• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2018

    Summer of 2018

    When it's time to leave and you have a feeling you hate to leave this place, it means you have had a good time. One of the great things about Wishon Village is meeting a lot of nice people and enjoying their company. We did not do a lot of fishing this year but did spend a lot of time taking short drives and hiking the many trails in the area. Wonderful place to spend the summer months.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2018

    007 says this is a great place

    This park is clean and well maintained along with friendly staff. The pads are gravel as it is in the high sierra's but they are level.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    great visit

    I have camped at Wishon Village several times and have enjoyed each time, and have received a very warm welcome by staff. What a great to relax surrounded by beauty that God has created for us to enjoy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    Wow

    First time I was at Wishon Reservoir and I had a wonderful time. Beautiful area, fishing was good. The campground was very clean and the spaces are very large, which I loved. Will definitely go back! Everyone was so helpful. Very peaceful
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    Satisfied Repeat Camper

    We have been staying at Wishon Rv Resort for the past four years for my son's birthday. We have both camped in tents and RV spots. We have also reserved a patio boats for two years now and this year we almost limited in fish caught! The staff is very friendly, patient, and helpful, in person and on the phone. We like to play billiards and table tennis in the store rec room, and love to look at the pics of the past hunters and fishermen. We love that when we come home from a successful day of fishing, whether one or twelve fish, they will take our picture for the boards and treat it like it was the best catch ever! Although we haven't been able to attend because of traveling, it's awesome they hold church on Sunday mornings in the camp rec room. The camp store is very well stocked with pretty much anything you could need, and then some, with great clothing and gift store items. I feel like what the staff does, says and provides is well thought out and purposeful. We will come back each Fall and love to recommend Wishon RV Resort.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Beautiful

    My family and two other families just enjoyed a beautiful vacation at Wishon Village. The staff was very friendly and the sites were perfect! Plenty of room for all of our kids to play. They even loved taking our dog to the fenced in dog run to play. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we plan on returning!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Wonderful RV Park

    I know it would be expensive, but asphalt paving would be nice. The gravel is dirty. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Employees were friendly, facilities were clean. This was our third visit to Wishon. We plan to return next year. I
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Back to Nature

    This facility and location are simply great. The people who own and manage the park are friendly, compassionate and work their tails off to ensure a comfortable and safe experience. If you want things like swimming pools, spas, cable, etc., this is not the place for you. If, on the other hand you desire some measure of peace, quiet, millions of beautiful fir trees, clean air and water, shimmering lakes, great fishing, hundreds of miles of hiking and off road trails, huge campsites with fire rings, a well stocked store and perhaps the friendliest people and staff you will ever meet. Wishon is the place for you and your family to relax, get to know one another and bond like never before. There are a million stars at night to enjoy and plenty to keep you busy during the day. In my view, this rates five out of five stars!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Lemoore in the Park

    Beautiful park and friendly and helpful staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2018

    Fishing

    This is our second time Staying at the RV park we were there for four days . It was very relaxing and quiet, the weather was perfect although it did get a little cool at night make sure you bring a sweater. We had a great time can’t wait to get back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10