• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2018

    Pitch here, there, everywhere!

    First a solution to the pitch. 1 cup dawn, 1 cup vinegar. 1 gallons warm water. Put in a pump sprayer, spray awning and trailer and let sit for one hour. Minimum. Hose off. Repeat if needed. It works no scrubbing. Looks like new. Second, we love Wishon Village. It’s the best!! People are so friendly, helpful, makes you feel welcomed. The scenery is gorgeous, nice long hiking trials for a good work out. Facilities aren’t lacking. The lake, it’s a high Sierra lake, nothing more to say. I’ve been coming for 25 years, I’ve never had pitch, but this year, Yikes!! Pitch just wasn’t at wishon, it was all over the sierras this year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2018

    mountain trip

    Always a great place to stay, always clean and friendly staff!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2018

    Relax at Wishon Village

    We spent the last five days before the Village closed for the season. We enjoyed the friendly staff and very Nice neighbors. Our group of 4 RV’s were able to be next to one another, so we shared meals, laughs, warm fireside memories. Looking forward to next year!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/26/2018

    Bogie1

    Was VERY disappointed we couldn’t make reservations for next year as we have done for over 25 years when we left.!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/25/2018

    Great experience

    Awesome place to stay. Clean quiet and friendly people.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/25/2018

    Peaceful

    A great time in the forested area with friends and with full hookups!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2018

    Beautiful area!

    Overall we enjoyed our stay here. The area is absolutely gorgeous and a great place to "get away" from it all. We were a little surprised how difficult the drive up was and wish we had been a little more prepared for that. Winding roads and slow speeds made for a long end to our drive. We feel the price is really high considering you are nickel and dimed for everything. We have never been to a RV park that charges for a shower. Also for the price most parks you get WIFI and cable which we got neither of there. Again, pricey in comparison to other places. Also, I wish we had been told many things would be packed up and in winter mode even though the park did not close for another week or so.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2018

    Aaaaaahhhhhh

    A week of relaxation and maiden voyage for the Pontoon boat. The Staff was pleasant and going to the store is always a good positive adventure.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2018

    A continued favorite

    This place is the best. My family has been coming here for decades. I always catch fish. The camp is wonderful (tent and RV). I will continue to come here for many years. This is always a peaceful, rejuvenating, and relaxing time in nature. Thank you for a great place!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2018

    Great Family place

    We stayed in the rockwood rental.. this has been our second time with a family of 5... the trailer and the park are well maintained and the staff is very friendly and accommodating... Great place for a family get together and we would highly recommend to our friends and family’s
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10