• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    12/28/2018

    Peaceful Setting

    Hubby and I stayed for 1.5 months at this park. We were not on vacation, but traveled from WA state to have our dog operated on at UC Davis. We were initially at another park which was loud and child-filled and we needed a quieter more peaceful setting for our dog to recover. The Vineyard was a perfect fit. Their laundry facilities were one of the best we have used in a RV park. RV spaces were large enough and the grounds were well-maintained. We definitely recommend this park and will return in the future.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We appreciate all of your kind words. We hope your doggie is doing well and look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/12/2018

    Dreary

    Bad internet service, took about 1 1/2 hours to get on after calling tech support. Too bad park doesn't get it's own equipment instead of farming it out. Rough, uneven and sometimes sparse gravel and rock drives an spaces, almost no grass. Main restrooms pitifully small, although "trailer"type restrooms were OK.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I do apologize that you had issues with the internet. Thanks again for your review. Warm regards, Sandy Stuart
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2018

    Last Minute

    Had a last minute change of plans, and was so greatful for this nice safe park.space was a nice pull through. Looks like lots of places for kids and pets. Received the Good Sam discount.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We really appreciate it. We are happy your stay was a good one. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/25/2018

    Nice park

    What a lovely park. It was very quiet at night and there is a good amount of space between the rv spaces.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/20/2018

    Our November stay at Vineyard

    Vineyard Park staff was very quiet which was very good! Park staff was polite and helpful. Facilities such as washrooms, showers & laundromat are coded and reasonably clean. The whole place looks a bit tired and is in need of modernization, certainly to justify charging $20+ /night more than similar campgrounds at this time of year - we paid $62 WITH Good Sam discount!). THe WiFi is strong but uses an antiquated ´coupon’ system which is tedious to fill out. Vineyard and its neighbor West RV Park (something like that) are close to Fairfield (where we needed to be) and 60 mi from SF. They feel they can get away with this sort of rate and they do!
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park, we appreciate all of your feed back. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/18/2018

    nice

    nice and quiet
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/14/2018

    D&D

    Very nice park, space in the deluxe area was very large. It was clean and nice to look at with the patio and grass area. Bathroom was very clean. Ladies in the office were very friendly. We will be back.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our Park. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Good location, ok facilitities

    This is an older park, and in that kind of condition. We stayed for the location and the price was one of the most expensive we have ever paid. We are full time travelers and seek out RV parks in between campgrounds in nature. So, we look for places we can do laundry, and cleanup. Laundry prices were ok, but the facilities were super dirty (it was windy and doors were propped open) and the washers smelled. Our campsite was ok, they are large enough that you don’t feel like a sardine, which is nice about this park. But the spaces are not long, thus parking for toads/tow vehicles is difficult. Staff was ok, did not have much interaction. WiFi- even with the high price they wanted you to pay for the service. We opted not to. I will look for other places to stay next time, but will have to sacrifice on the location.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our Park. We really appreciate it and use these to better our Park. I am sorry about the Laundry Facilities and will look into this. I am very sorry about the wifi. I am sorry about the misunderstanding with our wifi as there is no charge. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/10/2018

    Nice and Relaxing

    I enjoyed my stay and found it relaxing. I live local and wanted a quick getaway and The Vineyard was the perfect stay.
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/08/2018

    love 2 travel

    We have been going to this place for years, unfortunately, things have gone from great to bad. Too much traffic going in and out from early morning to late evening. I know there are a lot, (too many) permanents, and seasonal workers, but the traffic is overwhelming. Too many dogs, need to limit to two. The lawn area where games can be played are littered with dog poop, almost where you can't play or walk. People need to be more responsible . Dogs barking all day. loud music way into the night. And some disruptive goings on with CHP and Sheriff present. I am afraid to walk my pet at night for some of what I see loitering around. I Love this place, and hope to see some of this taken care of. The price has gone up a lot, and wish they could allow more discounts. Not sure about returning, too many other places not so expensive and more under control .
    (more...)



    Management Response

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have some one off of Midway crash into our park which brought the CHP here. Please call our office anytime of day or night to make a complaint about anything that is disturbing you such as dogs barking and noise. We are available 24 hours and would loved to have fixed this issue so that your stay was a more comfortable one. We also are addressing the issue of everyone picking up after their pets. I am sorry it was so bad in the grass. We do not allow this and are trying to put a stop to people not cleaning up. Please give us another try and we will try to make your stay comfortable and relaxing again. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10