• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2016

    Great Campground!

    We stayed for 2 days between Bluegrass Festivals and it was great. Good central NY location with many good destinations not far away. Nice big sites with shade and many pull-through sites which I love with my 39' 5th wheel. Very nice owners and no problems or issues at all. We will be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of Cony.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/21/2016

    worst ever

    They need to up grade all power box's power sucks if it rain's you r screwed cause they wont put any gravel in so you r always in 3 inc of water, all sites suck they use to care but ever sense they had their flood they got all that money and did not put a penny into the Camp pool has duck tape holding it up its Nasty and WAY OVER PRICED would NOT recommend anyone to go.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2016

    Best campround around

    Traveling through and only stayed one night. Came from Iowa and this was by far the best campground we stayed in! Reasonable, Very well kept, Friendly staff, everything you could ask for. Wish all the grounds were like this one!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2015

    West Canada

    Great time. People who worked there were very friendly and helpful. We relaxed by the creek and also tubed down it. Would definitely recommend, as we already made reservations for next year. Also, there is a great little restaurant just up the road within walking distance if you do not feel like cooking.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2015

    Great Family Weekend !

    We have done a kayaking, swimming weekend here for the past ten years. The kids and grandkids always ask to return. We camp. One family group always stays in a cabin. Nice grounds, nice playground and pool, quiet at night, and EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful hosts ( owners ). There are two lengths of creek for a nice half-day trip ( about 5 miles each )...above and below the campground, which is actually on the creek. You can also do shorter runs. There are several put-in and pull-out places. They sell ( and blow up ) large, puncture-proof tubes for a lazy day of tubing down the creek and back to the campground. We take drinks and snacks and stop several times for a swim. Good birdwatching if you're into that...common mergansers and chicks, great blue heron, plenty of cedar waxwings.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2015

    Always welcome

    Great place for all ages.always something to do or just relax and enjoy.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2015

    Bonnie

    Our campsite was huge. It's backyard bordered on the west Canada creek. We walked the trail along the creek. We enjoyed walking all throughout the park. People running the store/park were very nice. Prices in store for souvenirs were reasonable. Great location. Easy to get to city and or further north from Poland. Definitely will always stay there ....
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2015

    relaxing

    we have been coming here for 3yrs.we were looking for a place to relax,and have a good time while camping.west Canada did this for us.we have a great time while we are here.we will come back as often as possible,our family has a great time when they come also.facilitys are excellent,and theme weekends are great,we especially the Halloween theme weekends.every one there is friendly and all is great.the tubing is wonderful relaxing and fun cant wait for next year.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2015

    Love The Campsite!!

    The only issue we really had abt the whole camping experience was that the fridge we think was dieing and the internet would not reach to the cabins. Other than that, we had a great time and look forward to hopefully next yr coming back. Thank you very much. :)
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2015

    Quiet oasis

    Owners are great people who care and are interested in guest enjoyment.
    (more...)

    12345

    Jump to: of 5