• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/18/2020

    A++++

    Absolutely loved this place! Very clean I have never seen a large camp ground/RV park have such clean restrooms. Location is perfect very close to Yosemite. Staff was great very helpful and friendly and we thank you for our great experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    Great place to visit in off-season

    Visited the resort for the first time in Feb 2020. It's in a great location. It was peaceful and quiet when we visited, although I imagine during the summer months it gets louder and more crowded. The cozy cabin we stayed in had everything we needed - clean, simple, hot water, nice deck. The only negative I have about this place (very minor) is that the coffee that was provided in the cabin was not good.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    stay at Yosemite Pines

    Steep roads to site and steep gravel roads in site. One staff very friendly - the other one not so much. No cell service at site. Have to pay for internet, but price was reasonable. Bathrooms could use some maintenance and upgrading. They are a bit long in the tooth. This park is not great nor bad, it is just OK. It does have a lot of amenities not suitable to the time of year we visited like bocci ball and a pool. The adjacent town of Groveland is a delight .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/06/2020

    Nice people, nice park

    We bought a new rig and needed to stay nearby to shake out any bugs. The staff was easy to work with. The person who answered the phone took the time to make sure that we understood that they are located outside Yosemite Natl Park. There were very few campers and the staff set us all around the park; not right next to each other, a very nice touch. The bathrooms were clean and warm (it was 25 overnight). I have already recommended this park to friends!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/02/2020

    Great weekend!

    This resort was very nice! Check in was easy. The staff is super friendly. I used the showers because my water heater wasn't ready and the bathrooms/shower were clean and heated. So nice! The resort has small hills and we wish we would've taken our bikes. They also have a petting zoo. It was a great weekend getaway!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/07/2020

    Great Place for Great Price

    This was our first time going to Yosemite. Our family member rented a cabin and we rented a full hook up Rv area. The cabin was great, our rv hook up area was also great. Wifi was a bit sketchy not as good as expected but that’s the least of our worries when our purpose was to disconnect and enjoy nature. They had a cute little farm for smaller kids. Fire pit area was amazing with picnic tables in great condition. Location was great for larger Rv. Easy to drive around and definitely just have good things to say about this place. We definitely will go back during the summer and other times. This is one of our favorite locations and we will come back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/05/2020

    Cabin stay

    Loved every second of this place, kid friendly, kind staff, altogether amazing experience, no service for any phones, ( you can get an hour wifi per day free) help create unforgettable bonding experiences with your loved ones. Made s’mores by the fire, cooked on the bbq/ bonfire pit in front of the cabin. The cabins were a little close together but makes great for large groups! 5 stars hands down!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/30/2019

    Great views

    This place was perfect. Loved it. Cabins were very accommodating and the staff was very nice. Definitely going to recommend family and come back.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/09/2019

    Great Location

    We arrived with a Group of 4 family's Thanksgiving Day.It was snowing and we expected this. Getting to the park was fine but more difficult to get into the sites with snow/trailer. Campground is not groomed. Great and beautiful Location. I would come back again just not during snow months
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2019

    Enjoyed our visit

    We've camped here several times in the past and enjoyed its close proximity to Yosemite. The sites are large and have full hookups. It's an easy drive from the Bay Area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Than you for a great time!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10