• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2020

    Sweet stay

    Very relaxing stay! Spots are large & shaded. Staff is accomadating as we added days to our stay & even moved to, what we feel, was a better spot. Highly recommended!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2020

    Love Wishon

    Wishon is a great summer experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Escape the heat

    We found Wishon as we planned to escape the heat wave. This isolated retreat was beautiful and relaxing. The Tengointernet worked well for us. Although narrow roads, there was little enough traffic to allow bicycling. I would recommend to anyone hoping to get away.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Fun times

    First time there. What a great time. The spots are spacious, everyone’s considerate, store has lots of supplies, quiet in the evening. Lots of great people in our neighborhood. Will definitely be going back next year. Planning on spending more time up there
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    Loved it

    We enjoyed our stay so much everyone was so friendly and helpful and the fellow campers were also so nice our dogs also felt safe and not alone .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    Creek Fire

    I love the larger Campsites and overall cleanliness of Wishon Village. The Staff in the Store is friendly and helpful. At night the Campground was peaceful and the cool air was such a relief after leaving the brutal temps in Clovis.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    First Fish

    Our boat motor died and Chuck help me and called a contact in Clovis for me. We were able to get a new motor resulting in my wife's first Trout. The staff at Wishon RV Village have always been friendly and helpful. It's an excellent place to RV.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2020

    wonderul space

    Nice big spaces, privacy, well stocked shop for emergencies, friendly folks, scenery... Great experience!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2020

    Lolli

    Great park, great time.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2020

    What Fun

    Five retired couples met up to spend some time together (social distancing and wearing masks when needed) and to get away get away from the oppressive heat of California’s San Joaquin Valley. We also escaped much of the smoke from the wildfires burning throughout the state. Warm days and cool evenings allowed us to spend time hiking, fishing, and interacting with close friends we had not seen in months. Other campers were friendly and helpful as were the resort staff we met. Campsites were cleaned and quickly disinfected between departures and arrivals. The only problem we experienced was the very aggressive meat bees so we had to be careful during outdoor food preparation and dining.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10