• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Vacation

    Two lakes close proximity to campground. Cleanliness of campground and can’t beat the scenery. Camp emlployees very helpful and friendly. Store was really well stocked.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Wonderful Park!

    This park is in a beautiful setting in the high Sierras. This is our third visit. The sites are spacious and well-maintained with raking and clean fire pits. The reservation, staff, Sharon, was very accommodating and great with follow-up (off-season) with our reservation date request for an extremely busy time of the year. Paige, Connie and Shirley were each terrific with store service, getting on WIFI, etc. The store is well stocked . There is plenty to do and explore, especially with two beautiful lakes close by. The park activities were well planned and a lot of fun. We will definitely come back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Quiet and Friendly

    Level sites. Clean restrooms (but need a fresh coat of paint inside). Well stocked camp store. Campers here respect quiet hour rules. Very friendly staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    More than a campground

    Wishon Village offers so much more than just camping. There are always activities sponsored by the Campground and by campers, We loved the Hootenanny and caricature artist. One year a camper hosted a blind wine tasting event at their site. There is bingo, pool, ping pong, pot lucks, and more. The location is ideal between the two lakes with just a short hike to Wishon Lake. There's an awesome hike to the Kings River. We love the hiking, fishing, smells of the redwoods, pines and oaks. We love the peace and quiet, the clean sites and the well maintained facilities. We love the well stocked camp store. Most of all we really really like Chris and Katie, the dedicated owners and operators. You don't see campgrounds like this in California where you get whatever you're given and like it or leave it. Go here once and you'll keep coming back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    We Will Be Back!!

    My family (husband, two daughters, brother and his family and my parents) all came up to celebrate the Fourth of July and we had a great experience! We loved the campground and all it had to offer! It was the perfect escape from the “real world”! My oldest daughter even won the Fourth of July parade contest and she was so excited! What a great first experience, we cannot wait to plan another trip back!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Fourth of July

    We stayed during Fourthof July celebrations this year. It was wonderful to see all the decorated cites and thoroughly enjoyed the parade! We always have great times here!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Summer Fun

    Our First time visit to the park. Beautiful setting, nice store that was well stocked. Peaceful and had activities for both children and adults. Pet friendly.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Bring your family here

    My family has been camping here since I was a kid and now we bring our child. This is a great place for a family vacation. This is a very family oriented place with a ton of activities to do above fishing and hiking. There are different things hosted at the general store like ice cream socials, tri tip sandwhich lunches, pot lucks, crafts for kids, bible studies, church services and more. The facilities are kept very clean. I highly recommend Wishon Village to people.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2018

    Mountain RVing

    A great week, meeting new friends, great roomy campsites, beautiful surroundings, in God's amazing creation. Enjoyed a new bible study. My husband had very good fishing every day he went out!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2018

    Vacation

    Great place, and the best camp spaces.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10