• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2019

    family trip

    We stayed for 3 nights here for our Yosemite trip. The staff gives you information about the park as best as they can. The campground itself gives you the camping vibe but we stayed in a cabin(its as camping as we can go). The cozy cabin we stayed at is decent,we werent expecting any four season type room but it is clean,they provide towels, bed sheets are clean and freebies.There's picnic table and fire pit in front of the cabin. There are rvs and tent camping but we still have our privacy and the other campers are friendly. The campground has swimming pool, clean showers and petting farm.The staff are friendly(based on our experience). We loved that its just 10 mins drive to the town,Groveland,which has a mini grocery store and dining establishments. It is 15 mins drive to Rainbow pool. 30 mins drive to Yosemite Park gate from here its another 40 mins drive to the valley.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2019

    Love this place!

    This is our third summer here! We love this place so much that every year we invite more and more family! This was our first year in a Cozy Cabin...we booked out two of them and my sister booked the Deluxe Cabin. The Cozy Cabin is perfect for a family of 4, the fridge was bigger then expected, the ceiling fan was a great addition but sadly only one of the cabins had it but there was AC...who knew!! The AC came in handy when the days reached over 90+ degrees during the day. The bathroom/showers this time around weren't kept up as well as they have been in years past but the campground seemed to be completely booked out this year. I can only image that is was more the guests who trashed it then the lack of staff trying to keep it clean. I personally did not visit the pool this year but the kids did and of course loved being able to swim after a long day of hiking. They loved panning for gold, the hay ride and the big campfire and movie night, unfortunately they did not get to feed the animals. Like I said, we love this place and will definitely be back next summer. If I could change one thing about our stay...it would be that the Cozy Cabins come with a grill like the Yurts do!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2019

    Great experience

    Great grounds, full hookup for my motor home. Very nice hospitality, great value. It has a pool, deli, general store, showers and wifi. Will be back here
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Great Stay Near Yosemite

    Overall our stay at Yosemite Pines was great! The facilities were very nice and clean, the pool was lovely, and the staff was kind and accommodating. I was disappointed with the amount of dirt and dust but it was clear they were trying to get a handle on it by spraying the roads. The one major issue I had was that WIFI was advertised and we were even given a password upon checking in. However, it was not advertised that there was a cost associated - $4.99 per device for three days is what I purchased. It wasn't an issue to pay for it but it would have been nice to have been told about it. Unfortunately, I paid for four devices and none of it worked. We complained on once and it seemed to get better but for the most part it was unusable - a waste of $20.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Awesome

    If you are looking for Northern CA Oasis look no further. Famiky friendly and close to the best hiking around. 1 hour to Curry Village and come back to take a dip in the site's swimming pool. It has something for everyone.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Family Vacation

    My family had a great time and the stay was great until our last day when I was treated rudely by a young male employee while I was preparing to take a shower in B RV area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    Yosemite 2019

    We stayed at Yosemite Pines for three nights while we toured Yosemite. Our whole family stayed at the resort, Rv spot,cabin, and tent. The children enjoyed movie night. The pool was a little murky so we didnt spend too much time in it. It was hard to ride bikes as the grounds are covered in crushed asphalt. Great customer service. One of our favorite spots was Rainbow pools not too far from Yosemite Pines.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    Amazingly family friendly

    We had such a great time at Yosemite Pines. We had a pop up camper with water/electric hookups. The spot was large and had room to spread out. The amenities included in your stay made this a must stay. My kids loved the pool and the hayride. The outdoor movie and marshmallows were also enjoyed very much! My 2 year old did not want to leave the petting zoo area. I loved that there were free showers, but if you want one in the evening there is a wait and they are pretty dirty by that point, as cleaning is done in the morning. We loved our stay and highly recommend it!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    Unknownsoldier

    32 foot Boles Aero Trailer we rented for the weekend was dirty, never cleaned, falling apart, broken awning, dirty dishes, just a very bad experience. Zero upkeep done.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2019

    2019 vacation

    Difficult to park trailer. Hook ups on wrong side. No consideration at front desk for the difficulty on parking. They had others sites available and didn't care of my problem, it took about an hour to find sewer hookup. The office stuff made me feel stupid. For not finding it my self.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10