• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Nice Place & Staff

    Some older spaces tend to be tight width-wise and some are kind of short (put in when campers were smaller), but they do their best to match sites with size of camper. Most spaces are back-ins (which doesn't bother me). Pull-through are generally reserved for overnighters/short term stays. Amenities (salt-water pool, bounce bag, small store, and more.) are nice touches.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/16/2017

    Great park

    - Great Owners and Staff - Well-kept grounds - Clean facilities - Great salt-water pool plus mini-golf, shuffle board, Pavilions, basketball, horseshoes, bounce pillow, tether ball, game room, store, field suitable for base/soft/whiffle ball, football, running. - Summer activities
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2017

    Fabulous

    Very clean campground filled with fun activities and great people. Just after one visit we decided this would be a perfect seasonal site for family to come to
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2016

    damon2011

    We were on our way home from NC and found this on the internet. Last minute we were able to have a site. I was able to get what I requested even thou I was assigned another. We were going to stay 1 night but stayed an extra day. I did laundry and I found it clean and not alot of money, like other parks they take advantage and charge a fortune. I only have 1 minor concern, the sites are very close and privacy is hard. I hope to come back when the weather is nicer. We definitely recommend this for anyone in their travels, but plan a few days here, you won't want to leave.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/13/2016

    Very Nice, Great Hosts, & Economical

    Actually here long-term - from June through present (Oct). Sites are a bit closer together than ideal, but most have shade and neighbors are good folk. The campground is kept in pristine conditions. Grounds staff are vigilant, noticing any problems and addressing them quickly. Hosts Steve and Diane are great people - friendly, firm when they need to be, and offering fun activities all high-use weekends including almost every weekend in the summer and extending into special weekends in the Fall. Open all year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/20/2016

    Average

    The campsites are very small, offering no privacy. You're right on top of ALL of your neighbors. Some sites have gravel, some grass...the gravel was not fun! The activities are centered around weekends, what about week days? The ladies in the office were friendly and helpful, people just don't wanna be on top of each other!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/19/2016

    shortcake

    good but unlevel sites I d like the sites near the office?????
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2015

    wifi fail

    Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Greatly maintained. I will be returning . My only gripe is the wifi does not work at all. Tried on 4 different apparatus. Disappointed in that.
    (more...)

    (more...)