Kathlyn is a true gem. Very busy but always so kind and helpful. Long term residents were remarkably friendly. We left to enjoy New Orleans for a few months and we are headed right back until early spring. Wonderfully situated in Bandera, such a great cowboy town. Also saw tons of interesting wildlife! Easy drive to San Antonio for big city fun.
    (more...)

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2